As tension mounts along LoC, Pak 'halts' import of cotton, vegetables from India

As usual the poor will suffer as business will go down. Both india and pakistan will loose in this decision. Well loss to pakistan dosent matter as long as there is loss to India.:frown:

Go enjoy your cheese oozing burger. I think it might also be a age thing. Younger people who have less to worry about useless calories tend to go for the cheesy recipes.

I am in my thirties as well.

It's perfectly fine man! I am crazy about cheese. butter and cream. Whether it's mozzarella on pizza or cheddar slice in a sandwich, i just live it. My father tells me that I used to eat so much cheese when I was a child that people started calling me jerry (the mouse).

Anyway, it's just that the taste buds of every other person are different. By the way, sometimes, when I want to have the real taste and smell of beef, I eat it how you prefer.

Shahid isliye itna denial karte ho. Republic of India say bahut commodities export hotay hai saare duniya main.

Kya aap Republic of India kay exports aur imports figures par notice kiye hain ?

Yaar did I say anything about exports and imports? You made a remark in your first post and included Pakistan in milk deficient country.

Since you are from India, I also expect you to make false statements and then bring unrelated things to support them. Aisay nahi hota.. When you make a false statement, just accept it and move on.

Regarding rest of the imports and exports from India to Pakistan, that was not the point of discussion. Maybe I don't deny what you have said.

So just stick to the milk statement in your argument and accept that you lied.. being Indian it is perfectly fine though.

Yaar did I say anything about exports and imports? You made a remark in your first post and included Pakistan in milk deficient country.

Since you are from India, I also expect you to make false statements and then bring unrelated things to support them. Aisay nahi hota.. When you make a false statement, just accept it and move on.

Regarding rest of the imports and exports from India to Pakistan, that was not the point of discussion. Maybe I don't deny what you have said.

So just stick to the milk statement in your argument and accept that you lied.. being Indian it is perfectly fine though.

I am highlighting about the products which are being exported from Republic of India to Pakistan which includes non-fat dry milk (NFDM) export

and here is the list of countries where Republic of India exports NFDM products.

the country's non-fat dry milk (NFDM) export are revised down to 30,000 tonnes for 2015.

India, the world's largest milk producer, generally exports NFDM to milk-deficient countries including Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, the UAE, and Afghanistan.

The country also exports smaller volumes of casein, butter and other dairy products to neighbouring countries.

Half starved?
Yes. And don't quote fiqures from some private think tank/pressure group with Indian's running the South Asian section. Go check UN or World Bank figures which are slightly more objective.

And I repeat India is nothing but half starved, half naked, full on defecation capital of the world. Which kinda seems self contradictory because nothing 'in' should mean nothoing 'out'.

joshi_pk_0.jpg

Pramod Joshi
Director for South Asia

pandyalorch_rajul.jpg

Rajul Pandya-Lorch
Head 2020 Vision Initiative and Chief of Staff

Link > http://www.ifpri.org/content/senior-management-team

I am highlighting about the products which are being exported from Republic of India to Pakistan which includes non-fat dry milk (NFDM) export

and here is the list of countries where Republic of India exports NFDM products.

the country's non-fat dry milk (NFDM) export are revised down to 30,000 tonnes for 2015.

India, the world's largest milk producer, generally exports NFDM to milk-deficient countries including Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, the UAE, and Afghanistan.

The country also exports smaller volumes of casein, butter and other dairy products to neighbouring countries.

This is where I have a problem. When you say milk deficient, people think that this is some kind of deficiency like vitamin D deficiency. If you define milk deficiency as not producing enough milk that could support the demand then yes. Because our demand of milk per capita is relatively much higher than India.

India having low consumption of milk, definitely have to export it to countries that have demand of higher consumption.

Now lets compare the milk production per capita. Pakistan produces more milk per capita than India. The chart that Emmie provided requires simple math to understand my point. The production of milk in Pakistan relative to its population is higher than the India, if you compare Indian production and Indian population. Still, India exports it to Pakistan. AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY WE ARE ON 47TH POSITION IN MILK CONSUMPTION AND YOU ARE NOT IN TOP 100.

In other words, we love milk and we drink more milk. If Pakistan consumes milk at the same ratio as India does, we will not need to import milk from any country. Instead, we will be exporting it to other countries.

Now please stop this topic and move on. I am working on an audit report and will write all about milk production and consumption in India/ Pakistan. Thanks.

In other words, we love milk and we drink more milk. If Pakistan consumes milk at the same ratio as India does, we will not need to import milk from any country. Instead, we will be exporting it to other countries.
Very well said. Pakistan produces more milk per capita yet imports milk. india produces less milk yet exports milk. What does this mean?

Half starved population?

Misleading title, the issue has more to do with substandard products or lack of demand than anything else.

How is calling India 'half starved' racist. This is a fact. As late as 1970s your country was suffering from mass famine. Famine, starvation, hunger, nakedness are as Indian as Lord Shiva or Holy Ganges.

There are lot of your people in the West trying to fudge the facts and hide as a'ss side of India. However despite the attempts at obfuscating the facts truth shines through although it might fool the fools. You posted a map. The exact definition of malnutrion is not defined. Indeed that map is distorting even UNICEFs own figures. Time to dissemble your rubbish.

Go to UNICEF's data sheet on nutrition. There are differant variables. For example in Pakistan more children recieve infant powder milk then India where breastfeeding dominates. However the crucial variable is STUNTING. If children are underfed stunting will happen. Tell me if Indian children recieve better nutrition why are they suffering more from stunting?

Pak > 45%
India > 48%

http://data.unicef.org/country/pak/
http://data.unicef.org/country/ind/

Then exposes some other myths about Ganga india. The number of females giving birth before 18 pointing to child abuse unless you think it's okay for very young girls to be married is good is.

Pak > 8.2%
India > 22%

http://data.unicef.org/country/pak/
http://data.unicef.org/country/ind/

The infestation of HIV -Aids in double in Ganga India compared to Pakistan. But the biggest surprise is beating. Yes, the numbers who think beating women is acceptable. The rates are -

Beating females acceptable

Pak > 42%
India > 47%

I could go on but you get the picture. Ganga India, I won't even bother with those hiding in the Dravid India with their ace Adivasis, steller Untouchables and jungle tribals playing with bananas and eating from banana leaves had no civilization and anything good came from what is Pakistan. even your religion was cultivated in what is now Pakistan. Nothing good ever intrinsically good ever came from your Ganga. IVC, Harappa, Gandhara, Vedic religion everything came from the plains of Indus.

This is historical fact and no amount of smooching or Bollywooding is going to change that.

This is where I have a problem. When you say milk deficient, people think that this is some kind of deficiency like vitamin D deficiency. If you define milk deficiency as not producing enough milk that could support the demand then yes. Because our demand of milk per capita is relatively much higher than India.

India having low consumption of milk, definitely have to export it to countries that have demand of higher consumption.

Now lets compare the milk production per capita. Pakistan produces more milk per capita than India. The chart that Emmie provided requires simple math to understand my point. The production of milk in Pakistan relative to its population is higher than the India, if you compare Indian production and Indian population. Still, India exports it to Pakistan. AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY WE ARE ON 47TH POSITION IN MILK CONSUMPTION AND YOU ARE NOT IN TOP 100.

Now please stop this topic and move on. I am working on an audit report and will write all about milk production and consumption in India/ Pakistan. Thanks.

Here the exports from Republic of India is of non fat dry milk and even of casein, butter and other dairy products.

it seems even here i have to give you all the official figures of the export commodities from Republic of India to Pakistan.

the country's non-fat dry milk (NFDM) export are revised down to 30,000 tonnes for 2015. The country also exports smaller volumes of casein, butter and other dairy products to neighbouring countries.

Republic of India is the largest producer of milk in the world .

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=136849
India Ranks First in Milk Production, Accounting for 18.5 Per Cent of World Production, achieving an annual output of 146.3 million tones during 2014-15 as compared to 137.69 million tonnes during 2013-14 recording a growth of 6.26 per cent. Whereas, the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) has reported a 3.1 per cent increase in world milk production from 765 million tones in 2013 to 789 million tones in 2014.

http://apeda.gov.in/apedawebsite/SubHead_Products/Dairy_Products.htm
India now has indisputably the world's biggest dairy industry — in terms of milk production; last year India produced close to 137.70 million tonnes of milk, 50% more than the US and three times as much as the much-heralded new growth champ, China.

India's Export of Dairy products was 33,377.16 MT to the world for the worth of Rs. 754.20 crores during the year 2015-16.
Major Export Destinations (2015-16) : United Arab Emirates, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Singapore and Nepal.

Butter Fresh
Butter MilK
Butter Oil Fresh Cheese
Milk & Cream in Powder Milk for Babies
Other Fat Skimmed milk powder
Other milk power Whole Milk
Ghee

Here the exports from Republic of India is of non fat dry milk and even of casein, butter and other dairy products.

it seems even here i have to give you all the official figures of the export commodities from Republic of India to Pakistan.

the country's non-fat dry milk (NFDM) export are revised down to 30,000 tonnes for 2015. The country also exports smaller volumes of casein, butter and other dairy products to neighbouring countries.

Republic of India is the largest producer of milk in the world .

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=136849
India Ranks First in Milk Production, Accounting for 18.5 Per Cent of World Production, achieving an annual output of 146.3 million tones during 2014-15 as compared to 137.69 million tonnes during 2013-14 recording a growth of 6.26 per cent. Whereas, the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) has reported a 3.1 per cent increase in world milk production from 765 million tones in 2013 to 789 million tones in 2014.

Yaar bass kar bhai.. Tumhain nahi samajh aaye ga main kia keh raha hun.. Indian jo ho.. Take the above BS somewhere else. Let me work on my report.

I am talking about the exports from Republic of India to Pakistan and the relations which are strained now.

Hindustan aur @Hindustani78 ... Their example is like a farmer who owns a water buffalo which gives 15 liters of milk. He has 10 children, but instead of feeding those children with the same milk, he sells all the milk to make some profit and then keeps his profit in a locker.

Pakistan... It's like a man who has two kids, he buys the milk from that farmer and gives two glasses of milk each to his both children.

But one day... the farmer comes to the man and says that look at my class, I produce more milk than you! Pakistani says go fcuk off!

Alas! malnutrition has taken a toll on our neighbors thought process.

@Kaptaan

Hindustan aur @Hindustani78 ... Their example is like a farmer who owns a water buffalo which gives 15 liters of milk. He has 10 children, but instead of feeding those children with the same milk, he sells all the milk to make some profit and then keeps his profit in a locker.

Pakistan... It's like a man who has two kids, he buys the milk from that farmer and gives two glasses of milk each to his both children.

But one day... the farmer comes to the man and says that look at my class, I produce more milk than you! Pakistani says go fcuk off!

Alas! malnutrition has taken a toll on our neighbors thought process.

@Kaptaan

You cant compare Republic of India with Pakistan because of its size, population, technology, manpower and raw material.

Just an example
India now has indisputably the world's biggest dairy industry — in terms of milk production; last year India produced close to 137.70 million tonnes of milk, 50% more than the US and three times as much as the much-heralded new growth champ, China.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/intern...Indian-cotton-consignment/article16772590.ece

Islamabad cites violation of plant quarantine rule by importers.
Amidst India-Pakistan tensions, Pakistan has rejected a consignment of 10,000 bales of cotton worth $3.3 million from India citing violation of plant quarantine rule by importers.

The shipment of ginned cotton at the Karachi Port was imported by seven textile mills. It was rejected by the Plant Quarantine and Certification Services Office, Ministry of National Food Security and Research Department of Plant Protection, Dawn newspaper reported.

Rejection shocks textile sector

The rejection sent shock waves in the textile industry which has been striving for permission to import cotton from India, the report said.

Last year, 2.7 million bales worth $800 million were imported from India to make up for the shortfall after cotton crop failure.

The customs deputy collector informed that the consignment was imported in violation of the ‘Pakistan Plant Quarantine Act 1976 and Rules 1967’ and said the consignment would be returned to India at the expense of importers.

The private sector has imported around 1.2 million cotton bales from different countries and orders for 0.3 million bales of Indian cotton have been placed, according to officials.

Other countries’ cotton cleared

According to the textile industry leaders the cotton imported from countries other than India was cleared by the customs authorities without any issue, the report said.

Zahid Mazhar, senior vice-chairman, All Pakistan Textile Mills Association, was critical of the government policy of not allowing cotton imports from India. “The industry needs around four million bales of imported cotton this year to meet the supply shortfalls,” he added.

The country is expected to produce around 10.05 million bales this year against an estimated demand of 15 million bales.

India is the second largest textile & clothing exporter in the world, contributing around 5 per cent to the global textile and clothing trade, said India Brand Equity Foundation, a trust established by the Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.