Featured Breaking : Pakistan to ban TLP officially

View attachment 734058

I'm sure the guy who got his life savings burnt here shares your views on the matter.

People who burnt this guy's livelihood have no legitimacy to be called Muslims.
Lets be clear on the issue. This is done by all political parties and lawyers etc. So why not address the core issue here. Violence in all forms and by anyone should be dealt with iron hands. I am neither a supporter of TLP or any political party which supports this. But banning some party is not the answer it will make them more of a victim. They are slowly eroding. Why now give them another common enemy?

I agree with the analogy, you are brave using it here, I wouldn't have used it on here, as people seem to get their knickers in a twist and get far too triggered. On the whole religions evolve with time and so do cultures. Albeit its a painful process, when I see the bloodshed in Iraq, Syria and Yemen the history books remind of the bloodshed in Europe between Catholics and Protestants. It was only once the church's powers were curbed and they were thrown out of the governance system that Europe truly progressed. The same is happening in the Muslim world.

My personal opinion is that the time when clergy was actually involved in governance was a time of Kings, Sultans and Khalifa's. Those times are long gone. Religion has no place in politics, one is sacred and one is based on deceit and manipulation.
Actually brother the original Khalifa ran away from the reposnsibility of governance. Abu Baker sadeeq didn't want to be ameer. Today every molvi wants tk be a leader yet he couldn't lead his wife to the kitchen.
There is a serious lack of education in the Muslim clergy and sooner or later people will start to call them out.
I slightly differ from you. I think there is great benefit in religion being part of governance. Religion should be a guiding light. Keeping politicians on the right track by providing direction. Not advocating mass rioting killing and murder.

Actually brother the original Khalifa ran away from the reposnsibility of governance. Abu Baker sadeeq didn't want to be ameer. Today every molvi wants tk be a leader yet he couldn't lead his wife to the kitchen.
There is a serious lack of education in the Muslim clergy and sooner or later people will start to call them out.
I slightly differ from you. I think there is great benefit in religion being part of governance. Religion should be a guiding light. Keeping politicians on the right track by providing direction. Not advocating mass rioting killing and murder.

We are on the same page, I didn't mean wholesale kicking out but as guidance, which is why UK still classes itself as a Christian country (it's a different argument whether it practices what it preaches). The point was no religious person should try or become in a position to take power, they can be the guiding force behind legislation and general direction of the country by common agreement but their influence is limited to an advisory role.

What happens here is (I only got to know about TLP as their last leader died recently during COVID and it was a big funeral during lockdown so sparked my interest) pursuit of power and rank by leveraging/exploiting religion. I am against this.

Rommel was not a Nazi i guess you bunked your history classes.
"Rommel was not a member of the Nazi Party.[85] Rommel and Hitler had a close and genuine, if complicated, personal relationship. Rommel, as other Wehrmacht officers, welcomed the Nazi rise to power.[669][104] Numerous historians state that Rommel was one of Hitler's favorite generals and that his close relationship with the dictator benefited both his inter-war and war-time career.[106][670][104] Robert Citino describes Rommel as "not apolitical" and writes that he owed his career to Hitler, to whom Rommel's attitude was "worshipful",[641] with Messenger agreeing that Rommel owed his tank command, his hero status and other promotions to Hitler's interference and support.[641][671][N 23]"

Lol Rommel was not responsible for that regime even a quick google search would help to show how Rommel began to hate Hitler.
"Rommel's letters to his wife show his mood fluctuating wildly regarding Hitler: while he showed disgust towards the atrocities and disappointment towards the situation, he was overjoyed to welcome a visit from Hitler, only to return to depression the next day when faced with reality.[680]"

Eh ki khacha mari a ?
Bhai tenu teri sohni suthri angrezi da wasta e koi aur khach na mari 🙏🙏

Lets be clear on the issue. This is done by all political parties and lawyers etc. So why not address the core issue here. Violence in all forms and by anyone should be dealt with iron hands. I am neither a supporter of TLP or any political party which supports this. But banning some party is not the answer it will make them more of a victim. They are slowly eroding. Why now give them another common enemy?
This is an oft quoted fallacy which has emboldened Pakistan's enemies.
You crush the snake when you can, not give it a mic and a dice to spew venom flagrantly.

As much as i want TLP to be banned, but this is not how the govt should do it. On what basis? Because thay want French ambassador out?. First cut their funding, try to label them with TTP, RAW or atleast something that'll make TLP look bad. Ban should come at the very last step and not the first step.
This move will bite the govt on the arse if they do not have a strategy to deal with this.
Govt has clear strategy, treat them like TTP

You crush the snake when you can, not give it a mic and a dice to spew venom flagrantly.

You think the state learned her lesson from the 2000s but this appeasement, it makes me sick. Just like how they tried to appease TTP and the militancy meandered well after 2007 when PA should have gone into NWFP. APS massacre should have been avoided, all those deaths, avoidable. There was enough political collateral to justify the operation.

Should have happened immediately after 9/11 but that reaction is what they wanted as they had set up Pakistan from the 80s to fail. They got Brzezinskied PSYOPS special and there are people still here dancing to his tune. :lol:

It is very important to mop up this "blowback" from the 2000s ASAP as NATO is leaving Afghanistan and a snake charmer will not be able to tame these snakes unless Pakistan is willing to degenerate to their level and become a Somalia or Yemen? Your enemies would love for that to happen, that was the plan all along.

You think the state learned her lesson from the 2000s but this appeasement, it makes me sick. Just like how they tried to appease TTP and the militancy meandered well after 2007 when PA should have gone into NWFP. APS massacre should have been avoided, all those deaths, avoidable. There was enough political collateral to justify the operation.

Should have happened immediately after 9/11 but that reaction is what they wanted as they had set up Pakistan from the 80s to fail. They got Brzezinskied PSYOPS special and there are people still here dancing to his tune. :lol:

It is very important to mop up this "blowback" from the 2000s ASAP as NATO is leaving Afghanistan and a snake charmer will not be able to tame these snakes unless Pakistan is willing to degenerate to their level and become a Somalia or Yemen? Your enemies would love for that to happen, that was the plan all along.
Reminds of a pdf user who says Pakistani Establishment doesn't have balls :D Is that @Indus Pakistan ?

Khair the issue is that the powers that be turn a blind eye towards all the issues Pakistan faces and defers fixing it till at a time when the fire reaches at their doorstep; hint: when their own vested interests are at stake.

Nobody is telling you to do that. But if you want this to end you have to take control of religious institutions along with devising a criteria for Imam or Khateeb. Otherwise its just political point scoring. Bcz as we speak tomorrow how many Imams in different corners of this country will sympathise with TLP in friday bayans.
And they will not be addressing some city people but to those persons for whom imam is the final authority on religion. So yesterday it was TTP now its TLP tomorrow some other name will emerge.
For how long we shall keep playing this game?

Nobody is telling you to do that. But if you want this to end you have to take control of religious institutions along with devising a criteria for Imam or Khateeb. Otherwise its just political point scoring. Bcz as we speak tomorrow how many Imams in different corners of this country will sympathise with TLP in friday bayans.
And they will not be addressing some city people but to those persons for whom imam is the final authority on religion. So yesterday it was TTP now its TLP tomorrow some other name will emerge.
For how long we shall keep playing this game?
The government only needs to control the "Mimbar".

Khutba should be verified from the government for each Friday. Any Imam spewing nonsense should be booked on terrorism charges and thrown in solitary confinement for 10 years. Put IB to the task rather than them collecting files on politicians and such.

Danda pare ga sb ka dimag sai hojae ga.

And yes it can be done.

Are you sure you will enjoy the "esteemed" company of Areesh and PakistaniAtBahrain ?
End goals shall be same though I can be way more ruthless with trouble makers leftwing and rightwing 8-)

Yaar ap ja kay Pogo ya Cartoon Network dekho ap kay bass ki baat nahi hai.

Kasam le le eh Pogo da mein tere kolo sun rya, baqi reh gi gall Cartoon Network di te pichley 2 din tu is forum te mein Cartoon Network e vekh rya :hitwall: