Bangladesh, Mauritius and Seychelles to join regional maritime security grouping

Good fantasy.

Write a novel.

China dont bother about Indians cause it's like bangladesh vs Japan. Why should Japan care about bangladesh lol. Zero competition.

Same with india vs china. You guys cant do shit even srilanka has lease a port for 99 years lmao to Chinese few km away.

Myanmar full Chinese control. Pakistan afghanistan gone.

Bd 90 percent arms are from china and only keep increasing.

The real game as i said with Americans vs Chinese. Eventually it will become more apparent.
Are you Chinese now, big mouth? You are from our poodle country Bangladesh. Lol.

Some irrelevant players. Kindly do ignore.

Blinken Visit to New Delhi Expands Indo-US Partnership

Amid Border Standoff With China, Australia To Join Malabar Naval Exercise

Does that ''we'' include your so-called ''elected'' government under Her Highness Hasina? If it is so, we wouldn't be having this discussion in the first place.

Your establishment & even the military seem to be more pragmatic & sensible compared to the average internet Bangladeshi. That's good.

It seems you had your education in Bangladesh. Here is a definition of a client state from Wikipedia.

''A client state is a state that is economically, politically, or militarily subordinate to another more powerful state (termed controlling state in this article) in international relations.''

Read it slowly & then look up the replies by Bangladeshis on the first page of this thread. I hope it's not that difficult for you to comprehend, given you are from Bangladesh.

Yes india is china's bitch we get it lol. now keep crying on made in china phones and laptops ha ha ha about chinese prducts boycott while looking at dead indian army man.
Are you Chinese now, big mouth? You are from our poodle country Bangladesh. Lol.
and you are slum dog lol.

Yes india is china's bitch we get it lol. now keep crying on made in china phones and laptops ha ha ha about chinese prducts boycott while looking at dead indian army man.

Yes, and you see India joining Chinese grouping & China dictating Indian foreign policy, like how you Bangladesh is controlled by India, right? :lol: :lol:

You lot lack the intellectual ability to understand such matters, better leave it to the grown-ups... Or HH Hasina.

lol

1629132255969.png

You may surround us on three sides but you poor and disorganised.

Poor & disorganized in comparison with who, your joke of a military? We just need to open some barrage gates to counter your ''threat'' but anyway... :D

Indian forces in the East/ NE are prepared to counter the Chinese threat, better not get into trouble there. I will just tell you that there is a regiment of Brahmos there (100 missiles), at least 2-3 squadrons of MKIs & a squadron Rafale now being raised.

It's more than enough to decimate a force as weak as this. From Mirpur Papers, a bi-yearly professional journal published by your Defence Services Command & Staff College.

Written by Sqn Ldr Mohammad Ashraf Uddin Chowdhury. Mirpur Papers - Issue 26.

1629131329986.png

1629131271422.png

Your entire AD comprises of only ONE (no, that's not a typo) unit of 15 km range FM-90, which itself is a copy of 60s vintage French Crotale. And now the shelf life of the missiles are expiring with no replinishment order in sight...:lol:

Good luck going into war against IAF with that. I guess the MKI pilots would have a lot of fun.

Yes, and you see India joining Chinese grouping & China dictating Indian foreign policy, like how you Bangladesh is controlled by India, right? :lol: :lol:

You lot lack the intellectual ability to understand such matters, better leave it to the grown-ups... Or HH Hasina.

lol

View attachment 770400

Poor & disorganized in comparison with who, your joke of a military? We just need to open some barrage gates to counter your ''threat'' but anyway... :D

Indian forces in the East/ NE are prepared to counter the Chinese threat, better not get into trouble there. I will just tell you that there is a regiment of Brahmos there (100 missiles), at least 2-3 squadrons of MKIs & a squadron Rafale now being raised.

It's more than enough to decimate a force as weak as this. From Mirpur Papers, a bi-yearly professional journal published by your Defence Services Command & Staff College.

View attachment 770394
View attachment 770393

Your entire AD comprises of only ONE (no, that's not a typo) unit of 15 km range FM-90, which itself is a copy of 60s vintage French Crotale. And now the shelf life of the missiles are expiring with no replinishment order in sight...:lol:

Good luck going into war against IAF with that. I guess the MKI pilots would have a lot of fun.
That guy is pretty stupid. Most of them are. They all live in UK and US mostly and think that slum to our east as closer to their country of residence. Poor souls. Lol.

You are insulting yourself. What is a poodle of Slumdog is called? Lol.

No one said war. I said IF usa dont set up seperate way to deal with south asian countries they will lose the influence to china.

We are independent or not its not you to decide. its between China vs USA.

India is just a side dog keep barking for attention but real players are chineses vs USA in Indian Ocean.

Well I have to agree.

A nation cannot build (or even have ambitions of building) a blue water navy, when --

a) Its average real per capita GDP remains below that of a nation like Bangladesh,

b) It cannot solve basic problems like health, sanitation reflected in its HDI numbers which are mostly also below that of Bangladesh,

c) last, but certainly, not least, It is doing so with imported parts and technology, witness Arihant class and their mini aircraft carriers

All this military buildup, 'prestige', 'showcase' projects like Mars Mission, Moon Mission, Satellite launches. missile testing, defence programs are simply to line politician's pockets (goes all the way to the top) , to boost votes for re-electing Nationalists like Modi by "showcasing India prestige' and enhancing fascist propaganda by movements like RSS/Bajrang Dal et al.

How will a Mars Mission feed India's poor when the rate of poverty in India is even higher than that of Bangladesh by far?

Misplaced priorities.

What is sad - the internet flag-wavers from India keep jumping about India's prestige points when the average "Aam Janta" member in India himself/herself is getting shafted, which should be the primary concern.

India remains where it always was, the rich shafting the poor in myriad ways, the rich stealing gareebon-ka-huq. Where are the friends of dookhi bhookey nangey forlorn Indians?

Well I have to agree.

A nation cannot build (or even have ambitions of building) a blue water navy, when --

a) Its average real per capita GDP remains below that of a nation like Bangladesh,

b) It cannot solve basic problems like health, sanitation reflected in its HDI numbers which are mostly also below that of Bangladesh,

c) last, but certainly, not least, It is doing so with imported parts and technology, witness Arihant class and their mini aircraft carriers

All this military buildup, 'prestige', 'showcase' projects like Mars Mission, Moon Mission, Satellite launches. missile testing, defence programs are simply to line politician's pockets (goes all the way to the top) , to boost votes for re-electing Nationalists like Modi by "showcasing India prestige' and enhancing fascist propaganda by movements like RSS/Bajrang Dal et al.

How will a Mars Mission feed India's poor when the rate of poverty in India is even higher than that of Bangladesh by far?

Misplaced priorities.

What is sad - the internet flag-wavers from India keep jumping about India's prestige points when the average "Aam Janta" member in India himself/herself is getting shafted, which should be the primary concern.

India remains where it always was, the rich shafting the poor in myriad ways, the rich stealing gareebon-ka-huq. Where are the friends of dookhi bhookey nangey forlorn Indians?
They want respect but all they get is being butt of the Joke.

India will remain third world i said it to Indians even early 2000 when ppl used to think china and India will be in same page.

But Indians didn't even do the homework yet. low literacy...too many poor and hungry ppl...bad infra.....uncompetitive industry.
That guy is pretty stupid. Most of them are. They all live in UK and US mostly and think that slum to our east as closer to their country of residence. Poor souls. Lol.

You are insulting yourself. What is a poodle of Slumdog is called? Lol.

Insulting lol. Rich coming from a country that's every one make fun of...dead bodies all over the rivers aka Pharmacy of the world ha ha ha.

lol

View attachment 770400

View attachment 770394
View attachment 770393

yes grouping with India but buy all arms from China lol.

Like you think any one cares about indian opinion.

Your lot keep cry day and night for being bullied by china and become key board dreamer also from Chinese branded cell phones.

Yup as i said little bitch of china.

Well, I concur. The per capita GDP of India is more than that of Bangladesh both in terms of nominal & PPP. Check here. I guess you can tick that box now.

That is discounting the discrepancies in your GDP calculation. If you know better, please do clarify in the tax revenue thread instead of requesting the Moderators to ''thought police'' on your behalf.

Also, I already see India already building up a blue water Navy, so you might want to check your hypothesis again.

I don't know where you are getting this data from, but according to 2019 data, India's score of 0.645 is higher than Bangladesh's 0.632.

Maybe you should be more concerned about how Bangladesh is ranked lower than India in access to basic sanitation? Check the data here.

Any country outside the P5 (& some within the P5 as well) would have to rely on foreign propulsion systems/ weaponry/ sensors to some level for their Naval vessels. Chinese used Russian Fregat clones as radars until they came up with their own phased array radars. Let's see how India's shipborne Missile defense radar ''LRMFR'' on the floating testbed performs, there will be several spinoffs of it for sure.

But still, I don't understand where the Arihant fits in this narrative. Arihant probably has the highest percentage of indigenous components in the entire fleet, including the propulsion system.

Also please do educate me on how the Vikrant- with the same displacement as the Charles De Gaulle- is a ''mini aircraft carrier''.

Hmm, how do you know if it's even higher, given it's dependent on your statistical office-provided data. They might be as competent as your overestimate-tax-revenue-by-one-third finance ministry.

The data provided by your statistical office will contradict other indicators also reported by them. Please do look up the percentage of houses with proper concrete/ brick mortar walls & roofs in your HIES 2016 survey and compare that with Census of India 2011 which happened 6 years prior.

Please don't tell me that you have lower poverty while having a significantly higher percentage of crude poor houses.
All this military buildup, 'prestige', 'showcase' projects like Mars Mission, Moon Mission, Satellite launches. missile testing, defence programs are simply to line politician's pockets (goes all the way to the top)

I don't see how Space Missions & Missiles will help Politicians when these are managed almost exclusively by technocrats.

Politicians can always rely on infrastructure projects- which always receive a much bigger share of funding- for their cut. As is happening in Bangladesh. For example, Dhaka Metro:

Six times more expensive metro rail!

Literally, every project I found from the wiki & skyscrapercity forum is costlier than their equivalents in India by 3-5X.

I am no expert when it comes to Bangladesh to conclude if this is due to inefficiency, lack of capability, or downright corruption. However, I am sure that this is hurting the average Bangladeshi more than how much our space program is hurting the average Indian.

Misplaced priorities.

Well, this statement of yours does warrant an analysis of the Bangladesh Science & Technology Ministry's expenditure, to see who exactly has misplaced priorities.

Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology had a budget of $1.93 billion in 2019-20, which is 4% of the annual budget or 0.67% of the GDP.

In FY 2021-2022, India budgeted $8.24 billion for science & technology (ISRO: $1.9 billion, DRDO: $1.6 billion, DST :$0.84 billion, Department of Atomic Energy: $3.9 billion), which is 0.9% of the annual budget or 0.26% of the GDP.

So Bangladesh spends 2X per capita on Science & Tech. Or nearly 5 times as a percentage of budget expenditure.

Misplaced priorities? Let's see...

95%
of this $1.93 billion budget allocation goes towards the construction of 2400 MWe Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant, which costs a whopping $12.65 billion.

1629142989637.png

That'll come to $5.3 billion per GW, probably the highest anywhere in the world.

Meanwhile, India is building 16 IPHWR-700s of our own IPR & manufacture at just $1.5 billion per GW. The first unit was commissioned recently.

Now, please do tell me what exactly is the misplaced priority? Spending 2 times more per capita for a 3 times more costly reactor, a technology which Bangladesh cannot absorb?

Or building own capabilities? It's your choice though.

yes grouping with India but buy all arms from China lol.

I have already posted about the reality of your arms purchase, above. That's a BAF Sqn Ldr complaining about how your sole AD unit- a vintage SRSAM in the first place- is already mothballed.

Why should we care if our moles in your military are making a good cut for themselves? It's not like they'll use it or keep it operational for long (as is the case with FM-90).

Buy more frigates without SAMs or even CIWS. It's so cute to watch. :D

But Indians didn't even do the homework yet. low literacy...too many poor and hungry ppl...bad infra.....uncompetitive industry.

A country with $2.4 billion FDI figures & the lowest LPI scores in the region shouldn't be talking about bad infra & competitiveness. Do they still employ those lungi-clad stevedores in Chittagong port for lightering vessels before entering that low draft port?

Like you think any one cares about indian opinion.

As I told you earlier, read the first post of this thread. Stock up on tissues though, I am expecting an emotional breakdown.

Bangladeshi bhai boyn ara (if there is any), look at the bigger picture. Their *** is literally on fire with what just happened in Afghanistan. Let them have their little rant on this internet forum, haha.

Jai piss piss ram Bol!!!

Another strategic expert who hasn't seen a map ever... :lol:

Little wonder why this nation is and will always be a client state, lol.

Well, I concur. The per capita GDP of India is more than that of Bangladesh both in terms of nominal & PPP. Check here. I guess you can tick that box now.

That is discounting the discrepancies in your GDP calculation. If you know better, please do clarify in the tax revenue thread instead of requesting the Moderators to ''thought police'' on your behalf.

Also, I already see India already building up a blue water Navy, so you might want to check your hypothesis again.

I don't know where you are getting this data from, but according to 2019 data, India's score of 0.645 is higher than Bangladesh's 0.632.

Maybe you should be more concerned about how Bangladesh is ranked lower than India in access to basic sanitation? Check the data here.

Any country outside the P5 (& some within the P5 as well) would have to rely on foreign propulsion systems/ weaponry/ sensors to some level for their Naval vessels. Chinese used Russian Fregat clones as radars until they came up with their own phased array radars. Let's see how India's shipborne Missile defense radar ''LRMFR'' on the floating testbed performs, there will be several spinoffs of it for sure.

But still, I don't understand where the Arihant fits in this narrative. Arihant probably has the highest percentage of indigenous components in the entire fleet, including the propulsion system.

Also please do educate me on how the Vikrant- with the same displacement as the Charles De Gaulle- is a ''mini aircraft carrier''.

Hmm, how do you know if it's even higher, given it's dependent on your statistical office-provided data. They might be as competent as your overestimate-tax-revenue-by-one-third finance ministry.

The data provided by your statistical office will contradict other indicators also reported by them. Please do look up the percentage of houses with proper concrete/ brick mortar walls & roofs in your HIES 2016 survey and compare that with Census of India 2011 which happened 6 years prior.

Please don't tell me that you have lower poverty while having a significantly higher percentage of crude poor houses.

I don't see how Space Missions & Missiles will help Politicians when these are managed almost exclusively by technocrats.

Politicians can always rely on infrastructure projects- which always receive a much bigger share of funding- for their cut. As is happening in Bangladesh. For example, Dhaka Metro:

Literally, every project I found from the wiki & skyscrapercity forum is costlier than their equivalents in India by 3-5X.

I am no expert when it comes to Bangladesh to conclude if this is due to inefficiency, lack of capability, or downright corruption. However, I am sure that this is hurting the average Bangladeshi more than how much our space program is hurting the average Indian.

Well, this statement of yours does warrant an analysis of the Bangladesh Science & Technology Ministry's expenditure, to see who exactly has misplaced priorities.

Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology had a budget of $1.93 billion in 2019-20, which is 4% of the annual budget or 0.67% of the GDP.

In FY 2021-2022, India budgeted $8.24 billion for science & technology (ISRO: $1.9 billion, DRDO: $1.6 billion, DST :$0.84 billion, Department of Atomic Energy: $3.9 billion), which is 0.9% of the annual budget or 0.26% of the GDP.

So Bangladesh spends 2X per capita on Science & Tech. Or nearly 5 times as a percentage of budget expenditure.

95%
of this $1.93 billion budget allocation goes towards the construction of 2400 MWe Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant, which costs a whopping $12.65 billion.

View attachment 770442

That'll come to $5.3 billion per GW, probably the highest anywhere in the world.

Meanwhile, India is building 16 IPHWR-700s of our own IPR & manufacture at just $1.5 billion per GW. The first unit was commissioned recently.

Now, please do tell me what exactly is the misplaced priority? Spending 2 times more per capita for a 3 times more costly reactor, a technology which Bangladesh cannot absorb?

I will reply to your post, with better credible sources, when I have more time.

Another strategic expert who hasn't seen a map ever... :lol:

Little wonder why this nation is and will always be a client state, lol.

What map do I have to see to know the sorry state your in? Your posts on this section speaks volumes about how desperate you are. You talk about your space program, but the question is will there be toilets in your spaceships? More than 30% of your population are walking around with wedgies and you're here dwelling on Bangladesh. Pahahahaha pleaaase. Indu-ian.

Someone's a "strategic expert" lmao.

I have already posted about the reality of your arms purchase, above. That's a BAF Sqn Ldr complaining about how your sole AD unit- a vintage SRSAM in the first place- is already mothballed.

Why should we care if our moles in your military are making a good cut for themselves? It's not like they'll use it or keep it operational for long (as is the case with FM-90).

Buy more frigates without SAMs or even CIWS. It's so cute to watch. :D

A country with $2.4 billion FDI figures & the lowest LPI scores in the region shouldn't be talking about bad infra & competitiveness. Do they still employ those lungi-clad stevedores in Chittagong port for lightering vessels before entering that low draft port?

As I told you earlier, read the first post of this thread. Stock up on tissues though, I am expecting an emotional breakdown.

Only one crying is indians lol.

Want to be super power but zero influence.

The first post is a grouping to catch pirates....bd will not join any anti china grouping.

Indians can be loyal lap dog and get used by usa. Get more bitch slap by Chinese in future. Cry over it and whinning on imported Chinese phones lol.
Bangladeshi bhai boyn ara (if there is any), look at the bigger picture. Their *** is literally on fire with what just happened in Afghanistan. Let them have their little rant on this internet forum, haha.

Jai piss piss ram Bol!!!
Go to indian forum. Look how these cow piss drinkers now writing fantasy novel about future of Afghanistan lol. Like any one gives a shit about their third world country opinions.

95%

View attachment 770442

Hilarious to see this hindutva turd being so triggered...

95%

View attachment 770442

OK - in some HDI's, such as literacy, India is indeed neck and neck with Bangladesh. (74.37 vs. 74.68).

But on the whole, you need to look at the bigger picture, and I dare say the difference is rather small now, which if you see what Bangladesh did even ten years back compared to India - shows a huge difference. Improvements on Bangladesh side are higher than on Indian side, Bangladesh has caught up.

This is not a surprise though, the world's two largest global NGO's are in Bangladesh, Grameen and BRAC. Their activities is what saved Bangladesh.

Your GDP per capita is real $ is wrongly quoted. As of 2020 both countries have reduced per capita GDP in real $ terms (Thanks to Covid), but Bangladesh' per capita GDP is still higher than that of India ($1968 for Bangladesh vs. $1900 for India).
There is no guarantee however that this will continue to stay the same. India's might increase too.

I honestly don't have time anymore to research this with as much detail as you apparently have, but latest data (which came out in 2020) does say the following (please refute me if necessary, I could be wrong),
I don't remember where I saw this - but children per family in Bangladesh is supposedly 2.17 while for India it is 2.43. There are challenges with this, lowering these numbers should be a priority.

These indices may give a slight edge to Bangladesh over India. But this is splitting hairs. We may basically be in the same boat, poop looks the same from either side. No reason to feel all giddy. Long way to go to improve to 1st world levels.

All countries before becoming rich had to improve their HDI parameters like those above. I'm sure India does too, but maybe the seriousness of the effort is possibly slightly higher on Bangladesh side, and easier to manage, given our smaller population relative to India.

However I find some of your comments disturbing in which you have hinted at Bangladesh' people's technical inability to 'absorb' technologies such as nuclear technology. There is no inherent difference in talent just because you slap a label on a person called 'Indian' or 'Bangladeshi', Talent and technology absorption depend on background, education, class, opportunity and a whole slew of other factors, which have no bearing on which nation they are from. If you still believe Indians are more talented than Bangladeshis, then so be it.

The fact that successive govts. in Bangladesh never cared enough about nuclear tech development or space exploration progammes, is as mysterious as why successive Indian govts. never cared about improving the welfare of their poor people.

To each govt. their own actions are per their own culture, electorate, leadership and priorities. We are a formerly undeveloped 3rd world country never bent on achieving our own magnanimity as a super power. India has ambitions on being one, we don't really care. Too many countries in the world which are plenty advanced without becoming a super power (or having blue water Naval ambitions), witness South Korea.

Our focus has simply been to provide good paying jobs for our people and do everything necessary to achieve that goal.

Focus on the economy, focus on exports.