Business as usual in Karachi amid MQM’s mourning day call

How MQM considers to be majority in karachi when out of 10-15 million, MQM represents only 2-3 million people ?

First learn about the population of Karachi then come up ... At this time approx. 25 million people live in Karachi ... You say just 2 or 3 million people support to MQM which is just 25% of registered votes ... Whereas MQM gets 70% votes in Karachi at minimum ... Like that MQM has minimum 15 million people's support ........

Thank God to active print,electronic and social media,

Good now you people have become fan of media ... Bas zara Imran k baray mai kuch na kahay :sarcastic:

killing of Imran farooq which led to active Rangers indiscrimante operation against MQM

Shukar !!! Atleast you accepted that operation is going against MQM .........

from 1988-1992, Karachi was exactly like what it was it from 2010-2013

Give example of single incident of target killing before 92 ... It just started after 2007 ........

Beta tumhari umeedon ka kiya hoga agar Imran Farooq ka murder MQM par sabit na hua :lol:

Uss ki bivi se ziada tum bekarar ho :)

How MQM considers to be majority in karachi when out of 10-15 million, MQM represents only 2-3 million people ?

Thank God to active print,electronic and social media, the 2010 blood bath, killing of Imran farooq which led to active Rangers indiscrimante operation against MQM and likes of it and active media is preventing MQM to make this operation be turn into a 92 Ops

from 1988-1992, Karachi was exactly like what it was it from 2010-2013. But back then, lack of transparent and hyper active media hidden MQM heinous crimes and turned them into victims.

I bet killers of Azeem Tariq and other MQM leadership killed back in 90's would ve been apprehended as well like that of Imran farooq, If agencies hands were not tied by the politicians.

Another point to keep in mind.

The demographics of Karachi have changed significantly. Urdu Speaking Community which forms the core of MQM's support is no longer in the majority. Why do you think MQM is so deathly opposed to new census and updating electoral rolls? Its because they know they stand to loose electorally because of this.

Once the Census is conducted, ECP updates its electoral rolls, and new constituencies are created, only MQM stands to loose. The influx of other communities into Karachi has been massive in the last 10 years, we will get a better idea once Census are conducted. MQM due to its ethnic politics instead of progressive politics, has largely confined its vote bank to only a specific segment of the community. This bars its ability to grow its vote bank and engage in progressive politics.

Today's shutter down strike is ample evidence that MQM has lost its once feared street power. They don't have the same muscle anymore. Rangers have broken their back by smashing their militant wing, which forms the backbone of their power. Its high time this was done, no political party should be allowed to hold a Nation hostage at the behest of RAW.

Give example of single incident of target killing before 92 ... It just started after 2007 ........

Target Killing started after 2007 :laugh:

Zinda Laash

Where are the MQM die hards when you need their precious opinion?

Terrorists don't have opinions, they just murder. Crazy maniacs like these, probably don't even know why they are killing someone in cold blood majority of the time. Its time MQM is booted out of the system for good. Once cancer goes inside your body, you have to take a part of it out each time the cancer spreads. I think the amputation method works much better, one major surgery and even though you know you might suffer with pain and all for a while, you also know the effected part was removed and it won't come back. You can start to live a normal life and do normal things again (like we are seeing Karachi in this case).

Gangs, militias like MQM and a few other are that cancer. There is a lot of foreign investment put on hold as the investors want to make sure Pakistani government will do good on their promise to provide safer cities and a country, with minimal to no electric outages. So these two issue needs to be resolved by 2018 so allow foreign investors and businessman and every Pakistan to enjoy Pakistan as a safe modern country. People like these who don't like a stable Pakistan and want to harm her, can go to hell, straight flight, no stops!

1425502_10153303901867663_7570597228257601256_n.jpg

Haters gonna hate!

I have tremendous amounts of respect for Gen. Raheel (probably the utmost respect for any Army chief I've ever had from Pakistan Army). But Pakistanis need to stop over-glorifying the military. They are doing their job and doing a great job at it. But these kind of advertisement then puts too much air in certain general's head and then they think they are entitled to rule the civilians.

The military is deployed anywhere else too, for any serious law enforcement issues and when the civilian government doesn't have enough labor or equipment to deal with a situation. But outside a small two line news, no one cares to glorify the mighty generals.

So PLEASE, people of Pakistan, know that YOU are supreme, not your military or the civilian fools that play politics. YOU run the country, not the military and not the politicians. So be wise when you vote, be wise when you praise and be wise to remain in control.

All advanced, economically successful countries are under civilian rules, remember that. The power of Pakistan is in 200 million of her people. Not in 550K military men and definitely not in 2000 politicians. So understand the military and the civilian politicians are YOUR servants.....they wouldn't have a job if YOU the NATION didn't exist!!!

Then don't wait for next election ... Just accept their resignation and hold bi-election in Karachi ... Doodh ka doodh or pani ka pani ho jayega ............

So why resign if you want to be part of bi election?

matlab yeh kaunsa naya drama hai.

that you resign and then rerun in election?

Showing strength and that's all ... So that govt, agencies and especially world could notice their strength .........

NA246 was one slap and they are planning for after resignations a lot of slaps punches and kicks for establishment EK se guzara nahi hotta Hamm bohat dheet qoum hain.

Looks like MQM's power has been severely diminished, whenever MQM used to call for a shutdown call, the whole city used to come to a halt.

Showing strength and that's all ... So that govt, agencies and especially world could notice their strength .........

so you have strength but you couldn't close Karachi?

after all same people vote for you right? you asked them to close but they didn't why?

secondly Qaum kay paisa maat barbaad karo either keep your resignations or resign and don't contest

@KURUMAYA

But these kind of advertisement than puts too much air in certain general's head and then they think they are entitles to rule the civilians.
And i suppose you understand the mentality of that certain general. People want to thank them, enough said. No need to either freak out or hype.
So PLEASE, people of Pakistan, know that YOU are supreme, not your military or the civilian fools that play politics. YOU run the country, not the military and not the politicians. So be wise when you vote, be wise when you praise and be wise to remain in control. All advanced, economically successful countries are under civilian rules, remember that. The power of Pakistan is in 200 million of her people. Not in 550K military men and not in 2000 politicians either.
Are you a Pakistani, if you don't mind me asking?
Today's shutter down strike is ample evidence that MQM has lost its once feared street power. They don't have the same muscle anymore. Rangers have broken their back by smashing their militant wing, which forms the backbone of their power. Its high time this was done, no political party should be allowed to hold a Nation hostage at the behest of RAW.
The best part is there isn't much they can do about it. that's what i love about this situation.
@mods
Here we go again ?personal attack ?
By your 17 years old think tanker ?
But you can't do anything ?
:lol: Think Tanker, lol.

so you have strength but you couldn't close Karachi?

after all same people vote for you right? you asked them to close but they didn't why?

secondly Qaum kay paisa maat barbaad karo either keep your resignations or resign and don't contest

@KURUMAYA
I'm against shutter down or Pahiya jam etc and there lot others like @Patriots but hard core ones still support it and at the end I post dozens of photos ( not a single like sama having danda publish ) that's how was the day in Karachi Hyderabad, note point I know you are not from Karachi " transport mafia " holding by Pashtoon and punjabis and they do whatever Rangers tell( threat ) them.

bhai i am from karachi.

transport mafia owns shops?

why were shops not closed when FAROOQ BHAI gave the order?

MQM has no support if you remove its target killers and KHAUF.

that is why shops did not close.

Its getting boring now!! 10 target killer mqm keh oakray gaye bhai kitnay pakro gay whole world knows mqm is a terrorist organisation when will they stary hanging these target killers and their handlers or history will repeat itself and mqm will he given a "get out of fail" card for free and start their bhatta khori again?

I hope history doesnt repeat itself if it does it will be the end of Pakistan l!!

Its too early to think of the end of MQM , but they their rights to do peace full protests ?
Let's say , 24 hours more will determine how it will be ?
But , rangers can't stay in Karachi whole life cleaning done then , need patriotic elements within MQM to design it , a more power full political /peacefull force ?
Hope all that , won't be used as victimisation ?
If MQM has any problems , it should go to the courts against rangers ?
Only then peoples will think , that MQM is right on its stand against rangers ?

Peoples can only vote for them , & you will see they will ?
But no one wants to shut his bussines or work ?
Peoples became more , clever by the media ?

MQM shouldn't and am sure won't be trashed. Only requirement is to eliminate armed element out of them ( same holds good for other parties in country) and the unit/ sector commander ship goes to political people instead of criminals. I am convinced MQM can any day win atleast 15 out of 25 seats in very fair polls. People of Karachi are capable of producing and electing better representatives. Anyone who believes MQM will be trashed, lives in fools paradise.
Present leadership who work on terror principle through unit and sector commanders has lost grip. The most unfortunate part is that despite having huge willing majority they resorted to terror for zero opposition within community Mr Azeem Tariq, Dr Imran Farooq are the examples. They failed to comprehend that they are representing the educated and probably country's most socially and politically aware community which will show its response at the time of their choice which they have. Now they left a lot for MQM to think and mend itself. All those leaders who will realize this would raise MQM again.

bhai i am from karachi.

transport mafia owns shops?

why were shops not closed when FAROOQ BHAI gave the order?

MQM has no support if you remove its target killers and KHAUF.

that is why shops did not close.
Sorry, I label you wrong. There are few areas in Karachi where business never stop unless a curfew, as I mention earlier I post later dozens of photos where call effected, you guys not listening us mean few of us who posting here for MQM, Karachi need a political way out from this mess not the way establishment choosing since late 80's. The current and past operations just make them strong. Altaf without MQM or not is not possible right now and that's all a fight about now as establishment knows that Karachi is not like before 80's, they keep vote for whom who talk about Karachi first And that's a normal in every country. From a small town to big city people look upon who solve their local problem As federal is responsible for interior and foreign affairs.