Baldia Town report: PTI calls on govt to try Altaf Hussain

Well I am indeed Thankful of Petrol Prices but not to PTI but instead to Saudi Govt. because they were the ones who reduce Prices Globally and regarding PTI then spare me because I was one of those unfortunate voter who Voted them in National Assembly only to get them RESIGNED from them their seats after 16 odd months. If they couldnt Represent us in Assemblies then why did they even bothered to Participate in 2013 election??If Tahir ul Qadri is doing Dharnas and creating Public disturbance then its Understandable because they have no members in Assemblies but when party like PTI do that then what should I call it???

On the other hand PTI didnt created Public Disturbance against Petrol Prices or Corruption or Nepotism or economic reforms any problem that has any relevance to the masses instead it was all about Election rigging and Judicial Commission which has nothing for the people who need Quick help irrelevant to anyone in Power.

Election rigging and judicial commission has nothing to do with the public? Lol how so? If its dealt with then our votes can actually go to a person that we voted for and not stolen again and again by people like nawaz and zardari..

Even if the dharna wasn't conducted specifically for petrol and electricity, this subject was strongly discussed and criticized by IK and PTI during the dharna which led to nawaz reducing the prices.. Don't try to persuade me otherwise regarding this issue cause the petrol prices were reduced since several months before our pm announced them being reduced in Pakistan..why did he only issue the order when PTI criticized it during the dharna and not before it?

Fact is nawaz has taken Pakistan hostage and is running it as his family business..his current moves are nothing new..he always acts like this under extreme pressure from a real genuine opposition and not like your muk muka parliament.. It cant do jack shit about what PM does... So much for it being supreme LOL.

@Leader bahaiya! Aap ka dimagh theek hai? :) Although I dont doubt JIT investigation, this is a way of the crooks (read PPP) to force the killers (read MQM) to fall in line.

This is all politics. If PPP was fair, it would have shown zero tolerance for violence. If PMLN was honest, it would have done the same. This is the dirty politics of reconciliation between the status quo parties. Tell me, what stops the federal govt to take action against MQM. This is a purely law and order problem. No politics here.

As I said in another thread. As long as we tolerate the crooks and the killers, we will get killed and no one will be there to listen to us. I m extremely angry at fellow Pakistanis who favor these parties. Enough is enough. Stop playing politics and stop defending those who kill us, steal us.

Easier said then done. MQM terrorists will kill the family. Only the Law Enforcement Agencies can take on MQM.

I agree, Sindh Rangers should formally register a case. MQM wouldn't dare touch any soldier, the Police is to scared of the MQM.

One thing I don't understand...if the JIT has accused the MQM of doing this, then they should pursue a case in court and properly try MQM or whoever.

Let's just do it regardless of political repercussions.
muk mukka between MQM and PPP. Keep our secrets, we keep yours.

During Musharraf Time MQM Joined the Govt. after assurance that MQM Haqiqi will be dealt with and Army would Leave MQM alone and Musharraf was Never Interested in MQM but he wanted PPP with him they part was because negotiations of PPP and Musharraf failed then Musharraf Joined MQM. About Zardari era PPP didnt had enough support in the Parliament to make Govt. on their own and needed a collision Partner and they didnt Favor MQM they Removed LB system, Supported Lyari gangsters and try to create Ethnic conflict between Pashtuns and Muhajirs in Urban sindh which doesnt look like Favor to me.

Lyari Gangsters were Issued Thousands of Arms License from PPP interior Minister Zulfiqar Mirza himself to COUNTER MQM. Their Advances to other Areas were only made Possible by Law enforcement Agency's support that also include Rangers so they were another experiment after MQM Haqiqi against MQM.

The only Party that actually does a Development in the Ground was MQM and that was under Musharraf and yes Karachi is far behind other Cities of its size and the only reason is Karachi had been DISCRIMINATED in the past and IGNORED as most of funds are Diverted to other parts of Pakistan Only during Musharraf when MQM was provided Opportunity then they PROVED themselves by GOOD GOVERNANCE that has no Example in Pakistan and are Still supported by many for the same reason.

Nothing but another Drama by Rangers and Police to Excuse few more Extrajudicial Killing. Word from the Street is that their is a Dharna Happening at Korangi and Roads are Blocked over their right now by Families of those people who were Picked up by Law Enforcement Agencies Today.
Ok , we both disagreed on terms and conditions that lead MQM to join previous governments and coalition. but you agreed on a point that mqm opponents were removed by previous governments, ppp tried to pose some threat by gang wars but that strategy lead ppp into a political disaster in Karachi. I mean , what strength ppp obtains in Karachi , their areas are continuously facing threats of increasing TTP hold. but still ppp avoided to bring real on ground opponent of mqm against them and instead they preferred to gain some influence under mqm nose, They may have lost political popularity but they managed to get more hold on administrative units of Karachi, one of the main weapon of mqm that they have lost it to ppp. but when mqm able to realize that major loss it was bit late , now mqm turned back to its audience to use demographics of Karachi against ppp but what , that have been also changed a lot since 90s. Mqm still hold ground in Karachi but with greater risk of life. sar pr kafan bandh kr ghumne walo ka jub kafan pehne ka waqt aya tu pata nahi kahan margaye. well , in this whole scenario MQM found a new enemy and that is Sindh rangers and that political blackmailing even is not working against them.

@Leader bahaiya! Aap ka dimagh theek hai? :) Although I dont doubt JIT investigation, this is a way of the crooks (read PPP) to force the killers (read MQM) to fall in line.

This is all politics. If PPP was fair, it would have shown zero tolerance for violence. If PMLN was honest, it would have done the same. This is the dirty politics of reconciliation between the status quo parties. Tell me, what stops the federal govt to take action against MQM. This is a purely law and order problem. No politics here.

As I said in another thread. As long as we tolerate the crooks and the killers, we will get killed and no one will be there to listen to us. I m extremely angry at fellow Pakistanis who favor these parties. Enough is enough. Stop playing politics and stop defending those who kill us, steal us.
Just in 1 press conference , sharjeel memon will dump this whole issue after senate elections. Case closed :P

This MQM needs to be defanged once and for all. Without that gun in politics, their politics will look extremely lunatic and their followers complete buffoons.

I remember people used to say that IK is afraid of MQM but once again IK has proved that people was wrong.

Ok , we both disagreed on terms and conditions that lead MQM to join previous governments and coalition. but you agreed on a point that mqm opponents were removed by previous governments, ppp tried to pose some threat by gang wars but that strategy lead ppp into a political disaster in Karachi. I mean , what strength ppp obtains in Karachi , their areas are continuously facing threats of increasing TTP hold. but still ppp avoided to bring real on ground opponent of mqm against them and instead they preferred to gain some influence under mqm nose, They may have lost political popularity but they managed to get more hold on administrative units of Karachi, one of the main weapon of mqm that they have lost it to ppp. but when mqm able to realize that major loss it was bit late , now mqm turned back to its audience to use demographics of Karachi against ppp but what , that have been also changed a lot since 90s. Mqm still hold ground in Karachi but with greater risk of life. sar pr kafan bandh kr ghumne walo ka jub kafan pehne ka waqt aya tu pata nahi kahan margaye. well , in this whole scenario MQM found a new enemy and that is Sindh rangers and that political blackmailing even is not working against them.
Yes I agree that MQM's opponents were REMOVED but they were removed because all of them were WORTHLESS FAILURE and couldnt able to provide results so keeping them further was nothing but a waste of resources added with Stronger Bargaining position of MQM back then. That was MQM's another success story in the field of Negotiations which means MQM does have COMPETENT people in their Ranks which people like you would never ever Acknowledge or Realize. MQM Politics has lot of weakness that they need to overcome but also got lot of strength as well which needs UNBIASED EYES to realize.

You are completely clueless of Karachi and its Political, Demographics and Social mixture because you mentioned that PPP support for Lyari Gangs backfire on them in the form of TTP. PPP never had any so called Strength in Karachi they were only Confined to 2 constituencies in Karachi since their inception. It was JI and JUP the strongest contenders in Karachi replaced by MQM and Lyari Gangster are not REPLACED by TTP instead its ANP which was actually replaced by TTP and that to because they didnt Listened to MQM which was asking for Swat IDPs MONITORING and other criminals. Lyari Gangster got rough and started making preposterous demands and PPP end up trying to get rid of them that to because PPP didnt Listened to MQM when they were asked to Chain them up before they create more troubles and some of their exiled members have either Joined PTI or in negotiation to join their ranks.

DO you think MQM doesnt know that PPP will Scrape LB system???This was predictable to an Average joe in Karachi as this system would be SCRAPED if PPP comes to power but since most of our countrymen are either to Naive or to emotional that they Listened to Leaders instead of using their Brains before going to vote(That applies to me as well because I voted for PTI unfortunately:hitwall:) PPP came to power with Absolute Majority in Sindh but in Federal they couldnt got absolute majority and they Blackmailed MQM to join Govt. because MQM had also been Accused in the Past that they had never let Democracy Prevail and also because of chances of Extra Judicial Killings of MQM members and Ethnic Tensions that started surfacing in Karachi MQM had to make tough choice just to avoid more troubles otherwise Karachi would have been Much worse then today.

ATLEAST PTI should protest or hold a rally in karachi. OR IMRAN should come visit the relatives of the ones burnt in the fire.

PTI is scared of MQM

ATLEAST PTI should protest or hold a rally in karachi. OR IMRAN should come visit the relatives of the ones burnt in the fire.

PTI is scared of MQM
PTI had two rep in Sindh Assembly but all of them have Resigned and now their Option against MQM in Sindh is wide open with available Rational for Protests and Creating Public Disturbances but do you think that Karachiite would support such Activity because Karachi have been a complete mess due to protests and Strikes quite Recently and PTI came out with their Version it would only make the Matter worse for PTI and MQM wouldnt get much blow from it because they are Deep Entrenched in Karachi Grass root.

Yes I agree that MQM's opponents were REMOVED but they were removed because all of them were WORTHLESS FAILURE and couldnt able to provide results so keeping them further was nothing but a waste of resources added with Stronger Bargaining position of MQM back then. That was MQM's another success story in the field of Negotiations which means MQM does have COMPETENT people in their Ranks which people like you would never ever Acknowledge or Realize. MQM Politics has lot of weakness that they need to overcome but also got lot of strength as well which needs UNBIASED EYES to realize.
You are completely clueless of Karachi and its Political, Demographics and Social mixture because you mentioned that PPP support for Lyari Gangs backfire on them in the form of TTP. PPP never had any so called Strength in Karachi they were only Confined to 2 constituencies in Karachi since their inception. It was JI and JUP the strongest contenders in Karachi replaced by MQM and Lyari Gangster are not REPLACED by TTP instead its ANP which was actually replaced by TTP and that to because they didnt Listened to MQM which was asking for Swat IDPs MONITORING and other criminals. Lyari Gangster got rough and started making preposterous demands and PPP end up trying to get rid of them that to because PPP didnt Listened to MQM when they were asked to Chain them up before they create more troubles and some of their exiled members have either Joined PTI or in negotiation to join their ranks.
DO you think MQM doesnt know that PPP will Scrape LB system???This was predictable to an Average joe in Karachi as this system would be SCRAPED if PPP comes to power but since most of our countrymen are either to Naive or to emotional that they Listened to Leaders instead of using their Brains before going to vote(That applies to me as well because I voted for PTI unfortunately:hitwall:) PPP came to power with Absolute Majority in Sindh but in Federal they couldnt got absolute majority and they Blackmailed MQM to join Govt. because MQM had also been Accused in the Past that they had never let Democracy Prevail and also because of chances of Extra Judicial Killings of MQM members and Ethnic Tensions that started surfacing in Karachi MQM had to make tough choice just to avoid more troubles otherwise Karachi would have been Much worse then today.

Worthless failure? Then why Mqm put their eradication from Karachi as a bargaining point to get a part of government, Musharraf was their lucky chance that has changed many dynamics into MQM's favor, not just that but first time establishment started to trust MQM after long time in that era and due to new war knocking at our doors with some external pressure to act against North western region, our establishment desired internal stability and that make MQM again a favorite for karachi. Any of negotiation would have failed if demographics and international affair wouldn't have supported things in their favor.

You misunderstood my point regarding to PPP , their support for lyari gangs don't backfire them but to heavily depending on them even in those Pro-PPP constituencies where baloch were non existent , that lead them towards political setback.

As of now Musharraf is no more a strong contender, for me he is threat for Mqm popularity in karachi as most of his targets are Mqm voters , It will just further divide Karachi and its citizens and then make us total slave of sindhu tribal lords. To some extent , I want Karachi'ites to unite for their issues but not under the banner of criminal MQM. Instead of Muhajir nationalism which not exist anymore , we should support pro-Karachi brotherhood for the sake of ourselves and for our future generations.