Bangladesh’s forex reserves cross $34 billion mark for the first time

Beware what you pray for, the SILIGURI corridor is of great interest to the Chinese and Bangladeshis alike. More dividends for Bangladesh if they side with China.

they are day dreaming , only fools will give it a serious thought .

Great, Bangladesh have lower inequality than India too, both income and wealth.

10000% agreed.

Happened in the last two years.

Initially confederation had always been on cards, ordinary Bengali supports Pakistan over India. Interactions in the UK with the Bangladeshi community suggests some great HOPE for the future.

Nope. The wounds of 1971 are too deep. Yahya and Bhutto screwed it all up by massacring Bengalis. No matter what you do, you never kill your own civilians. That is a major no no. And we have to make amends with a lot of other people, Ahmedis, Shias, Muhajirs. Forget reunification.

Oil prices are too low, imports are down in most countries and foreign exchange reserves are up.

The Bengalis have always been more literate and hard working people. Breaking away from West Pakistan really was a good choice. While we continue to sink further thanks to our shitty leaders and feudal grip.

very true .

Bangladesh is needed to be taken back by us
they will not like it . they were reluctant to play cricket in last season.

Mujib was a staunch supporter of Pakistan and Quaid e Azam. He supported Fatima Jinnah in the presidential race against Ayub. Later on when she was defeated by massive rigging, labelled as a ghaddar and killed in cold blood he began to have second thoughts about the Pakistan as a viable State(Thanks to the Establishment).

you are right .

Well done guys. Economy is the future.
Avoid conflicts, and build a great nation.
Malaysia can be a short term inspiration for you guys!

well what is USA collapsed and dollar became worthless then ?:D:P

Indians are our enemy,leave us alone.

bangladeshis like india very much , they cross border and come to india for earning bread and butter .

Good joke, go take a hike

hasina ji is dealing very well with jamatis war criminals who are still hiding in bangladesh , she will send them all to gallows .

well what is USA collapsed and dollar became worthless then ?:D:P

wait for the day .

you are 1.5hrs late Sultanpuri sahib. sab khariyat hai?

sab khairiyat se hai . transfer ho gaya hai kanpur se mathura .
raat me whisky daru ke peg thora jya ho gayi , barhiya need ayi . :cheers:
isi liye late ho gaya . morning me mansoon ki barsat bhi hui hai kanpur me .

Great, Bangladesh have lower inequality than India too, both income and wealth.

yes hasina ji is dealing with iron hands with heretics.

Nope. The wounds of 1971 are too deep. Yahya and Bhutto screwed it all up by massacring Bengalis. No matter what you do, you never kill your own civilians. That is a major no no. And we have to make amends with a lot of other people, Ahmedis, Shias, Muhajirs. Forget reunification.

An alliance at best if Pakistan sincerely gives an national apology and prosecutes those high ranking military officers. Reunification is asking for trouble, the pak gov will end up economically exploiting bd again.

Once bd has money you want to reunite?

Although we dont like your current Govt because of its anti Pakistani and pro Indian stances. I will not hesitate to say they have done wonders for your ECONOMY, from Forex reserves,GDP growth,Exports,Industrial outputs and human resource development. Well done Bangladesh.
Advantage of having peaceful relations with neighbouring states

Beware what you pray for, the SILIGURI corridor is of great interest to the Chinese and Bangladeshis alike. More dividends for Bangladesh if they side with China.
They already have sea access. No additional benefits for Bangladesh

Maybe, but they were at the same levels as us.

Time will tell, nothing is lost yet!

Here you nailed it.
Nope their literacy rate is near to india... Pakistan is not even close

Oil prices are too low, imports are down in most countries and foreign exchange reserves are up.
Same applies to exports too...