Audi AG expresses intent to assemble vehicles in Pakistan

LOL, please point me to a single post where I doubted CPEC? Just because we don't see eye to eye on an issue doesn't mean you start hurling insults at me.

We'll just wait and see, people like you have doubted many things in the past like CPEC for example, but we are living a new age and you're still stuck in the 80s.

LOL, please point me to a single post where I doubted CPEC? Just because we don't see eye to eye on an issue doesn't mean you start hurling insults at me.
Did I accuse you directly? NO.... I said "People like you" and then I gave an example of "CPEC"
Brother lets just stop here, this isn't going anywhere.... I respect your views and it doesn't matter to me if you don't agree with my point in this matter. Audi nahi aaey gi! khush? :cray:
I rather waste my energy on the Indians :rofl::enjoy:

Thats a great news but expect any transfer of technology from such a premium brand low tier manufacturers like Honda, Suzuki and Toyota are reluctant to fully manufacturer their vehicles in Pakistan.

Pakistan with per capita income of approx $1500 is a small car market. Wondering why no new small car makers are coming. Wondering why established assemblers like Honda and Toyota not bringing their smaller cars here.

More than Audi, it parent company Volkswagen has a bigger and better chance to succeed in Pakistan.

@Thorough Pro I have been told by my senior counsels about when mobiles came in, and sensible, sober analysts crunched the numbers and said the market was very small maybe less than a million and stayed away. Orscom (original owners of mobilink) were the only ones who stayed and their best case scenario was 10 million subscribers- total.

In a developing country you don't crunch numbers, you bet on what they will become. Honda and Toyota are making a tidy profit selling their obsolete cars as high end models. They have no incentive to invest in scaling up production to sell their current models as mass market.
What the government, Audi and others are betting is that if they bring in real high end cars for the middle and upper middle classes, then Honda and Toyota's offerings will not be able to compete and that will bring prices down across the board
Why is Civic which costs $16,000 overseas being sold for near Rs3m?

Why don't you google Audi price before posting a baseless comment and making a fool out of yourself. If most of general public could afford Audis, Suzuki would have died out decades ago

:rofl: inaa hasaaya na karoo sir g

mechanic, electrician, aur parts ki tension na ho toh "Penti Hazaar" $ kuch bhi nai hai :cheers:

shaklaan tey na jao sir g, ethey maganwalay wi dihaadi day weee wee hazaar kamaunday, tusi kedi duniya ich rehnday hoo soneyoo? :rofl:

I respect your expertise and thank you for taking time out and explaining yourself instead of making a random rant like before. However, I still stick to my point that most people in Pakistan who can afford to have A car, can afford an Audi A3 or A4 if sold at the average international price.
A turbo variant civic is costing 3.2 million on road price. People who can afford a 3.2 million car can certainly add couple of lacs more and buy an audi. Lets not forget that people in Pakistan are also brand conscious but lets be realistic these are meant for the urban elites and not the general middle class.

Agreed brother.... :tup:

I respect your expertise and thank you for taking time out and explaining yourself instead of making a random rant like before. However, I still stick to my point that most people in Pakistan who can afford to have A car, can afford an Audi A3 or A4 if sold at the average international price.

Thats people like you. Who can think of buying a car. 'Most' to you mean people like us. Who have time at their hands to wonder and wander their minds around.

Most people in a country of 200 million can think buying a motorbike and when they can afford one, they can only afford a car thats the size of Mehran. Thats gradual upgrading and for a market like this, a small car or a number of small car will compete much better and will have a bigger market than Audi selling 1000 A3s.

Now a guy who has a budget for buying a Suzuki cant even imgine to buy an Audi. You are making an extreme generalization thats insensitive as well as inaccurate.

Not a Fan of audi but I hope their cars replace some crappy cars in Pakistan.

I am not also that much fan of Audi, but Benz and BMW is good in my opinion

@Khafee @A.A. Khan @ThinkLogically @BetterPakistan @raptor22 @Doordie @Faizan Ulhaq Sheikh @JOEY TRIBIANI @Farah Sohail @Cornered Tiger @2800 @Bilal9 @maximuswarrior

Ford invested hugely in India may be more than Audi

@hussain0216 @Windjammer @xyxmt @RiazHaq @pr1v4t33r @PaklovesTurkiye @SecularNationalist @Moonlight @Muhammad Omar @Imran Khan @FalconsForPeace @adil_minhas