Mentee
. We can say that I'm our case, owner is the US, public is sheep, and guard dogs are??
Munshi
. We can say that I'm our case, owner is the US, public is sheep, and guard dogs are??
Don't compare Pakistanis with TTP terrorists. If you want to compare, compare with common Afghanis who never left their country and stood firm against the superpowers, and with resilience, forced them to runaway.Yes for their beliefs, however twisted those might be...but they are standing up for them.
However the rest of the lot can't even stand up for their legit grievances and are letting the powers that be crush them without even putting up a lousy protest.
Munshi kehna ziada safe hai.Munshi
And that's PTI's weaknessابھی تک پی ٹی آئی نے سڑکوں پر " یہ جرنل کرنل بیغیرت" کے نعرے تک نہیں لگائے۔
جو ہم جنرل ضیا کے مارشل لا میں 85- 82 میں لگایا کرتے تھے۔
PTI is not a street violence and protest party.
ٹویٹر سے انقلاب نہیں آیا کرتے
I don't see any serious threat here. More serious threats came from PDM parties when they were in opposition.
Above is the actual FIR. The first part mentions and details the speech fawad chaudhry made. This part provides the BACKGROUND of the complaint But this is not the complaint itself. It is BACKGROUND. (for those who can understand this stuff)
This part goes on from 1st line till 9th line. The word "munshi" appears in 2nd line becuase it was part of Fawad chaudhry's speech, much of which is provided in the background part. Almost 7 lines worth. It includes the threats aswell.
The actual COMPLAINT starts in later part of 9th line. Where the impact of his speech, his threats to election commission and to family members etc. are referred as complaint. Intimidation, instigation etc. are alleged. The 'insult' to chief election comissioner is also mentioned at the last without specifying the insult. But that I think is the least serious part and comes at the end. So the word "munshi" never appears in complaint.
The complaint is about intimidation,instigation, incitement etc. It is not about "munshi" . Now whether complaint is justified or not , is right or wrong is matter of opinion. It is up to courts to give a fair trial. But from the facts it does appear that Fawad chaudhry did step over the line especially threatening families. In the past this kind of stuff may have been ignore but the situation nowadays this kind of stuff must be taken seriously so as to put a stop to it before some tragedy happens.
@Jango @PakSword @Areesh @undercover JIX
Threat was that they would "PAY"! Coming from a senior leader of the largest political party it is quite serious.What was the threat? That he would kill the family members? Or that it would be difficult for the family members like how people treat sharif chors abroad?
TWO wrongs don't make a right and all that non-sense. Is it non-sense? Three wrongs make a right? No? How many then? You tell me.There's one person waiting to be heard. He received three bullets and wasn't given the right to file an FIR as per his own wish. No one he named was arrested, or even investigated to validate the claims. But today, the application of laws was so fast that even Western countries can take it as an example.
What you should be ashamed of is supporting those (if you do) who said they would fix it all but in the end was all false promises.Pakistan is a banana republic, and I am ashamed to say that... because I was born there. If I was given a choice, I would've selected even Afghanistan as my birth country. People there do have self respect.
I am a believer of fair application of law. Sorry but that's what I have also learnt through Deen.TWO wrongs don't make a right and all that non-sense. Is it non-sense?
You mean sharif family?What you should be ashamed of is supporting those (if you do) who said they would fix it all but in the end was all false promises.
Then you need to open your eyes.I don't see any serious threat here.
Oh yes they did but it is bad whoever does it. THAT's the whole cry i am making. Yehi to rona hay mere bhai. PDM was wrong so is fawad chaudhry now.More serious threats came from PDM parties when they were in opposition.
But he is not saying this to officials only, but to families. this is a threat coming from senior leader of largest political party which could be government in future.Pay Tou karna parega. Aaj Nahi tou kal, yahan nahin Tou wahan.
Yeah, same here. So you finally getting the point.I am a believer of fair application of law. Sorry but that's what I have also learnt through Deen.
No. I mean Imran Khan.You mean sharif family?
So you and @Mirzali Khan want to say that TTP is ghairatmand?
Fair application of the law is all what's required here.But he is not saying this to officials only, but to families. this is a threat coming from senior leader of largest political party w
I opened my eyes more and listened to a couple of videos. I have come to the conclusion that fawads words are not even 10 percent of what sharifs and their pujaris have uttered in the recent past.Then you need to open your eyes.
Agreed since you said "All". It's pick and choose double standards that I'm against.Fair application of the law is all what's required here.
Those who have stripped the politicians naked and sent their videos to their family members, if they are free to roam without answering, arrest of fawad is not justified.
Arrest all of them.. even today..
That is a fair point. Tell it to fawad chaudhry's lawyers. Just don't defend his statement. Oh and do remember this next time PTI's in power.I opened my eyes more and listened to a couple of videos. I have come to the conclusion that fawads words are not even 10 percent of what sharifs and their pujaris have uttered in the recent past.
You want to convince me, then do that with fair application of the law. Thanks!
Wrong.. I saw 5.8 percent growth, industry flourishing even after half of Imran's tenure was affected by COVID. I saw people respecting my prime minister. I was a proud Pakistani. I saw my foreign colleagues watching him addressing the UN. There's was a lot he did in those 3 years with hanging majority and constant black mailing.No. I mean Imran Khan
No you weren't initially. Go back and read you own comment where you said two wrongs don't make whatever... This principle is against Deen.Agreed since you said "All". It's pick and choose double standards that I'm against.
Oh no, I am now in favour of a merciless ruthless rule of PTI comes to power. There's nothing left that you guys haven't done against PTI. "You" means current regime supporters and apologists.Oh and do remember this next time PTI's in power.