BRICS establish $100bn bank and currency reserves to cut out Western dominance

congrats!! extremely happy with all this. Narcon, this is business, money talks. Once pakistans economy is strong enough, im sure we'll see an invite.

What are those bright chances that are lingering since six decades?
Pakistan does not have a clean Head of state at the top like India (Modi)
For saying you might say, Pakistan might win the world cup Football one day Insha allah....but does it carry any weight.
Business part is well clear, but where is even the business in Pakistan?

SCO should be expanded to form a NATO like alliance to maintain peace and security in developing world, and BRICS bank a direct rival against IMF. That should keep out western hegemony from Asia.

@Chinese-Dragon Your take on this?
Have you seen generation kill? The IRaq war TV series? Give an untrained man an AK, and it's no more effective than a glow stick, but a trained soldier can accurately kill at will.

Guns are more or less the same, but due to other factors it affects the end result.

US is still the king economically, and militarily. Just these banks and alliances are not enough, nations need to be on parity with the US before they take effect.

The final deterrent will be when someone eclipse US economically and get to an military power that is not just too costly for the US to join, but would down right win in any conflict that is close enough to home.

Its about those future potential members, that can join, and looking at China-Pakistan alliance, it seems possible, but there is an Indian angle to it....

The article also speculated other countries membership once they are done with their debt, namely; Argentina and others...So why not Pakistan?

You want to be in the good books of PDF top bosses, go ahead with such flimsy and pro Pakistan attitude, which is meaning less anyway...

I hate servile attitude of members here, its not good to be a sycophant. It does not pay..

So article Does not name Pakistan . .

I don't want to be in any good books so i don't care about admonishing anyone .

Only servile attitude is in your brain . No one will pay or compliment your mspaint job .

SCO should be expanded to form a NATO like alliance to maintain peace and security in developing world, and BRICS bank a direct rival against IMF. That should keep out western hegemony from Asia.

That would be ideal, I don't know why Western powers still get to dominate the Asian economic and security space. The age of colonialism is over, we can do it ourselves, we don't need babysitters.

Practically it might be difficult. However, I believe the current and future members of BRICS and the SCO are all "rational" actors, none of them are suicidal enough to start WW3 and invite a nuclear war.

And since no one wants that, surely increased cooperation is a very good idea indeed. And as we can see, the leaders of the BRICS nations seem to agree.

So article Does not name Pakistan . .

I don't want to be in any good books so i don't care about admonishing anyone .

Only servile attitude is in your brain . No one will pay or compliment your mspaint job .

This type of a situation has been spoken before on other such thread - Unless you are looking for a knowledge punishment.
Go scavenge!

This type of a situation has been spoken before on other such thread - Unless you are looking for a knowledge punishment.
Go scavenge!

Really ?? This is the most articulate response you could frame .

What is the use of having another NATO policing around the world's nations? SCO is better off as a regional security treaty among the member countries.

Except for NATO exercised invasions, no other country would be 'invaded' WW2 style. These days, non-state actors and mercenaries are going to do the wars and problems like ISIS will be the new platform for problems. No structured attack. Just well coordinated, loosely-knit anarchy based attacks designed to do maximum public/property damage.

Even Russia has a CSTO which runs in parallel to SCO. It is unlikely that if Uzbekistan is invaded, all the other stans, Russia and China will send their troops in to protect it. Especially if it is NATO attacking them for their rich resources to 'bring democracy'.

In NATO's case, even if you invade a tiny Luxembourg, entire western European NATO countries, US, Canada, Turkey everyone will pounce on you.

To achieve that, you need a single command structure, a standard ROE and SOP and a unified military body like SCO military command.

The front-ending champions here of the group are China and Russia. Rest of them cannot contribute much to the alliance unlike Germany, UK, Sweden, Finland and occasionally France who have their own powerful military industrial complex.

With due respect to all the countries in Central Asia, I am not undermining their capability. Just stating that the threat perception is different in that part of the world.

:p:

We're already into high end research. Our successful Space/Nuclear program is testimony to this. What makes you think that we have some distance to cover before we get into high end research? If we don't start now we'll never be able to catch up. If we start now it'll take us a good 20-25 years to catch up. The most important point is that we have the talent/resources needed. So why not start right away?
Arre Bhai. We do have high end research in some fields but we shud understand that u either need huge time invested in that particular field to smoothen ur journey or u need huge initial capital to gain good experience. We r into space research since 4 decades and today we got results. But, in chip experience, we need huge initial investments and that can be done only after some tym when everything is into place. Lets not impatiently puch things. Its been a good start and a moment of pride to have likes of Russia, China on our side.

BRICS is a group of truely rich countries. Rich in terms of resources n uniqueness. Russia has Natural Gas, China has manufacturing, India has soft power, Brazil has Minerals, South Africa has African resources at its peril. Hence, We can expect great things from this group.

But, in chip experience, we need huge initial investments and that can be done only after some tym when everything is into place.
Huge initial investments can only be done after sometime? How long is this sometime? And what is this 'everything' that needs to be in place before huge investments are made? Please specify.

This is a very good news for all the non-aligned countries .. If BRICS can put a united challenge to Dollar as an alternate international trading currency then we may truly have a multipolar world.

Now expect a new level of NSA spying/cyber attacks on all BRICS members and all sort of means to stop or delay this taking off .. It would be a good idea if Iran is also included in this group because they have been the prime target of western sanctions and they have been trying to get free from western hold. With the combined hydrocarbon reserves of Iran and Russia - BRICS can easily have an alternate of OPEC which is very prone to western manipulation.

Alot of the brics are hoarding gold.

If they create their own currency to rival the dollar will it be backed by gold to show that the u.s dollar has no value becauseit isn't backed by anything physical?

Will the brics create a single cuurency in the first place? Is it a good idea?

A very good platform for the developing world. I'm sure the reserves & fund could cross $ 500 billion by end of this
decade. About what some members are saying here...I don't think Pakistan could ever be able to have a strong, stable
economy needed to put in large investments into the BRICS.

However, Pakistan could certainly be one of the prime external receivers of BRICS' monetary aid in future. So, indirectly,
as one of the founding fathers of the group, India would be giving loans to Pakistan. :lol::D

Of course。

Indonesia is one of the most important emerging economies。

And I am sure Indonesia will join the proposed AIIB and play a major role in the running of the organization。:-)
Together we are strong.....