blast in karachi

What do you mean by your people and your city? sacrifices of KP and Punjab are not less and there is no difference between karachi target killing and taliban terrorism number of deaths are almost equal.

Karachi is my city and home so obviously all Karachiites are my people. When did I say sacrifices of KP or Punjab are any less? These target killings and bomb blasts are done by the same people. These talibani scumbags are behind this. Remember if Karachi falls then all of Pakistan falls, economically that is.

well same can be said about Chicago of the 1930s....same can be said today of parts of Rio de Janeiro or even the Anacostia region of Washington DC which is also always having murders, gang violence and robberies and stuff

But growth of other parts of their country help Chicago

I've given up hope now.

My beautiful city has been consumed by these fckin taliban scums that has come from different areas. I'm just waiting for the day when I will be killed in these blasts. Religion of peace lmaooooooooo.

Karachi witnessed bomb blasts way before there was Taliban in Pakistan.

There were always violence in Karachi since 1947.

Even the mother of the nation, Fatima Jinnah, was stabbed in Karachi.

Dont blame my Religion of Peace. Blame your Karachi, and how you people never got along with each other in Karachi since 1947.

We have refugees in Islamabad too, nothing happens there. Many people from all across Pakistan seek jobs and education in Punjab too. Waha kyoun nahi target killings aur violence hotha like Karachi?

Moved to CA section since it appears to be the result of political/criminal rivalry, and not terrorism, at the moment.

But growth of other parts of their country help Chicago

A single operation will be enough to flush out the irritants..However this operation will reuire a huge will power from the both State as well as Central govt..

Karachi witnessed bomb blasts way before there was Taliban in Pakistan.

There were always violence in Karachi since 1947.

Even the mother of the nation, Fatima Jinnah, was stabbed in Karachi.

Dont blame my Religion of Peace. Blame your Karachi, and how you people never got along with each other in Karachi since 1947.

We have refugees in Islamabad too, nothing happens there. Many people from all across Pakistan seek jobs and education in Punjab too. Waha kyoun nahi target killings aur violence hotha like Karachi?

Hmm compare bomb blasts in Karachi to Punjab and KP. I don't see a Karachi taliban unlike Punjabi Taliban. Karachi was very peaceful until Afghan refugees came into Karachi in millions bringing their gun culture and drugs with them plus the great "government and army" started their operation against innocent karachiites in the late 80s and 90s. Karachi is a city of 20 million, amazing how much the government has neglected it.

Can't fix the crime and violence issue in Karachi, or any other city, until reforms in the police take place and force is made autonomous and independent, with parliamentary commissions (federal level and provincial level) comprised equally of opposition and governing parties, appointing police chiefs who can act independently.

These are the 'reforms and retooling' that needs to take place in Pakistan, not some nonsensical 'reform the military' arguments that some authors are promoting.

I've given up hope now.

My beautiful city has been consumed by these fckin taliban scums that has come from different areas. I'm just waiting for the day when I will be killed in these blasts. Religion of peace lmaooooooooo.
Who was it then before talib scums took ur city over...??? Karachi used to get rattled by explosions long before anti-Muslim & anti-Pak lobbies started to use word "talib" as an umbrella-term,,,

It is criminal elements funded by india & now also getting support from US from afghan side,,, Those criminal elements have made their way into political parties too especially MQM & other too...

talib is just the name being mis-used,,, like those criminal elements used to kill shia & sunni sides & then would take responsibility from the other side to trigger a sectarian feud...

-
-
u know many NATO containers went unaccounted at Karachi port,,,!!!
Who's the minister of port-affairs... MQM's person.... Babar Ghauri
Those containers were full of weapons that were distributed among those criminals,,,, By MQM...
Ultimate purpose was to trigger a civil war inside pakistan & Karachi was the easiest target,,, US (& her dog india) r desperately trying to get Pakistanis to turn against eachother FULL-FLEDGE... Apathy of our ppl is beyond what they calculated & thus like a blessing-in-disguise that apathy has kept/is keeping us from civil-war... Their calculations have gone wrong,,, they r grinding their teeth & will soon bite-the-dust... inshAllah.

A single operation will be enough to flush out the irritants..However this operation will reuire a huge will power from the both State as well as Central govt..
A single operation will do nothing.

This is urban criminal activity that has existed and spread over years. It is interconnected with drugs, extortion, criminal gangs, political parties, extremists and all sorts of unsavory characters. Fixing this issue in Karachi, and elsewhere, requires a long term approach by local law enforcement (which needs to be reformed as mentioned earlier). It is the local cops who will be aware of the local criminal activity, and act to prevent it and arrest the perpetrators. Only through strangling all sources and avenues of this criminal activity will it be subdued, and this needs to be a process that is non-stop, and only the local police can do that.

In case of a 'single military operation', most of the criminals are going to go underground or leave the city, and return once it is over.

Hmm compare bomb blasts in Karachi to Punjab and KP. I don't see a Karachi taliban unlike Punjabi Taliban. Karachi was very peaceful until Afghan refugees came into Karachi in millions bringing their gun culture and drugs with them plus the great "government and army" started their operation against innocent karachiites in the late 80s and 90s. Karachi is a city of 20 million, amazing how much the government has neglected it.

Karachite! Karachi doesn't need taliban for violence. It has enough criminals to kill people without taliban help.

However i do agree that the social fabric of Karachi was severely affected by the influx of refugees.

I will blame the Federal Govt but what is coalition Govt of Sindh doing? Why they are unable to find a solution.

Afghan refugees are living in every part of Pakistan even in KP there is no target killing bhai you can't hide mqm terror people are educated now and we know sab aasteen k saanp.

I will blame the Federal Govt but what is coalition Govt of Sindh doing? Why they are unable to find a solution.
What coalition government?
The MQM is using its thugs and the PPP is using its own 'aman committee thugs'.

When the 'coalition partners' are fighting a proxy war through militant thugs, what do expect will happen?

And the above does not even include the Taliban/religious extremists and other political factions involved in violence.

Afghan refugees are living in every part of Pakistan even in KP there is no target killing bhai you can't hide mqm terror people are educated now and we know sab aasteen k saanp.

A single party is not responsible for this. Read Agno post #24.

cant exactly blame the taliban for everything blackwater is operating in pakistan there snipers are everywhere the indian intellegence is here TTP has proven links to CIA raymond davis.

problem is the mafias and criminal syndicate groups know people who are in some political positions. the whole system is rotten to the core in my opinion

by the way Karachiite -- you shouldnt blame the Army. You dont seem to condemn political activists from a certain local political party who were storing huge caches of arms and using them against security forces; enough arms to supply a small army or militia.

i think many factors are to blame; not just one political party or one political f*ck up. Of course the Afghan refugee crisis did compound the problems manifold and in fact those effects are still being felt.

That's why i think that all non-citizens of Pakistan should be given an ultimatum to vacate the country.