Can India & Pakistan come out of the spiral of mutual destruction ?

can India and Pakistan agree to peaceful coexistence in near future ?

• never

Votes: 47 49.5%
  • not in next 10 years

Votes: 5 5.3%
  • not in next 20 years

Votes: 19 20.0%
  • possible in next 10 years

Votes: 9 9.5%
  • possible in next 20 years

Votes: 15 15.8%

• Total voters
A lot of hard work goes behind keeping hate alive. We peaceniks can't keep up. The hate mongers want to feed us tandoori chicken so we lap it up. The peaceniks want to feed us boiled chicken salad

@SIPRA paa ji I can't help but tag you when food is involved

Nah lol. That is just out right false. You can argue that some parts are not Indic, but most of pakistan is Indic in race (Punjab, Sindh, parts of Baloch). Religion you can claim to be the core difference, between Islam in Pakistan and Secularism in India.

Be real, the major religion in India is Hinduism.

I know a lot of Indians see their country as a sophisticated superpower and Pakistan an uncivilised AK-47 wielding jihadi Islamic nation, but it's time to come out of denial.

Aside from minorities being discriminated against even more than they historically have been and aside from the draconian laws in Kashmir which give the Indian Army legal immunity for war crimes, now you've got official laws targeting Muslims ("Love Jihad") and state sponsored communal divide.

Kashmir conflict is resolved ,you will realise it may be in a generation or two later.

Unless modiji has changed the geography of Pakistan and the laws of physics, there will be a water war.

Be real, the major religion in India is Hinduism.

I know a lot of Indians see their country as a sophisticated superpower and Pakistan an uncivilised AK-47 wielding jihadi Islamic nation, but it's time to come out of denial.

Aside from minorities being discriminated against even more than they historically have been and aside from the draconian laws in Kashmir which give the Indian Army legal immunity for war crimes, now you've got official laws targeting Muslims ("Love Jihad") and state sponsored communal divide.

Unless modiji has changed the geography of Pakistan and the laws of physics, there will be a water war.
If you are so sure of coming water war ,then prepare for it by building dams ,saving waterways. I am sure you can divert sone of the funds to buy weapons to be prepared for war on to build dams and secure Pakistan future.

Modi has been bad for India and the region. The balakot strikes were reckless and could have got his people nuked over a fabricated narrative.

is kinda what it feels like sometimes, but we do share a similar irredentist dream, it doesn't have to be mutually exclusive. We can prosper together. Think about it, we all want our families to live in peace, do we really want to risk the lives of our families with a war?

IMHO, for long lasting peace India has to take more initiative than Pakistan. On the face of it both Hindus and Muslims seem to hate each other. But the reasons for hate are different and that is why I believe one is easier to address than the other.

The Muslims dislike Hindus for the following reasons (keeping Hindutva aside).
  1. Hindus are idolatrous and their religion is primitive
  2. Hindus are petty and scheming
  3. Hindus dominate business and cut off livelihood for Muslims
  4. We used to rule over Hindus and now that these low lives have their own country, they are acting tough
Hindus dislike Muslims because:
  1. Muslims are cruel and conservative
  2. Muslims follow a foreign religion and can never be patriotic
  3. We can never forgive muslims for the atrocities committed by their ancestors
  4. Pakistan is part of Akhand Bharat
Note that I do not endorse above reasons. I am mentioning them as stereotypes which our leaders and influencers mint.

The points which are NOT in RED are easier to address by more interaction between people and cultural exchanges. The points in red are more difficult to address and it is no surprise that the Hindutva ideology also revolves around these points. They will keep reminding Hindus of their humiliation, and humiliation is the most difficult thing to forgive and forget. By constantly spewing this kind of venom, we have taken many steps back, so when I say Indians need to take more initiative, I mean we have to first reach a neutral level and then move forward from there.

Indian politicians also uses the Muslim-Pakistan interchangeability very conveniently and this continues to feed the fire. This equivalence needs to be broken. But it is foolish to expect that politicians alone are the problem and therefore also the solution. People need to change their thinking too, but it is unlikely that they will go out of their comfort zone to find alternative narratives. Positive counter narratives need to be actively served to the people to complement political change.

Of course there is Kashmir, but that is a whole discussion on its own.

A lot of hard work goes behind keeping hate alive. We peaceniks can't keep up. The hate mongers want to feed us tandoori chicken so we lap it up. The peaceniks want to feed us boiled chicken salad

@SIPRA paa ji I can't help but tag you when food is involved

I just got up, and then read all the posts, on this thread, past midnight. Entertaining discussion.

Pata naheen, kay yeh @Joe Shearer Sahib sautay kiss waqt haen? :lol:

About your post, do you mean that people are being served from "Modi-Yogi Tandoori Chicken Corner"? :p:

Pakistan is ready for peace, India is not. If Indians want a positive atmosphere in the region then they have to vote in someone that wants this to happen.

You got IK the philanthropist cricket great in charge of Pakistan, how many more bridges do you need?

Just give entire Kashmir the vote to decide, India is a huge country, just lower your ego and see past the pride and let that area decide what they want to do.

This is selfish but peace between India and Pakistan is not in our best interests.
Stability on their Western and Northern fronts might make India value its relationship with BD even less.

Pata naheen, kay yeh @Joe Shearer Sahib sautay kiss waqt haen? :lol:

Maybe there are 2 @Joe Shearer dadas :o: doing 12 hour duty each :p:

About your post, do you mean that people are being served from "Modi-Yogi Tandoori Chicken Corner"? :p:

Kya sir jee. Tandoori chicken ka taste hi kharab kar diya aisay naam laga ke. Sundar abhinetriyo se parhej hai kya aap ko?

IMHO, for long lasting peace India has to take more initiative than Pakistan. On the face of it both Hindus and Muslims seem to hate each other. But the reasons for hate are different and that is why I believe one is easier to address than the other.

The Muslims dislike Hindus for the following reasons (keeping Hindutva aside).
  1. Hindus are idolatrous and their religion is primitive
  2. Hindus are petty and scheming
  3. Hindus dominate business and cut off livelihood for Muslims
  4. We used to rule over Hindus and now that these low lives have their own country, they are acting tough
Hindus dislike Muslims because:
  1. Muslims are cruel and conservative
  2. Muslims follow a foreign religion and can never be patriotic
  3. We can never forgive muslims for the atrocities committed by their ancestors
  4. Pakistan is part of Akhand Bharat
Note that I do not endorse above reasons. I am mentioning them as stereotypes which our leaders and influencers mint.

The points which are NOT in RED are easier to address by more interaction between people and cultural exchanges. The points in red are more difficult to address and it is no surprise that the Hindutva ideology also revolves around these points. They will keep reminding Hindus of their humiliation, and humiliation is the most difficult thing to forgive and forget. By constantly spewing this kind of venom, we have taken many steps back, so when I say Indians need to take more initiative, I mean we have to first reach a neutral level and then move forward from there.

Indian politicians also uses the Muslim-Pakistan interchangeability very conveniently and this continues to feed the fire. This equivalence needs to be broken. But it is foolish to expect that politicians alone are the problem and therefore also the solution. People need to change their thinking too, but it is unlikely that they will go out of their comfort zone to find alternative narratives. Positive counter narratives need to be actively served to the people to complement political change.

Of course there is Kashmir, but that is a whole discussion on its own.

Excellent post. Kudos.

Had it been in my power, I would have sent you a "Matka Mutton Biryani". :-)

Pata naheen, kay yeh @Joe Shearer Sahib sautay kiss waqt haen?
Ae ki cheez honda?

Maybe there are 2 @Joe Shearer dadas :o: doing 12 hour duty each :p:
S H I T !

Nabbed.

The points in red are more difficult to address and it is no surprise that the Hindutva ideology also revolves around these points. They will keep reminding Hindus of their humiliation, and humiliation is the most difficult thing to forgive and forget. By constantly spewing this kind of venom, we have taken many steps back, so when I say Indians need to take more initiative, I mean we have to first reach a neutral level and then move forward from there.
And that is why I spend such a lot of effort in a two-front battle; convincing Pakistani friends that what they see when they look at us is an artificial construct, refurbished every night, and put up fresh and bright every morning by professional haters; convincing Indian friends NOT to fall for this artificial construct.

Had it been in my power, I would have sent you a "Matka Mutton Biryani". :-)

Since I am greedy, can you please also send :
  1. Nisar charsi tikka
  2. Phajjay ke paye
  3. Chapli kabab
  4. Pheekay ki lassi
Yeh sab buss Youtube pe dekhay hain. Pata nahin khanay ko kab milenge

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Napoleon did it, then Hitler, and now you.
It's a rite of passage.

He's a litmus test of sorts, judging by how one engages with him, it's reasonably clear who are level headed and the rest.

You also cannot deny the art, the consistency, the dedication it takes to turn the most liberal peacenik into a rabid warmonger who wants nothing but to push that shiny red button that or shitpost more to get back, logic be dammed.

@Areesh it's truly embarrassing/dreadfull to be considered the same nationality as these baboons. Thankfully, I can assure you, the sentiment is shared by and large by all. It's uncivilized behaviour at its nadir when people celebrate civilian deaths.

If anecdotal evidence suffices, my two cents.

Pakistan is ready for peace, India is not. If Indians want a positive atmosphere in the region then they have to vote in someone that wants this to happen.

Just give entire Kashmir the vote to decide, India is a huge country, just lower your ego and see past the pride and let that area decide what they want to do.
First if you want peace you have to accept reality that the present govt is in power because of the mandate of the people of india ,and no one else has business telling them what to do or whom to vote.

This is the first time we have a pm who was born after partition and most of the leaders who were born before partition and carried some baggage have all gone. This is different India which will payback anything Pakistani establishment throws at it. After all Pakistan started bleeding india with thousand cuts with the belief that Pakistan will not be cut in return.when two bleed blood it's the smaller one who will run out blood first.

Pakistan started it and peace will return only if Pakistan takes the first few steps towards peace.