Basel
Why not buying used C-130 with MLU from USA its economical and will add good capability too.
We requested three more and additional support for new and older one around 2011-12 from US surplus. No news since. Probably stuck at the FSA audit.Why not buying used C-130 with MLU from USA its economical and will add good capability too.
Maintainance wise ye acha option nahi hai
Agar f16 lena hai toh they should get rid of migs first
Pak ka alag bat hai
That is a VERY false idea you have. ANYONE FROM ANY COUNTRY CAN COMMENT AND OFFER SUGGESTIONS ON ANY THREAD .. as long as it is reasonable.I will say it again, you have no qualification to give decision for BD. You are just a fan boy. What you did is a known characteristics of many trolls here.
I might not be a senior or a mod,but it is still the BAF thread in BD section. And you are not a Bangladeshi.
So yes,please don't come back.We hate to debate with people who doesn't have a clue.
That is a VERY false idea you have. ANYONE FROM ANY COUNTRY CAN COMMENT AND OFFER SUGGESTIONS ON ANY THREAD .. as long as it is reasonable.
You reported a post that does not seem to violate anything, please advise where the violation you say is trolling occured.
I did not see that in your report. There was a 1 line post made which was then replied with a needless derailment on Pakistan when the best reply would be have the member elaborate what they meant.As far as I recall I reported for offtopic,trolling and abusive language.
I am sorry that I had gone extra hard but given the context he used slurr in response of my first post to my first request and I reacted on that.You can delete my posts if you seem it fit.
I didn't made any mention of Pakistan. I responded to his post #1978 where he said some platform in "unneccessery' by saying he isn't a BAF expert. Then he replied with a slurr word in the end of the post. check post #1990. There is only 2 reply in total between two of us.I did not see that in your report. There was a 1 line post made which was then replied with a needless derailment on Pakistan when the best reply would be have the member elaborate what they meant.
No you, another member did. They should know better than to start off flaming in the get go.I didn't made any mention of Pakistan. I responded to his post #1978 where he said some platform in "unneccessery' by saying he isn't a BAF expert. Then he replied with a slurr word in the end of the post. check post #1990. There is only 2 reply in total between two of us.
Anyway I most probably reported the wrong post. You are welcome to delete my posts if you decide it fit.
You don't have Mig-29s in numbers while F-16 are not maintenance intense as Mig-29s. US will not have issues selling them as India may not have issues with those.
I did not see that in your report. There was a 1 line post made which was then replied with a needless derailment on Pakistan when the best reply would be have the member elaborate what they meant.
On the topic:
The BAF seems to be a neglected end for now due to the reduced threat via air. However, just based on the geography of BD and the same experience had by the PAF in 71, the best route for BD is to have assets capable of deploying via dispersed airfields. But if it cannot afford or does not want them, then it can sign a treaty with India where the Indian Military forces will provide protection in case of conflict and all BD will need is a land army with border police.
Why do you think India will not make an issue if there is a talk on buying F-16 planes? Today, USA's best Asian friend is India because of geopolitics in Asia and our region.
Considered still pending in FSA and pentagon approval.Why not buying used C-130 with MLU from USA its economical and will add good capability too.
F-16 is a single jet engine so comparatively no. But for two engined jets... mig29 maintenance is reasonable. Don't forget maintenance cost of f-16 is extremely high when compared with a mig 29You don't have Mig-29s in numbers while F-16 are not maintenance intense as Mig-29s. US will not have issues selling them as India may not have issues with those.
That is something Bangladeshi people won't be okay with. To be frank.On the topic:
The BAF seems to be a neglected end for now due to the reduced threat via air. However, just based on the geography of BD and the same experience had by the PAF in 71, the best route for BD is to have assets capable of deploying via dispersed airfields. But if it cannot afford or does not want them, then it can sign a treaty with India where the Indian Military forces will provide protection in case of conflict and all BD will need is a land army with border police.
Considered still pending in FSA and pentagon approval.
F-16 is a single jet engine so comparatively no. But for two engined jets... mig29 maintenance is reasonable. Don't forget maintenance cost of f-16 is extremely high when compared with a mig 29
That is something Bangladeshi people won't be okay with. To be frank.