Bangladeshi billionaires: Where art thou?

As if the GDP statistics given by your statistical bureau is worth the paper it's printed on.

According to IMF WEO April 2022.

GDP per capita (nominal USD)

India $2515
Bangladesh $2362

Cope harder. :lol:
Deduct 166 billionaire from 140 crore hungry Indians, India will become the poorest country in Asia. Bangladesh will remain the same as it has no billionaire in the list. We think of India as those 140 crore hungry faces, not those 166 modern day Maharajas, many of them don't even live in the hunger capital of the world.

That’s what the illiterate does when they don’t read full paragraph. Bangladesh updates it’s data on July every year. That’s why mentioned that explicitly. With 2015 base year this time per capita gdp will be around 2800 usd.

Again, no one cares about the data released by your statistical office dummy. No one thinks there is any money to be made in Bangladesh, and that reflects in your pathetic FDI figures.

IMF WEO figures put India's GDP way ahead of the swamp & that's what matters.

Deduct 166 billionaire from 140 crore hungry Indians, India will become the poorest country in Asia. Bangladesh will remain the same as it has no billionaire in the list. We think of India as those 140 crore hungry faces, not those 166 modern day Maharajas, many of them don't even live in the hunger capital of the world.
Only stupid people think wealth is counted in GDP. Lungis educate yourself in economics. Did BBS teach you this?

Deduct 166 billionaire from 140 crore hungry Indians, India will become the poorest country in Asia.

Still can't get over the fact that 70% of your population lives in what can be called shanties, eh?

Pretty sure that the residents of that 15 ft X 15 ft hutment would be classified as above poverty line by the great BBS.

The dissonance between reality & faked data, lol.

Only stupid people think wealth is counted in GDP. Lungis educate yourself in economics. Did BBS teach you this?

You're expecting better from a bunch of primitive people, for whom a bridge is something to be proud of?

There is even a guy here named after that "Bridge".

WTF, really.

Listen illeterate Pajeet, those 166 billionaire are earning billions every year which is part of your GDP. I am not talking about their accumulated wealth. Although their wealth are also part of past Indian GDP which got sunk into their bank balance and other properties and a big chunk of it siphoned off in foreign banks.

These ultra rich are leaving the land of hunger at racing speed after taking a slice of flesh from the body of hungry 140 crore. Now celebrate 166 billionaire.

Again, no one cares about the data released by your statistical office dummy. No one thinks there is any money to be made in Bangladesh, and that reflects in your pathetic FDI figures.

IMF WEO figures put India's GDP way ahead of the swamp & that's what matters.
They do have a biggish garmament manufacturing situation going, those guys do it good and much cheaper than in India but their labour laws are even more bendable, shall we say, or mostly non existent, which results in those workers getting a rawer deal than in India even as the owners reap good profits.. profits good enough to buy fancy Italian sportscars even.

or so I've been told by a person who runs a garment export business of his own and they do a lot of work for reasonably big brands such as Levis, Abercrombie & Fitch, Marks & Spencer and some others, including some luxury lingerie ones. This one time I went to the factory and saw an old masterji doing QC on some pretty..uhh, well, very sexy satin women's undies etc.. it was hilarious. :sarcastic:

btw, Pak have a thriving bondage and leather wear/dominatrix clothing export industry too... saw a documentary once, and again, the workers were these quite pious looking women... some of them giggling away lmao.

Listen illeterate Pajeet, those 166 billionaire are earning billions every year which is part of your GDP. I am not talking about their accumulated wealth. Although their wealth are also part of past Indian GDP which got sunk into their bank balance and other properties and a big chunk of it siphoned off in foreign banks.

These ultra rich are leaving the land of hunger at racing speed after taking a slice of flesh from the body of hungry 140 crore. Now celebrate 166 billionaire.
abey GDP is measure of all products produced and consumed in a year in a territorial boundary. Its not like billionaires would be eating gold or soaking in diamonds to consume all their wealth worth of products in a year. You lungis are dumb as ****. No wonder you don't do well not only in your shit land but outside as well. Go stitch a chaddi na, why you need to discuss economics?

. Can't blame him, he is a human being after all. :D
Good masterji, that guy.. he was stone faced serious measuring the crotch to waist thing on all of them and keeping an eagle's eye out for any mistakes in the lacework or any sewing defects and so on because apparently, if one gets rejected, the whole batch is trash and will make its way to an "export surplus" (minor defects in products) store and are sold mostly with no branding but are specced to original brand standards for 99% of the "product".

That particular clever guy runs a surplus store as well, where he still makes a profit selling rejects so nothing goes to waste.. god damn baniyas (though he's actually a Punjabi) smh

aisa bhi hota hai :P

Investing more time in this thread is futile as Bangladeshis have started relying on their ultimate coping mechanism- denial. But I had promised to post excerpts of WB reports on Bangladesh's Logistics industry, and I deliver on my promises

So...

Number of truck is not a good indicator either. Main thing for economics is how much goods those trucks are carrying. A truck can remain mostly idle or can make multiple trip a day.

From the report named "Moving Forward : Connectivity and Logistics to Sustain Bangladesh’s Success", by the World Bank.

Bangladesh has a very low percentage of heavy trucks, among it's already tiny truck fleet. Most of the CVs are Medium CVs.

Screenshot_2022-06-28-09-48-04-929_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

In fact, in India 80,000 tractor trailers alone were sold in the pre pandemic FY, that's 10X the total annual truck sales in BD. The number of 28-41 ton GVWR rigid multi axle trucks are even greater.

In fact the most common truck in Bangladesh is a 7 tonner (~15 ton GVWR).

IMG_20220628_211612.jpg

Even the Dhaka Chittagong route is dominated by 7 tonners.

Screenshot_2022-06-28-09-50-34-137_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

Much of Bangladesh lacks the facilities for stuffing & de-stuffing containers & many of the roadways cannot handle a tractor trailer rig with a 40" container, so the containers are stuffed/ de-stuffed at the Chittagong port or ICDs around Chittagong- Smaller trucks handle rest of the transportation.

The Intermodal container isn't so intermodal in Bangladesh :D

Screenshot_2022-06-28-09-48-55-854_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg

Bangladesh has lower truck utilization than it's peers, and the reasons for this include traffic congestion as well as inefficiencies in ports.

So you have a much much lower number of trucks compared to India, per capita and whatever you have is of smaller capacities and underutilized.

And yet your statistical office claims that the percentage share of value added by road transportation in your GDP is double that of India? How??

Another important thing is, a lot goods in Bangladesh are transported by waterways.

Sadly, BBS disagrees. According to BBS the value added by land transport is 6.5% (some $20 billion) in comparison with 0.5% added by water transportation.

IMG_20220628_211920.jpg

Are you doubting BBS now?

Even funnier, divide that claimed BBS GVA of land transport by the total number of buses, trucks and even LCVs & autorickshaws in Bangladesh.

You'll get a ridiculous figure. Even scams do not claim to have this not this kind of RoI. :rofl: @Sudarshan @Protest_again

abey GDP is measure all products produced and consumed in a year in a territorial boundary. Its not billionaires would be eating gold or soaking in diamonds to consume all their wealth worth of products in a year. You lungis are dumb as ****. No wonder you don't do well not only in your shit land but outside as well. Go stitch a chaddi na, why you need to discuss economics?
Only a Pajeet would think that billionaire earning and hoarding money has no effect on the health of economy. By measure of GDP , Equatorial Guinea is a rich country, but because a small elite hoarding all the production of that country, majority of people there living in abject poverty. Do Equatorial Guinea elites eat gold or diamond? Then why despite high GDP per capita on paper, majority people live in poverty? Pajeet thinks if a country has 100 billion Dollar GDP, no matter whether those 100 billion generated by 100 billionaire or 10 million common people, effect would be same in both cases. Seems like, somehow poo have entered into the skull of Pajeet from the street of suppa pawa.

1656434776660.png

I guess @Homo Sapiens has stopped giving creative excuses for Bangladesh's consumption figures. It was fun while he was at it.

He has nothing to say about Bangladesh's incredible logistics sector which adds $20 billion to the GDP with just 190,000 mostly low capacity trucks. :lol: I am thinking about starting a trucking company over there.

BTW Bangladesh with no billionaires "hoarding wealth" have 70% of it's population living in what can be described only as "huts". Crazy how nature does that. :D

Only a Pajeet would think that billionaire earning and hoarding money has no effect on the health of economy. By measure of GDP , Equatorial Guinea is a rich country, but because a small elite hoarding all the production of that country, majority of people there living in abject poverty. Do Equatorial Guinea elites eat gold or diamond? Then why despite high GDP per capita on paper, majority people live in poverty? Pajeet thinks if a country has 100 billion Dollar GDP, no matter whether those 100 billion generated by 100 billionaire or 10 million common people, effect would be same in both cases. Seems like, somehow poo have entered into the skull of Pajeet from the street of suppa pawa.

View attachment 857566
Lol. You can only take a horse to pool but can't force it to drink. When confronted with facts, the only recourse dumb lungis take is to do personal ad hominem attacks. Clear mark of dumb fucks.