Bangla Minister ridicules Pakistan

Newsarticle reproduced verbatim from our reputed news portal from Assam, you may have objections with the comments of the Bangla minister- that's understandable, but the source is irrefutable and i merely reproduced it with proper citations.

Or maybe to highlight their doublespeak and chasm that exists between their elected government with your country.
And not a single solitary **** was given.
Enjoy the circle jerk.

We can squabble over our troubled past for eon while the Hindutva vulture circles above us.
Or we can learn to leave the past in the past, move on & focus on the future instead. Current govt of BD won't be in power forever. When they're gone Bangladesh & Pakistan can cooperate under the banner of brotherhood.Both economically & militarily against the terrorist state in our borders.That's the only way forward.Muslims, of the subcontinent & everywhere else, MUST unite if we want to live upholding our faith & with dignity.

why do we need to unite with you?

we have over 150 nuclear warheads to burn the Hindu rashtra into the ground

what exactly will Bangladesh bring to the party?

why do we need to unite with you?

we have over 150 nuclear warheads to burn the Hindu rashtra into the ground

what exactly will Bangladesh bring to the party?

Yes.Your 150 nuclear warhead is doing you much good when India is killing, raping, torturing our brothers & sisters in IoK.

While not as powerful as Pakistan,Bangladesh military will be a potent conventional force by 2030 InshaAllah.

India currently has to worry about Pakistan & rebels in some states. At most China as well.That's 2.5 fronts.However, you can't be certain of China directly joining an Indo-Pak war as that might bring US & it's allies to directly intervene as well.

Bangladesh brings a new front & a hostile border against the hindu rashtra to the table if cooperation with Pakistan succeeds. We won't be able to fight India on equal footing as Pakistan as able to.However, even if we just marshal our troops on the Indian border, that will cause them to divert precious resources to tackle this threat.Resources that they could have used against Pakistan.Be it troops, tanks, artillery, jets etc.
And that, might just make a difference in the outcome of any war.
This is my analysis based on my own knowledge & observation. Of course I might be wrong in many cases.I'll be happy to have the mistakes corrected by more knowledgable members.

@RIWWIR, @Nasr ,@Avicenna, @Bilal9, @N.Siddiqui, @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan

I hope that doesn't happen. Because if it does, it'll truly be a dark day for Muslims everywhere.
I will shed two crocodile tear for you dont worry

Crores of Bangladeshis couldn't defeat few thousand Pakistani soldiers(who were dependent on India for supplies) without full fledged Indian support
It was Indian military which defeated Pakistan some Bangladeshis were pro Pakistan and some were brainwashed by ethnofascit politicians
That's why corrupt politicians shouldn't give examples of Bangladesh
Bangladesh is embodiment of corruption and terrorism itself.
We can squabble over our troubled past for eons while the Hindutva vulture circles above us.
Or we can learn to leave the past in the past, move on & focus on the future instead. Current govt of BD won't be in power forever. When they're gone Bangladesh & Pakistan can cooperate under the banner of brotherhood.Both economically & militarily against the terrorist state in our borders.That's the only way forward.Muslims, of the subcontinent & everywhere else, MUST unite if we want to live upholding our faith & with dignity.
Myanmar will overrun you and put you through worse than what you have done to Rohingyas and Biharis.

Yes.Your 150 nuclear warhead is doing you much good when India is killing, raping, torturing our brothers & sisters in IoK.

While not as powerful as Pakistan,Bangladesh military will be a potent conventional force by 2030 InshaAllah.

India currently has to worry about Pakistan & rebels in some states. At most China as well.That's 2.5 fronts.However, you can't be certain of China directly joining an Indo-Pak war as that might bring US & it's allies to directly intervene as well.

Bangladesh brings a new front & a hostile border against the hindu rashtra to the table if cooperation with Pakistan succeeds. We won't be able to fight India on equal footing as Pakistan as able to.However, even if we just marshal our troops on the Indian border, that will cause them to divert precious resources to tackle this threat.Resources that they could have used against Pakistan.Be it troops, tanks, artillery, jets etc.
This is my analysis based on my own knowledge. Of course I might be wrong in many cases.I'll be happy to have the mistakes pointed out by more knowledgable members.

@RIWWIR, @Nasr ,@Avicenna, @Bilal9, @N.Siddiqui, @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan

Trifurcation will start with this plan of yours

Bangla Minister ridicules Pakistan
Bangladesh has the fastest GDP growth in South Asia and one of the fastest in the world while Pakistan is “begging around to save its economy”: Hasan Mahmud
WhatsApp-Image-2018-04-03-at-3.27.33-PM-125x125.jpeg
SUBIR BHAUMIK
KOLKATA , September 15, 2019 1:51 am
3 min read

Bangladesh Information Minister Hasan Mahmud on Saturday said his country has left Pakistan far behind in all indices of social, human and economic development.

“This is our quiet revenge for the genocide Pakistan unleashed on us in 1971,” Mahmud said at the Kolkata Press Club while unveiling a book published by the club on the contributions of Calcutta journalists in the Bangladesh liberation war.

He said Bangladesh has the fastest GDP growth in South Asia and one of the fastest in the world while Pakistan is “begging around to save its economy”.

“Jinnah’s two-nation theory has failed and its byproduct Pakistan is struggling to survive. And our Bengali nation sustained by our very rich language and culture has proved Kissinger wrong because he said our country is a bottomless basket and we are now role model for the developing world,” Mahmud said.

He said the Bengalis exploded two-nation theory and proved the bonds of language and culture are far stronger than religion.

Mahmud said Bangladesh’s achievements specially during the last ten years of Awami League rule under PM Sheikh Hasina ‘speaks for itself and needs no drum-beating’.

Bangladesh is quietly developing infrastructure including nuclear power plants for speedy industrialisation instead of going for nuclear weapons like Pakistan which is on the verge of an unprecedented economic crisis to the extent the Prime Minister’s office cannot pay its electricity dues.

The Standard Chartered has recently predicted that Bangladesh will cross India’s per capita income by 2030.

“Imran Khan said before coming to power that he will take Pakistan to the development levels of Sweden, only to be reminded by commentators of his country that first his Naya Pakistan should try catching up with Bangladesh,” said Mahmud.

Mahmud said Hasina has ensured ‘the sacrifice of our people’ and that of her father Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman has not gone in vain.

He said Bangladesh is ever grateful to India for the support in the liberation war and Hasina’s government has addressed India’s security and connectivity concerns with all sincerity.

“We hope our relations will scale new heights and all bilateral problems will be sorted out through dialogue and mutual trust,” he said.

Senior Calcutta-based war correspondents, who covered the upheaval of 1971 liberation war, narrated their heady experiences.

They thanked the Kolkata Press Club for doing the special volume, which is dedicated to two Calcutta-based freelancers Surajit Ghoshal and Deepak Banerjee, who were killed by the Pakistan army after capture inside what was then East Pakistan.

https://nenow.in/neighbour/bangla-minister-ridicules-pakistan.html
Two nation theory might have failed, but Bengali nation theory have a high chance of failing too... given the incompetent nature of our leaders... and the increasing shenanigans of the Indians
What can I do

We have freed azad Kashmir and GB and are supporting the people of Kashmir we are their voice

India found out the hard way that even after 45 Indian troops were blown to help they should not forget Pakistan will strike against any misadventure by them

no it wont!! It's a useless regional military, Bangladesh becoming a threat to India is impossible

This is my analysis based on my own knowledge. Of course I might be wrong in many cases.I'll be happy to have the mistakes pointed out by more knowledgable members.

Again, won't happen. Bangladesh is too far gone

Opinion of an unimportant BD minister Does not matter. As far as Pakistan is concerned, BD is an unimportant country. But we also need to be realistic. The fact of the matter is that Pakistan was destroyed by the so called 'Deep State' through open corruption of epic proportions. The country has been economically utterly destroyed, and there is no excuse of putting blames on NS or Zardari or anyone else cause these people were given free hands to loot and plunder by the very same people who now want to "fix" the economy.

We took pakistan from india
........ bitch all you want
The Muslims of Bengal were at the forefront of Pakistan Movement on whose lap you are sleeping, eating and enjoying life without being tortured by the Punjabi Sikhs. Say, thanks to us for rescuing you from their claws.

Pakistan is deep in communal milieu, says Bangladesh Information Minister Hasan Mahmud

Updated Sep 16, 2019 | 16:50 IST | IANS

The minister, who was accompanied by many intellectuals, parliamentarians, senior officials, artists, said that around 15 lakh Bangladeshi refugees
1568632804-c58e1618c16b77a2c3eff4c5a5436b83.jpg

Photo Credit: IANS
Pakistan is deep in communal milieu: Bangladesh Minister

Agartala: Pakistan is sunk in the poison of communal milieu, Bangladesh is totally free from that danger and that's why the country (Bangladesh) is now a role model for many developing nations, Bangladesh Information Minister Hasan Mahmud said here.

"Bangladesh is now heading in many indices because the country is entirely free from communal hatred and environment. Pakistan is deply sunk in the poison of communal settings, that's why it lagging behind," Mahmud said here on Sunday night after inaugurating the first three-day film festival.

The Bangladesh Minister said that there was a rigorous effort to break the secular ethos of the country specially after the assassination of Sheikh Mujibar Rahaman in August 1975 and that destructive faction was partly successful, but we could restore the secular guiding principle under the able leadership of present Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

"Four years after the country attained independence from Pakistan, "Bangabandhu" (Sheikh Mujibur Rahman) was eliminated to destroy the humanity and a secular nation. People belonging to different religions like Muslims, Hindus, Christians and Buddhists had contributed to the liberation war," the minister said.

"Returning to Dhaka, I would ask the concerned policy making bodies and inform the Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina to further develop the roads and border infrastructure along India-Bangladesh frontiers", Mahmud said. In the three-day film festival, 20 films made with India-Bangladesh joint initiatives and movies on Bangladesh liberation war would be screened.

The minister, who was accompanied by many intellectuals, parliamentarians, senior officials, artists, said that around 15 lakh Bangladeshi refugees, a number larger than the state's then population, had taken shelter in Tripura during the nine month long liberastion war in 1971.

Tripura Tourism and Transport Minister Pranajit Singh Roy said that if the Bangladesh government did not help India, the turbines and heavy machineries for the 726 MW gas based power project in southern Tripura could not be transported to the northeastern state from other parts of India via Bangladesh.

"India-Bangladesh connectivity with the northeastern states would soon be further developing after the completion of the 12.23 km Agartala-Akaura railway project being built at the cost of Rs 972 crore and construction of a big bridge in southern Tripura over river Feni. Both important projects likely to be completed in early next year," Singh Roy said.

An official of Bangladesh Assistant High Commission here said that before leaving here for Dhaka on Tuesday, Mahmud will hold a meeting with Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb and likely to discuss various under construction and on-going projects between the northeastern state and Bangladesh.

https://www.timesnownews.com/intern...desh-information-minister-hasan-mahmud/489738

This is my analysis based on my own knowledge & observation. Of course I might be wrong in many cases.I'll be happy to have the mistakes corrected by more knowledgable members.

It is my earnest desire that somehow relations between Pakistan and Bangladesh, and its people, may become cordial, with extensive cooperation in development and culture. But my reasons are mostly psychological and ideological, not essentially from some pragmatic or interests point of view. After all, we share a a lot of things, including religion and a common history, including that which lead to the establishment of Pakistan. From my point of view, to have these relations, it may not be necessary that Bangladesh has bad relations with India. A conflict between India and Bangladesh would not benefit Bangladesh and should be avoided.

So, let us keep trying it; though it appears to me quite a long journey, particularly because of presence of India, in this matrix.The recipe is "FORGET AND FOREGO".

On a personal note, about 35 years back, while I was studying at a foreign institution; two of my closest friends, were Bangladeshi; but we never talked about 1971. One of them also gave me some initial lessons on harmonium playing.