Breaking | Indian soldier arrested by Pakistan

yeah yeah- how about a photo of 1947 when we took a peace of land from your supposedly hindu mahabarta?- :sniper:

So you agree on surrender part?

I have already answered That. Pl check my previous Post.

-for all we know he is some militant, in stolen BSF uniform or disguised himself as one,

You guys have misconception in most of the matter. It has now become the part of your psyche. So I am not surprised that you consider him a militant.

Akhnoor-Chenab_jpg_2044417f.jpg

This Google Maps screenshot locates Jammu and Akhnoor in India, the Bajwat area in Pakistan and the Chenab river. A BSF jawan, part of a water patrol party in Akhnoor near the border, was swept away in the Chenab and ended up in the Bajwat area after their motor boat developed a snag on Wednesday.

Pakistan likely to release BSF jawan swept away by Chenab today

NEW DELHI: Pakistan is likely to release the BSF soldier swept away by Chenab across the border on Friday afternoon. Pakistan Rangers on Thursday communicated to BSF that they would release the jawan, Satyasheel Yadav, on Friday after verification of his credentials and circumstances of entry into Pakistan is over.

Pakistan Rangers gave this assurance to BSF at a company commander-level meeting held in Jammu on Thursday. Sources said Yadav, who has not been physically harmed during interrogation by Pakistan intelligence agencies, would be handed over to BSF at 3pm after completion of formalities.

The development came even as India raised the issue diplomatically both here and in Islamabad. The foreign ministry summoned the Pakistan deputy high commissioner to South Block where joint secretary (PAI) Rudrendra Tandon conveyed India's request. "Similar request was also made by the Indian mission officials in Islamabad," said the MEA spokesperson.

Sources said it was an accident and the fact that Yadav was not a swimmer that led the BSF jawan to two days in Pak captivity. Yadav had drifted into Pakistan while patrolling in Chenab in the Paragwal-Khour sub-sector of general area Akhnoor in Jammu and Kashmir with three other colleagues.

About 400 metres away from the border, the engine of their boat failed. As a result, the boat started drifting with the current towards the border. A rescue boat was launched from the nearest outpost to get them. Two BSF soldiers immediately jumped into the water and swam to the rescue boat as it neared.

The other two, including an ASI and Yadav, hesitated as they couldn't swim well. A rope was thrown which the ASI caught and was pulled towards the boat. But by the time Yadav could be reached, the boat had drifted too close to the border. At this Yadav jumped into the water with a life jacket on but couldn't swim to the shore. As the rescue boat did not want to risk drifting into Pakistan, it did not chase him, said sources.

"With the current he drifted across the border till about 500 metres where civilians on the shore caught him and handed him over to Pakistan Rangers," said a BSF official.

Pakistan likely to release BSF jawan swept away by Chenab today - The Times of India

Indian BSF soldier says he had 'comfortable' stay in Pakistan
By Dawn.com
53e497143efd6.jpg

BSF jawan Satyasheel Yadav who was taken into custody by Pakistan troops. - Photo courtesy NDTV
An Indian Border Security Force (BSF) soldier who was arrested after crossing the working border into Pakistani territory in Sialkot's Bajwat sector spoke to media personnel before his release, stating that he was courteously dealt with by Pakistani soldiers. The soldier is expected to be released at around 3 pm today.

According to a report published on India’s NDTV website, The soldier said that he was glad to be returning to his home in India.

"They made me comfortable. I was given food. I have no complaints. I am very happy I am going home," BSF soldier Satyasheel Yadav said. He added that, "They kept me better than I had thought they would."

Yadav explained how the boat he was travelling in capsized in the River Chenab and he was swept into Pakistan two days ago.

"The Pakistani post was close by. I jumped out of the boat with a life jacket on and tried to swim, but couldn't. The Pakistani Rangers took me out, asked me who I was. I told them my name and that I am from the 33 battalion," he said.

The Pakistani army took him into their custody and gave him refuge in the army’s Markilla camp where an investigation was conducted.

According to the sources, the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) interrogated the soldier regarding border security issues.

Pakistan has handed back an Indian soldier who was swept by a river into Pakistani-controlled territory in Kashmir.
He had crossed the Line of Control (LoC) - the de facto border dividing the disputed Kashmir region.
Satyasheel Yadav was part of a team of soldiers patrolling the Chenab river on Wednesday when the incident took place.
Relations between Pakistan and India have improved in recent months after a spike in tension last year.
Several deadly cross-border attacks in 2013 plunged the neighbours into the worst crisis in relations in years.
But in May, India's new PM Narendra Modi met his Pakistani counterpart Nawaz Sharif and they pledged to work for peace and stability.
SS Tomar, a senior official of India's Border Security Force (BSF), told the BBC that Mr Yadav was trying to climb into a boat in the surging Chenab when he slipped and was carried away by the strong current.
Pakistani soldiers detained and questioned Mr Yadav before deciding to hand him back on Friday, reports say.
"They [Pakistani soldiers] took my introduction. They helped me to the extent they could. They kept me better than what I had thought. I have no complaints. I am happy," Mr Yadav said, according to the Press Trust of India news agency.
It is not the first time people from either side have been returned after straying across the LoC.
In 2012, India handed back a Pakistani soldier who had crossed the LoC allegedly to "meet his girlfriend".
And in 2011, Pakistan forced an Indian military helicopter to land after it crossed into Pakistani territory. It was later released.

Vo helicopter wale bhai biryani ki khushbu me rasta bhool baithe. Pakistani biryani bhee kuch kam lazeez nahee hai bhaijaan, humse poocho humne duniya dekhi hai.
parsal mangwa lety biryani ka aik fone kerty student biryani se a jati itni takleef ki koi zaroorat nhi

Jo maza muft me hai vo parcel me Kahaan? Kya yun hee khamankha baniya kahte ho humein?
is bandy ka bill sath bheegy gay don't worry :( ab tak wo humari 4270 rupees kha chuka hai or oper se aany jaany ka kiraya banta hai koi 12000 total 16270 rupee plus tax jama karao jaldi se :frown:

Are, Tip to aap bhool hee gaye? kuch seekhiye humse.

. . . . .