C-130 over Islamabad

Some of the C-130's have been retrofitted with surveillance features to assist in the FATA operations.

The 'upgrades' were not done with VIP security as the primary goal.

"The [Lockheed Martin] C-130Bs we are operating, retrofitted with the [Star Safire III] FLIRS [forward looking infrared systems] are doing a great job. Not just for their ISR capabilities but to help us carry out precise targeting," said ACM Aman.

When operations started in 2008 the F-16s in inventory - which were acquired in the early-1980s - could only be used for daytime strikes, but this changed with the arrival of more capable aircraft, he added.

"The [Thomson-CSF] ATLIS-II pods were only good for day ops, but when we acquired the [Lockheed Martin] Sniper targeting pods there was a marked increase in our capabilities and we could strike these people day and night," added the Chief of Air Staff (CAS), who was promoted from Deputy Chief of Air Staff (Operations) on 19 March.

"We have put special focus on mapping the areas with the DB-110s. These pods have really helped us," he added. "Sniper used with GBU-10 or GBU-12 is now our standard fit."
New Pakistan air chief hails F-16s' role in North Waziristan campaign | IHS Jane's 360

Sir i wrote so in context with the thread. The VIP thing is very much secondary and that too only implied if there is some specific pre declared high threat level in that area during that very VIP visit. Otherwise we all know the basic aim of that very retrofit.

I study in Comsats Islamabad and its been 2 straight years ive been here and everyday we notice this low flying C 130 Circling around the skies,
maybe they are routine Missions

The Shamsi base can also be used for C-130. When is Pakistan canceling UAE lease and taking control of the base ?

I wonder when people freak out when they see a plane 3-4 times around themselves. No Offence, but its common :azn:

I wish they'd fly around here.

The only time I had a freak out is when the whole building I was in started shaking and something loud outside was apparent.
Ran outside just in time to glympse a B-52 bomber flying SUPER low right over the building. :o:

Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 10.03.26 PM.jpg

Yes, they can and do fly extremely low to avoid radar.

What's actually happening is some fucking idiots don't realize that planes are meant to fly and they fly and one is not supposed to tweet, instagram, status update or start a thread whenever he hears a plane flying. If PAF ever tried to carryout pre-emptive strikes on the enemy like 1965 or 71, fucking idiots like you will warn the enemy before their billion dollar systems do that.

And did you really thought PAF informed the other fucking idiots on PDF about what they were up to and forgot to email you?

I today arrived in Islamabad and in 3 to 4 hours since my arrival I have witnessed 3 to 4 times C-130 roaming over Islamabad. What the hell is going on ?

I wish they'd fly around here.

The only time I had a freak out is when the whole building I was in started shaking and something loud outside was apparent.
Ran outside just in time to glympse a B-52 bomber flying SUPER low right over the building. :o:

View attachment 273544
Yes, they can and do fly extremely low to avoid radar.

Well come here, Its usual here. 7-10 flights per day.

For the local persons it is normal and routine thing
No issue bro live freely

lagta ha @Zarvan pehli baar islamabad/pindi aya ha.:rofl:

Start living here n u will b used to of watching everyday free air shows of aircrafts, helicopters, C-130s etc etc.

What's actually happening is some fucking idiots don't realize that planes are meant to fly and they fly and one is not supposed to tweet, instagram, status update or start a thread whenever he hears a plane flying. If PAF ever tried to carryout pre-emptive strikes on the enemy like 1965 or 71, fucking idiots like you will warn the enemy before their billion dollar systems do that.

And did you really thought PAF informed the other fucking idiots on PDF about what they were up to and forgot to email you?

Bhai itni buri tarhan lainay ki kiya zerorat hai yaar buchay ki jaan lo gay kiya abhi chota sa tau hai Zaravan Bhaiyya :angel:.
Bucha Hai Samajh Jaye Ga :enjoy: