British India - Myth

Why the constant Pakistani attempt to rewrite history. Instead of such gimmicks that no one but Pakistani's buy, they should focus on making their country better.

Still, there is no Ganga Valley Civilization. I can understand the attraction of the term as opposed to the IVC for instance, but wishes don't count. If the intention is to mock the Indians, please use 'Ganga Plains Civilization' (even though that term does not exist yet). ......

Meray piaray Sarthak bhai Jaan,

Why you think that critical analysis automatically means "mocking" of Bharatis,
Why do you carry around this typical high school girly girly girl attitude?

What you say Ganga plains vs. Ganga valley, is really dependent on which part of Ganga you are talking. All major rivers eventually flow through some kind of plain. but we still associate "River Valley".

Sindh River (Indus) too becomes a plain once it reaches central plains.

the oldest archeological site Moenjodaro is located in "plains" of Sindh river, not a valley.

Just do a damned Google map image and you will understand what I am saying.

But no! you must go to these cheap @rse pot shots on some very legitimate questions and comments.

So sorry to see.

They were forced to do so. After the Direct Action Day of your Qaid taught us valuable lessons in Hindu Muslim amity, Hindus and Sikhs in Bengal and Punjab decided to minimize the damage. Before that Hindus (mainly) were sheep who blindly followed Gandhi to their doom.

Before that almost no Hindus supported a partition on religious lines.

What a naive comment.

Direct action day was in 1946,
While Hindu leaders planned and discussed in 1920s the partition based on "Muslim majority provinces" vs. "Hindu Majority Provinces".

you may be secular while talking horsy horsy now.

but in 1910-20s, Congress and Hindutvadi types both were using language filled with Hindu this and Hindu that.

Too bad so many Bharatis (and so many Pakistanis) do masters and PhDs and yet their knowledge about history remains at primary school grade 5 level.

Sadly

The term "India" is supposed to refer to the Indian subcontinent. Many areas of the Raj such as Assam, Balochistan and the Pashtun areas were not part of historical India.
Even the Aden colony in Yemen was administered as part of British India.

India as a political entity was created by Britain. This is a historical fact. India as a geographical expression has been there forever. Indian people today can be equivalent to Slavic people, Turkic people, Germanic people, which Britain is theoretically part of. But this India is not a nation, but a people.

Names are indeed confusion. There is an Iranian people and a country with Iranian in it. Iranian people include Persians. Azabajians and Pushtans of afghanistans. But the country of Iran contain a subset of the bigger Iranian people.

Why the constant Pakistani attempt to rewrite history. Instead of such gimmicks that no one but Pakistani's buy, they should focus on making their country better.

meray piaray bhai jaan.

Both Pakistani and Bharatis grow up with government sponsored grade-5 elementary school history.

then, even when they have achieved PhDs and Master degrees, they continue to live in the same elementry school level mentality.

And any attempt to prod them to grow up beyond grade-5, results in hue and cry like the one in your post.

Sadly

India as a political entity was created by Britain. This is a historical fact. India as a geographical expression has been there forever. .

Forever?

What do you mean? Is it something based on a time scale?

Oh Luca Ji,

That expression sounding like "Indi, Indu, Hinduj, Hindi" was mostly used by foreigners
Not by the inhabitants, our forefathers.

Show me one letter from Mouriya or Gupta dynasties that is stamped by the seal "From the King of India/Bharat"?

Just one letter please.

Only then we can believe in your statement based on "forever".

Thank you

meray piaray bhai jaan.

Both Pakistani and Bharatis grow up with government sponsored grade-5 elementary school history.

then, even when they have achieved PhDs and Master degrees, they continue to live in the same elementry school level mentality.

And any attempt to prod them to grow up beyond grade-5, results in hue and cry like the one in your post.

Sadly
The difference is that because we are sorted in our minds, we don't have the weekly questions that Pakistanis have "What was Pakistan meant to be", because every Pakistani has a different answer to that.

And it is because we are clear on our country's past, present and future that we are progressing...and why we are leaving Pakistan behind each year.

The last statement is the practical outcome of this clarity. Give it another decade and you will find India even more ahead of Pakistan than it is now.

Why would the Urdu speaking Muslim elite in India go with "Muslim Majority Province" argument especially when Urdu Muslims were in a minority everywhere ?

I can draw some conclusions - one or more may be true
they did not care about their community
they were bargaining with the Congress Party - hoping to get more power within United India
they had no clue what they were doing

Yes meray bhai,

This is exactly why Leaguers from UP and Bihar never talked about "partition"
This is why Iqbal after his 1930 Allahbad address, wrote a letter to his friend in UK that he never wanted a partition.

This is exactly why Hindutvadis and Congressi leaders were talking about partition / kicking out of Muslim Majority Provinces.

But you will never understand this simple thing as long as your source remains at the same level as elementary school history books and the TV Talk shows.

Please study
Please challenge the idols
Don't worship them
challenge them.

Thank you.

meray piaray bhai jaan.

Sadly

Forever?

What do you mean? Is it something based on a time scale?

Oh Luca Ji,

That expression sounding like "Indi, Indu, Hinduj, Hindi" was mostly used by foreigners
Not by the inhabitants, our forefathers.

Show me one letter from Mouriya or Gupta dynasties that is stamped by the seal "From the King of India/Bharat"?

Just one letter please.

Thank you

Well, India never existed as a political entity, but geographical entity. Balkans is a geographical, any kingdoms in the Balkans regard themselves as king of Balkans. This is how Indians like to rewrite history.

The difference is that because we are sorted in our minds, we don't have the weekly questions that Pakistanis have "What was Pakistan meant to be", because every Pakistani has a different answer to that.

Same discussion is going in Bharat. All this "ghar waaspis scheme", is an attempt by Hindutvadis to somehow figure out "What was Bharat meant to be", and how Congress destroyed it.

Please quit living in a bubbly bubbly bubble and read your own news papers.

you are spending too much time arguing on PDF, and too little time studying your own present and your own history.

Well, India never existed as a political entity, but geographical entity. Balkans is a geographical, any kingdoms in the Balkans regard themselves as king of Balkans. This is how Indians like to rewrite history.

you again ignored this part.

Just one letter please.

Meray piaray Sarthak bhai Jaan,

Why you think that critical analysis automatically means "mocking" of Bharatis,
Why do you carry around this typical high school girly girly girl attitude?

What you say Ganga plains vs. Ganga valley, is really dependent on which part of Ganga you are talking. All major rivers eventually flow through some kind of plain. but we still associate "River Valley".

Sindh River (Indus) too becomes a plain once it reaches central plains.

the oldest archeological site Moenjodaro is located in "plains" of Sindh river, not a valley.

Just do a damned Google map image and you will understand what I am saying.

But no! you must go to these cheap @rse pot shots on some very legitimate questions and comments.

So sorry to see.

What a naive comment.

Direct action day was in 1946,
While Hindu leaders planned and discussed in 1920s the partition based on "Muslim majority provinces" vs. "Hindu Majority Provinces".

you may be secular while talking horsy horsy now.

but in 1910-20s, Congress and Hindutvadi types both were using language filled with Hindu this and Hindu that.

Too bad so many Bharatis (and so many Pakistanis) do masters and PhDs and yet their knowledge about history remains at primary school grade 5 level.

Sadly
Naah. Allow me to just wish 'Good luck'. :tup: Keep it up. :)

Same discussion is going in Bharat. All this "ghar waaspis scheme", is an attempt by Hindutvadis to somehow figure out "What was Bharat meant to be", and how Congress destroyed it.

Please quit living in a bubbly bubbly bubble and read your own news papers.

you are spending too much time arguing on PDF, and too little time studying your own present and your own history.
huh? Ghar wapsi has absolutely nothing to do with what "Bharat is meant to be" and how Congress destroyed it.

Fauji when you don't know something, try to read and learn instead of prattling.

It is because I and fellow Indians know our history and our present that we are pulling ahead of Pakistan. Give it a decade and even Bangladesh will surpass Pakistan - and you know why? Because Bangladesh also has no mass confusion about its history and legacy unlike Pakistani's. Thats why they are also forging ahead at a faster pace than Pakistanis.

tsinga bhai

It is because I and fellow Indians know our history and our present that we are pulling ahead of Pakistan. .

ha!

So suddenly you mix history and economics?

Is that your argument?

hahahaha

hai hai ha-ay.
Kaisay kaisay maasoom loag hain PDF per.

hahahaha
Nazis did 100000 times better economically that Bharatis can ever dream off
And yet the same Nazis believed in wrong history and terrible racial/religious philosphy and history.

What kind of arguments are you now throwing around willy nilly.

Don't be like Nazis.

Were we having an argument ?

Over what ?
your post reminds me of this.

------------------------------------ She listened to the story of Romeo and Juliet, all night, till morning
------------------------------------ Then at breakfast she says "Was Romeo a man or a woman".

hahahahahah

your post reminds me of this.

------------------------------------ She listened to the story of Romeo and Juliet, all night, till morning
------------------------------------ Then at breakfast she says "Was Romeo a man or a woman".

hahahahahah

I choose not to mention what your post reminds me of.

ha!

So suddenly you mix history and economics?

Is that your argument?

hahahaha

hai hai ha-ay.
Kaisay kaisay maasoom loag hain PDF per.

hahahaha
Nazis did 100000 times better economically that Bharatis can ever dream off
And yet the same Nazis believed in wrong history and terrible racial/religious philosphy and history.

What kind of arguments are you now throwing around willy nilly.

Don't be like Nazis.
Not just economically but also socially and most importantly having stability in the country.

Wait and watch Fauji, how we the entire South Asia, pass you by - while you and your fellow Pakistanis keep discussing and re-imagining 'real Pakistan', 'real Islam' and 'my history not India' and come up with new terms like ganga valley civilization.

Just keep watching as we all pass you by.