Audit report exposes alleged corruption of Rs5 bn in Islamabad metro bus project

Dastaan

RAWALPINDI (Dunya News) – After Lahore and Multan metro bus scandals, a scam of Rawalpindi/Islamabad metro bus has also surfaced as the audit report has identified the corruption and irregularities worth Rs5 billion.

According to the special report, unnecessary construction material costing Rs2.26 billion was obtained for the project while Rs39 crore was paid to the illegal occupants of the public property. Rs27 crore was spent in services head before the plying of the buses, it stated.

However, the project was completed in 20 months instead of nine months.

Earlier on June 5, then Prime Minister (PM) Nawaz Sharif inaugurated metro bus service in Rawalpindi at Convention Centre.

Islamabad has 14 metro bus terminals whereas 10 stations were made in Rawalpindi. Only Rs 20 is being charged on 20 km travelling on at least 66 buses. An 18-acre depot has also been made.

During the ceremony, Nawaz said that Hanif Abbasi and Shakeel Awan had given masses the gift of metro bus even though they were not elected by the people of Rawalpindi. Praising the transparency of the project, PM Nawaz said that not a single finger can be raised at the metro bus.

It is to be mentioned here that the corruption cases of Multan metro and Orange line metro train in Lahore are already under hearing. National Accountability Bureau (NAB) had launched an inquiry into the Multan project and had also investigated a number of officers.

On the other hand, opposition party in Punjab Assembly Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is staging protests in the province, demanding a thorough probe into the scam to detain the real culprits.

https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/43...alleged-corruption-Rs5-bn-Islamabad-metro-bus
fp-010.jpg

All projects by Shitwaris are infested with huge corruption.

'Unnecessary materials obtain for project' actually means they made payments to someone for things which they probably never received physically but those items appear on the purchasing records. i.e fraud. It's a common trick to syphon money from a project.
Would be interesting to know which construction companies were involved and who they have links with.

BC alleged only, nothing proving in NAB or courts. Lage raho lal batti ke pichey.

You claim to be apolitical however you are here defending Shariffs on every thread.

Do they sponsor your stay in Australia then?

It's because alot of these Noora's don't experience the reality of living in Pakistan so choose to support these corrupt parties since it suits them to have a weak Pakistani rupee. If they lived in Pakistan's rural areas they would know how bad it is. Get sick and the nearest hospital could be a couple of hours drive away.

He's probably living off the corruption money hence he has to come in support of every thread exposing PMLN corruption. There are a few here.

You claim to be apolitical however you are here defending Shariffs on every thread.

First
Hang sharifs from ballz
Second
Hangs all who just bring allegations and don’t prove “ from their ballz and neck “
How is that?

He's probably living off the corruption money hence he has to come in support of every thread exposing PMLN corruption. There are a few here.
The love bond between the god father and the shitwaris is corruption. They openly claim corruptions is not a bad thing...because they all are a product of all types of corruption: physical, economical, moral...
Immorality is really high in Noora camp and if DNA is used to determine relations, startling revelations will be made that will shock the whole country.

^ few examples of a cult
Thukte hain phir chatte hain phir kehte hain maza nahi aya::D

Audit report exposes alleged corruption of Rs5 bn in Islamabad metro bus project?

Alleged is new form of fact now? Too many allegations are lying around where the iota of evidences are nowhere to be found. I don't mind political gimmick [allegations] against political party but not at the expense of the metro projects which the people are in need of.

Because of this project, even women will be safer when they come home at night from the work. Stop politicizing on metro projects. That goes equally for the education and health projects. We need all those projects to make the nation productive in terms of economically and convenience in transportation.

Gosh. Every project PML-N touches, turns into a corruption kickback den. Records and files magically get burnt down in LDA Offices.

PML-N coincidentally completes every mega project at the most expensive price, while the rest of the world has built Metro Buses at less than half the price, we are the only anokhay people who happen to build it the most expensive. This is what happens when you have a corruption king such as Nawaz Sharif sitting on the top. Lanat on Nawaz Sharif.

You're wrong. A lot of these people are direct byproducts of corrupt money. Ask them what their fathers do, oh he works at LDA, oh he is a Police Inspector, Patwari, Tehsildar. They know that if corruption is seriously clamped down, their lifestyles would suffer. You have several members on PDF openly claim that corruption is good for the country, as it builds infrastructure and bring more money in the economy.

If my memory serves me right, our friend @Musafir117 is MQM Altaf Hussain supporter. I remember when the crackdown started, he was yelling at the top of his lungs here on PDF.

Hangs all who just bring allegations and don’t prove “ from their ballz and neck “

Prove it to you? Alleged it will be until there is a trial IN THE COURT! Even a murder is alleged until the court gives verdict! How stupid are you people?!

If my memory serves me right, our friend @Musafir117 is MQM Altaf Hussain supporter. I remember when the crackdown started, he was yelling at the top of his lungs here on PDF.

Altaf supporter
Nawaz supporter
Asma Jahangir supporter
Anti-blasphemy supporter
Anti-IK supporter
Anti-Army supporter
Anti-Judiciary supporter
Pseudo Liberalism supporter

Gosh. Every project PML-N touches, turns into a corruption kickback den. Records and files magically get burnt down in LDA Offices.

PML-N coincidentally completes every mega project at the most expensive price, while the rest of the world has built Metro Buses at less than half the price, we are the only anokhay people who happen to build it the most expensive. This is what happens when you have a corruption king such as Nawaz Sharif sitting on the top. Lanat on Nawaz Sharif.

You're wrong. A lot of these people are direct byproducts of corrupt money. Ask them what their fathers do, oh he works at LDA, oh he is a Police Inspector, Patwari, Tehsildar. They know that if corruption is seriously clamped down, their lifestyles would suffer. You have several members on PDF openly claim that corruption is good for the country, as it builds infrastructure and bring more money in the economy.

Sigh! This is what I saying you the PTI cult are best on putting allegations 99% which are proven wrong you the cult start abusing if nothing left to say, now the story is that yes I did support MQM but from day first I was in favor of Party should be lead from some sane leader within Pakistan. Yes I might be compared him with some other political parties leaders regarding his bashing on Pakistan or Pak Army as “ iss hamam Mein Sab Nange hain “ comparison mean giving favor or support someone?
Since Bhai log divided and diveded further I send a lanat on them too and currently I am supporting Gulla Lai:D @Zibago:P

Prove it to you? Alleged it will be until there is a trial IN THE COURT! Even a murder is alleged until the court gives verdict! How stupid are you people?!

Altaf supporter
Nawaz supporter
Asma Jahangir supporter
Anti-blasphemy supporter
Anti-IK supporter
Anti-Army supporter
Anti-Judiciary supporter
Pseudo Liberalism supporter
Ow you missed PPP intentionaly? Coz it’s seems ek Najaez Rishta hone ja raha between Cult and Core corrupt party?
Other are your just bla bla bla keep it yourself.

Sigh! This is what I saying you the PTI cult are best on putting allegations 99% which are proven wrong you the cult start abusing if nothing left to say, now the story is that yes I did support MQM but from day first I was in favor of Party should be lead from some sane leader within Pakistan. Yes I might be compared him with some other political parties leaders regarding his bashing on Pakistan or Pak Army as “ iss hamam Mein Sab Nange hain “ comparison mean giving favor or support someone?
Since Bhai log divided and diveded further I send a lanat on them too and currently I am supporting Gulla Lai:D @Zibago:P

Ow you missed PPP intentionaly? Coz it’s seems ek Najaez Rishta hone ja raha between Cult and Core corrupt party?
Other are your just bla bla bla keep it yourself.

Dharma = SC judgement on electoral reforms (that PMLN and PPP have done jack on so far)

Panama movement = Nawaz disqualified = NAB court trial = Nawaz and Maryam exile or jail

Is IK corrupt and taken public money? No. Is he a cunning politician, No.

MQM to PMLN ... Typical lota aren't ya? Not a surprise considering Altaf and Nawaz are same breed.

Enough said.