Bhikaris, bhikmangas, beggars...

Sharma Ji

Sadly there are quite a few in our part of the world, lets just be honest.. it is not an India specific problem...

how do you deal with them when they come with their disgusting distorted limbs knocking on your nice car window ?

I toh sometimes give some money, 20 /50 type.. ki chal phut, and they usually comply after they get the freebie..

trouble is, then, out of seemingly nowhere.. dozens more suddenly appear out of the proverbial woodwork.. like termites

these are the communists..

communists need a final solution

kanpatti pe laga ke maaro close range saalon ko

1653039036976.png

@jamahir

Bhai logo. Patch up kar lo.
Practice "A day in the life of ....." once a week.

@Sharma Ji you live like @jamahir one day every week and vice versa

manzoor hai.. ek din I also out on streets eating sukhi daal roti khanda...

maybe I'll gain some "empathy" for his daily plight and communist struggle for grains..

Begging is not good, but it is far worse to rob. Shame on you for calling the poor termites. When I pass by a beggar and I don't have anything to give, I silently pray for them. The poor are humans and should be respected like any category of people. All humans have potential.

Imagine having this sort of repulsive view towards impoverished people who don't have basic necessities needed for survival....

The sub-continent is so diseased

sasti gali se nakal jao, justify it with some spiritual mumbo jumbo and feel good... nice 1 !
"When" I don't have anything to give. I have passed by a beggar and returned to him to give him money. A friend said don't give as many are fake. That can be true but I make my own judgement. And you could have made your point regarding begging without name calling. It is prejudice.

sasti gali se nakal jao, justify it with some spiritual mumbo jumbo and feel good... nice 1 !

Even a smile can be charity.

Not much is expected in a country where wealth is worshipped.

This is not a good thread , not at all
Yes children are kidnapped and pushed into begging rackets etc .
But there are some who are genuine.
If I see a old man or woman destitute , and begging.
I generally give some money, not much but 5 to 10 rupees
Once in a while if see a child , I give him or her some packet of lays etc .
There was a woman , who didn't look like begger, was wearing good clothes but slept on station for few days , I got curious and asked her what she was doing a woman of 70 years or above alone on a station. Guess what she was abandoned by her son .
There are real fellows also , do not mock them .
The soul gets human birth very rarely, mocking the needy is asura privritti or demonic behaviour.
If you don't want to give then atleast please don't mock them .
I wish i could do more for the woman , help her find some Old age home etc , but I didn't
Iam a idiot.

"When" I don't have anything to give. I have passed by a beggar and returned to him to give him money. A friend said don't give as many are fake. That can be true but I make my own judgement. And you could have made your point regarding begging without name calling. It is prejudice.
But it's true, Indian society is ridiculously uncharitable

If it were otherwise there wouldn't be such a repulsive caste system

I dont know why parents are abandoned in old age , its very bad
We had men like shravan kumar who carried his blind parents in old age to see the length and bredth of the country and now we have fellows who abandoned their parents .
Bhagwan se aise logon ko darna chaiye , budhpa sabko ata hai ye yaad rakein
A kid was calling a old man budhau budhau , slapped him hard , zindagi bhar yaad rakhega
Never have pride on three things ,
Your wealth , your knowledge and your health

Its not , there are good fellows in large numbers too .
And what caste system has to do with this thread etc ?