Bangabandhu birth centenary cultural program in national parade square in Dhaka.

Homo Sapiens

Bangladesh
Attended by President, PM of Bangladesh and visiting SAARC leaders.

. . . . .
Wasting and squandering public money to satisfy a daddy complex.

"Daddy could not build a dynasty - woe is me!!

I can't build one either, my son Joy doesn't give a flying rat's behind!! "

I thought we supposedly had a 'democracy', which she claims is fully representational.

Intelligent people can clearly see through this hackneyed 70's BS, which she's using as a crutch to stay in power.

"Spirit of the liberation war" - more like "Spirit of India sycophancy"....

All will fall down like a house of cards after she kicks the bucket, which could be any day now.

Wasting and squandering public money to satisfy a daddy complex.

"Daddy could not build a dynasty - woe is me!!

I can't build one either, my son Joy doesn't give a flying rat's behind!! "

I thought we supposedly had a 'democracy', which she claims is fully representational.

Intelligent people can clearly see through this hackneyed 70's BS, which she's using a crutch to stay in power.

"Spirit of the liberation war" - more like "Spirit of India sycophancy"....

All will fall down like a house of cards after she kicks the bucket, which could be any day now.

Hmm , I wonder if Bangladesh has a chance to become developed if she's replaced by someone who cares about the country ( Even though he or she might become a dictator)

Who will lead BAL after hasina?

Your guess is as good as mine.

Their (AL) lips are sealed.

Some say current Dhaka Mayor (Taposh) is a shoo-in for the spot as Mayor is a Ministerial post equivalent.

His brother heads up the Jubo League, but that guy is less of a possibility.

Then you have other younger AL underlings (some pretty well educated) like Sheikh Rehana's son (even less of a possibility) and maybe Putul (better possibility).

Joy is more or less out of the picture, he is living cozy in the US and does not relish coming back home to get his share of dirty politics in Bangladesh.

But I will defer to @Atlas bhai. He knows much more than I do about political rumblings in Bangladesh. :-)
Hmm , I wonder if Bangladesh has a chance to become developed if she's replaced by someone who cares about the country ( Even though he or she might become a dictator)

It is possible, but chance is remote.

Educated folks don't become leaders in a country where goondas control politics.

The ground level politics in this country needs a revamp, not the leaders, which we have some of.

Some military control would have been welcome for controlling goondas, but military themselves are not above reproach, as we have seen recently.

It remains a dilemma.

If we had political system discipline a la Indonesia/Malaysia, our country would have attained at least Indonesia status a long time ago. It has not.

Your guess is as good as mine.

Their (AL) lips are sealed.

Some say current Dhaka Mayor (Taposh) is a shoo-in for the spot as Mayor is a Ministerial post equivalent.

His brother heads up the Jubo League, but that guy is less of a possibility.

Then you have other younger AL underlings (some pretty well educated) like Sheikh Rehana's son (even less of a possibility) and maybe Putul (better possibility).

Joy is more or less out of the picture, he is living cozy in the US and does not relish coming back home to get his share of dirty politics in Bangladesh.

But I will defer to @Atlas bhai. He knows much more than I do about political rumblings in Bangladesh. :-)
Nah @Bilal9 bhai I do not know much , but I just try to analysis political stuffs and try to equate 2+ 2 = 4 :-)

However IMHO, if you look back and carefully observe the era of Fakhruddin , you will find that there was a proposal of Minus two. They choose Minus one instead for some times , and let one who is more manageable ; at least she has some common sense and she does not think that people will vote her , like the other one aka Khaleda zia.

So Hasina was chosen and backed by them, and a decision might have taken and that is Zia family should be out from politics . So why such conclusion? because Tareq Zia can not come back In Bangladesh if he does not want to get screwed up.

I think Govt will not let Khaleda Zia go outside the country , as she will create trouble if she meet her son.

So now only Hasina , you saw Hasina already refused to recognize her relatives as her family member during cleaning operation inside BAL and Jubo league ?

She said that Only her children and family of Rehana must be considered her ( Hasina aka PM ) own family.

Joy is not coming to politics , and I do not think any one from the relative of Hasina will come to politics , as you saw they are not active.

SO I see that family Dynasty is losing ground in Bangladesh . Besides BAL was not established by Bangabandhu , so it's easier to clean his family heritage from BAL.

SO now the big question is who will be leading BAL after Hasina retire? But my question is , will BAL exist After Hasina? Or there will be a national consensus democracy ( জাতীয় ঐক্যমতের সরকার বুঝাইসি) , because after Hasina I do not think there will be harmony in BAL , everyone surely want to be leader of party is their is no personality cult in the party ( same goes for BNP) , so I think perhaps a national consensus democratic govt will be formed , where all parties will have their representative, and some chosen one will be leading the parliament.

Or simply there will be a drama show of rewriting the constitution and Presidential democracy will be imposed , because you know President and his ministry are not part of parliament , so president does not have to give any sh!t to regional politicians , ,so it's very easy to take any decision for any president , and need to counter few conspiracy inside gov, hence you can control the govt by only controlling the president ( if we believe in deep state theory) . So yes I expect , either national consensus democracy or presidential form after Hasina gone.

However bhai , it's only my analysis , only Allah knows the best , but I wish everything will be fine inshallah , as Bangladesh is doing much better than past days since more than a decade. Zai hok vai sob andaze dhil chhurlam kintu , zodi laiga zay ;)

PS- One related question bhai , DO you remember when the younger son (Arafat Rahman Coco) of Khaleda Zia died ? If you are interested please try to equate something. Look when Khaleda Zia declared strike and blockade through out the entire Bangladesh ( two consecutive years ; 3 months in 2014 and later 3 months in 2015 , not to mention the violence and hartal vangchur in the entire 3 years from 2013 to 2015 with the active help of her foot soldier Jamat shibir) ) , and continuing arson terrorism in the name of restoration of democracy , that time coco had heart attack ;) .

Do you Remember that After two months of the death of coco , BNP became completely Neutral from the middle of 2015? Can you equate something? ;)

Anyway after the horrific 2001 - 2006 regime as govt , BNP Jamat axis created biggest trouble as opposition and literally tried to take Bangladesh into hell! Thanks Allah that we are saved.

Nah @Bilal9 bhai I do not know much , but I just try to analysis political stuffs and try to equate 2+ 2 = 4 :-)

However IMHO, if you look back and carefully observe the era of Fakhruddin , you will find that there was a proposal of Minus two. They choose Minus one instead for some times , and let one who is more manageable ; at least she has some common sense and she does not think that people will vote her , like the other one aka Khaleda zia.

So Hasina was chosen and backed by them, and a decision might have taken and that is Zia family should be out from politics . So why such conclusion? because Tareq Zia can not come back In Bangladesh if he does not want to get screwed up.

I think Govt will not let Khaleda Zia go outside the country , as she will create trouble if she meet her son.

So now only Hasina , you saw Hasina already refused to recognize her relatives as her family member during cleaning operation inside BAL and Jubo league ?

She said that Only her children and family of Rehana must be considered her ( Hasina aka PM ) own family.

Joy is not coming to politics , and I do not think any one from the relative of Hasina will come to politics , as you saw they are not active.

SO I see that family Dynasty is losing ground in Bangladesh . Besides BAL was not established by Bangabandhu , so it's easier to clean his family heritage from BAL.

SO now the big question is who will be leading BAL after Hasina retire? But my question is , will BAL exist After Hasina? Or there will be a national consensus democracy ( জাতীয় ঐক্যমতের সরকার বুঝাইসি) , because after Hasina I do not think there will be harmony in BAL , everyone surely want to be leader of party is their is no personality cult in the party ( same goes for BNP) , so I think perhaps a national consensus democratic govt will be formed , where all parties will have their representative, and some chosen one will be leading the parliament.

Or simply there will be a drama show of rewriting the constitution and Presidential democracy will be imposed , because you know President and his ministry are not part of parliament , so president does not have to give any sh!t to regional politicians , ,so it's very easy to take any decision for any president , and need to counter few conspiracy inside gov, hence you can control the govt by only controlling the president ( if we believe in deep state theory) . So yes I expect , either national consensus democracy or presidential form after Hasina gone.

However bhai , it's only my analysis , only Allah knows the best , but I wish everything will be fine inshallah , as Bangladesh is doing much better than past days since more than a decade. Zai hok vai sob andaze dhil chhurlam kintu , zodi laiga zay ;)

PS- One related question bhai , DO you remember when the younger son (Arafat Rahman Coco) of Khaleda Zia died ? If you are interested please try to equate something. Look when Khaleda Zia declared strike and blockade through out the entire Bangladesh ( two consecutive years ; 3 months in 2014 and later 3 months in 2015 , not to mention the violence and hartal vangchur in the entire 3 years from 2013 to 2015 with the active help of her foot soldier Jamat shibir) ) , and continuing arson terrorism in the name of restoration of democracy , that time coco had heart attack ;) .

Do you Remember that After two months of the death of coco , BNP became completely Neutral from the middle of 2015? Can you equate something? ;)

Anyway after the horrific 2001 - 2006 regime as govt , BNP Jamat axis created biggest trouble as opposition and literally tried to take Bangladesh into hell! Thanks Allah that we are saved.

Excellent analysis and could not say any better these things myself.

Your analysis is the most thought-through analysis have seen so far and seems to me right on the money.

Zai hok vai sob andaze dhil chhurlam kintu , zodi laiga zay ;)

This projection is as good as it gets.

In the US they call it throwing things at the wall and seeing what sticks...

I think most of your stuff (projections) have a high probability of sticking. They make sense.

I think most people still see dynastic politics sticking around though. I'd say that has no basis anymore, my jokes and levity notwithstanding.

Excellent analysis and could not say any better these things myself.

Your analysis is the most thought-through analysis have seen so far and seems to me right on the money.

This projection is as good as it gets.

In the US they call it throwing things at the wall and seeing what sticks...

I think most of your stuff (projections) have a high probability of sticking. They make sense.

I think most people still see dynastic politics sticking around though. I'd say that has no basis anymore, my jokes and levity notwithstanding.
Thanks a lot bhai for your very kind words. Let's pray to Allah Rabbul Alamin for the bright future and prosperity of our country.