Bangladesh has started upgrading Type-59 tank locally

By 10-12 year you think IAF will be same:p:p:p:p
not really, IAF is bascially replacing aging one with new one, probably 2-3 squadrons higher than current.
but it will not be like present 800+ IAF vs 8 mig BAF :jester:

not really, IAF is bascially replacing aging one with new one, probably 2-3 squadrons higher than current.
but it will not be like present 800+ IAF vs 8 mig BAF :jester:
quality dekho
By 10-12 years IAF have rafale 4-5 squadron's plus FGFA 1-2 squadrons Mki almost 300+ (WITH Aesa)+ M2K +MiG 29 UpG(aesa upgrade) +lca mk1 &Mk2[included Air - defence systems upgrade's):D:D:D come death is available for free ;);););)

quality dekho
By 10-12 years IAF have rafale 4-5 squadron's plus FGFA 1-2 squadrons Mki almost 300+ (WITH Aesa)+ M2K +MiG 29 UpG(aesa upgrade) +lca mk1 &Mk2[included Air - defence systems upgrade's):D:D:D come death is available for free ;);););)
some one did the math before, it will be about 850-900 fighter IAF :crazy_pilot:
BAF will be 160 fighter :victory1:

6-7 best and few Russian YAk-130 trainers you think they can even make scratch with indian air defence capabilities

Well it still is half a squadron of MiG-29s. Upgrading them can only make their air force better than before.

They have the Yak-130? o_O
I mean sure, they aren't anything special compared to actual fighters and attack jets but they are really good as trainers. We are stuck with the T-2 here... Not that they are really bad or anything but compared to the Turks that have the T-38 it's not very good either.

And buying Yak-130s from Russia is out of the table with the recent events in Ukraine. The T-50 and the M-346 are really good options though. We'll probably pick the M-346 like Israel did, in the future though. And there are also some Chinese ones although I'm not sure to what degree they'd be willing to sell them to us. The BAE Hawk that the IAF is getting is also a good one.

some one did the math before, it will be about 850-900 IAF :crazy_pilot:
Future calculations projections can be mis judged .Eg- f-35 we may buy it for AC purposes .same goes with Mmrca the provision is there to buy 60-70 (Rafale M) more And a fgfa too

Well it still is half a squadron of MiG-29s. Upgrading them can only make their air force better than before.

I mean sure, they aren't anything special compared to actual fighters and attack jets but they are really good as trainers. We are stuck with the T-2 here... Not that they are really bad or anything but compared to the Turks that have the T-38 it's not very good either.

And buying Yak-130s from Russia is out of the table with the recent events in Ukraine. The T-50 and the M-346 are really good options though. We'll probably pick the M-346 like Israel did, in the future though. And there are also some Chinese ones although I'm not sure to what degree they'd be willing to sell them to us. The BAE Hawk that the IAF is getting is also a good one.
BD is buying Yak130, BD varient will be trainer+ attacker :D

Future calculations projections can be mis judged .Eg- f-35 we may buy it for AC purposes .same goes with Mmrca the provision is there to buy 60-70 (Rafale M) more And a fgfa too
still ratio does down than present :rap:

Well They Hope full;);) .We Ordered total 106 BAE Hawk, HAL Produce it here in India Under TOT .Although we are more hope full that HAL HJt-36 Sitara to get FoC By this year EnD:-)

Thread WAS about upgradation of tanks in Bangladesh ....

Not a single reply about specifications & type of upgrade of tanks in whole 6 pages...

All I can see here is India,China,Pakistan,Sukhoi30 MKI, Mig29,upgrade of Mig29 to smt,PAKFA,Rafel & hell F35 on carriers of IN...

@BDforever tu bhi pakka troll hai ... as well as my Indian friends...

The main thing that matters is that BD has hundreds of tanks that can knock out any Indian attempt to invade the NW sector.
Good for you. Unfortunately that armor will be sitting duck to airpower, which you dont have much to boast of

eh. BD cant win in a full out war with india, i think that much isnt debatable. what it can do it make the cost of a war extremely high, thats wheres things like the type-59G, or new jets will do, it makes the costs so high (as opposed to a cake walk if the original type-59 had to face t-90s) that sh1t would have already hit the fan for india to actually carry out an invasion. for border issues/minor skirmishes, you arent going to be facing the full might of the indian arm forces anyways, just need to match what the mostly likely force that would respond to a more local emergency.