BJP getting hammered in karnataka

For BJP Pride,Dignity & Self Respect has more Value then Politics ...

That is the reason They fired Yeddy from CM post in Kartnataka ...

Fired Gadkari from BJP presidents post ...

Fired Bangaru Laxman from BJP president post ...

Didnt Built Ram Mandir when they where in power & taking moral high ground by leaving the matter to the decision of Court...

Tested Nuclear weapon when they knew testing it would be suicidal for a Government by getting Economic sanction from international society...

Name one Congress President being fired from President post ...

No nair ji. BJP is Karnataka was the most corrupt. I am happy BJP have been removed from Karnataka. Yeddy was removed after so many days of political drama. And he wanted his supporter and caste people to become CM.
I though want removal of congress from centre, but removal of BJP is right in Karnataka after wholesome corruption.

Modi supporters should do their work on streets convincing people that they are best option right now than congress.
Funny thing even after 65 years of so called misrule of congress,BJP is still people's second choice.

Modi supporters should now shut the f*** up, after their idol's performance in Karnataka, winning the elections single-handed for the BJP.

The result is more positive for BJP than most of Congress and BJP supporters are acknowledging.

Had BJP done better and succeeded in forcing a hung assembly, it would have given Yedurappa a political lease. The unilateral victory of congress has forced yeddy in corner . Either he has to return to BJP, retire or reach to some understanding with either congress or BJP.

Congress getting majority by itself has decreased the chances of a vote split in lok sabha elections.

@arp2041 what are your views regarding this?

I am saying the same thing for a long time, my views are simple, People in India have become more mature through the last decade.

Now they want Good Governance, Performance & Stability, be it Center or State.

Look at every election for the last 5 years, be it WB, Kerala, Karnataka, 2009 GE, UP, Bihar etc......

There was never a case of HUNG ASSEMBLY.

Karnataka case was simple, people gave BJP a chance with a simple majority.

They demanded Good Governance, but BJP din't delivered it, so you have this result.

Again you will observe that Congress have been given complete/absolute majority, even though (i guess) Kumaraswamy (JDS) was the most preferred candidate for the post of CM, Why?? B'coz the trend was pro-Congress & People din't wanted to take there chances which could result into a Hung Assembly or a formation of Congress-JDS alliance (not as powerful as single party govt.).

Mind You, this was a STATE ELECTION, these same people that have rejected BJP in Karnataka can give good amount of seats in LS-2014 if they see the trend is pro-BJP/NDA (which looks very likely).

The message from Indian Public is simple - WE WILL GIVE YOU MAJORITY, YOU JUST GIVE US DEVELOPMENT & GOOD GOVERNANCE.

@arp2041

My point was that congress getting clear majority is better than Congress falling short by 20 odd seats when seen from prespective of BJP. The biggest loser of this election is yeddurappa and his career is practically finished. The chances of vote split in lok sabha have reduced.

If you are willing to spend over 8 cr its virtually impossible t lose your seat .

First do a scam of 1.76 lk crore & 30k crores.......than 8 crs are just CHAWANNIS in front of it :D

Reading comments on news articles online seems to suggest that BJP lost Udupi/Mangalore districts because people there were fed up of the moral policing and communal violence created by the types of Ram Sene in the past few years.

@arp2041 @anyone

I'm not too clued up on local Indian politics. What exactly is the reason behind the BJP's spectacular hammering in Karnataka? Failing to deliver what their people wanted?

If so this is a good day for Indian democracy and a good day for India as a whole. It shows you need to deliver tangible results to your people to have a chance at reelection which means the politicians will have accountability and will actually have to serve their people and not themselves.

Reading comments on news articles online seems to suggest that BJP lost Udupi/Mangalore districts because people there were fed up of the moral policing and communal violence created by the types of Ram Sene in the past few years.

I sincerely hope so. That region was getting 'Gujaratised' by the Parivar, consistently, steadily over the years. It was really alarming. Thank heavens the common man put bigots in their places.

Now I want to see the bloodshed in the ranks of the police that will follow with some hope.

@arp2041 @anyone

I'm not too clued up on local Indian politics. What exactly is the reason behind the BJP's spectacular hammering in Karnataka? Failing to deliver what their people wanted?

If so this is a good day for Indian democracy and a good day for India as a whole. It shows you need to deliver tangible results to your people to have a chance at reelection which means the politicians will have accountability and will actually have to serve their people and not themselves.

Buddy yes u are right, read Post #50.

I would like to add that in Karnataka, It's not the SELECTION of Congress by People, instead it's REJECTION of BJP.

BJP got there CHANCE & they completely MESSED IT.

I sincerely hope so. That region was getting 'Gujaratised' by the Parivar, consistently, steadily over the years. It was really alarming. Thank heavens the common man put bigots in their places.

Now I want to see the bloodshed in the ranks of the police that will follow with some hope.

Sir, din't liked this to hear from YOU.

Is Gujarat as a region has become an ABUSE??

Buddy yes u are right, read Post #50.

I would like to add that in Karnataka, It's not the SELECTION of Congress by People, instead it's REJECTION of BJP.

BJP got there CHANCE & they completely MESSED ?

well then, like I said, this is a DAMN good day for India and its democracy. It shows you either deliver or you are out on your a$$ and this is a message I hope reverberates around the political class of India, this is how it SHOULD BE!

I certainly hope this is a precedent that will be replicated across India on both local and national levels ie a call for governance,devlopment and competency regardless of political affiliation.

Let's just hope this IS replicated on a national level and whomever gets in in 2014 is aware they're going to have work their backside off and deliver.