As tension mounts along LoC, Pak 'halts' import of cotton, vegetables from India

Start drinking milk guys.. Don't export it to us. We are on 47th position in per capita milk consumption, India is not even in top hundred milk consumers.

That's why I am saying, instead of exporting milk to us, just try to be kind to your own countrymen and Indian children. Don't export milk to us. We are already having enough milk.

WE ARE ON 47 POSITION IN THE WORLD. THE WAY WE LOVE MILK, WE CAN EASILY BECOME #1 AND YOU ARE HELPING US IN GETTING THE TOP POSITION....

Ministry of Agriculture
26-November, 2016 14:49 IST

India is world leader in milk production since last 15 year and credit of making India as world leader in milk production goes to small producers.

The Union Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Minister, Shri Radha Mohan Singh has said that the milk production has recorded a growth rate of 6.28% during last two years 2014-15 and 2015-16, which is much higher than the growth rate of around 4% in the previous years. Shri Radha Mohan Singh further stated that per capita availability of milk increased from 307 gram per day in 2013-14 to 340 grams per day in 2015-16, a growth of 5% which was below 3% before 2014-15.

Ministry of Agriculture
26-November, 2016 14:49 IST

India is world leader in milk production since last 15 year and credit of making India as world leader in milk production goes to small producers.

The Union Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Minister, Shri Radha Mohan Singh has said that the milk production has recorded a growth rate of 6.28% during last two years 2014-15 and 2015-16, which is much higher than the growth rate of around 4% in the previous years. Shri Radha Mohan Singh further stated that per capita availability of milk increased from 307 gram per day in 2013-14 to 340 grams per day in 2015-16, a growth of 5% which was below 3% before 2014-15.

You have some problem in comprehending the text. While India is top milk producer, but it is not even in top 100 when it comes to consumption.

It means that you guys export most of what you produce. We on the other hand are on 47th position in the world in milk consumption. For us, our population comes first.

Try to give milk to your children so that you can make it to list of top 100 countries of MILK CONSUMERS.

I hope you will understand now.

Before writing crap like Pakistan is a milk starved country, do some research...

Ohh man! btw no cheese?
Nope. Never. Can't stand cheese with me burger. Premium beef deserves to be tasted. To much spices or cheese mask the flavour. I prefer the salads because that amplifies the tickles and slight amount of chilli sauce gices it zest. Other than you taste the glorious meat.

Good move! Pakistani farmers will get benefit.
Agreed 100%. What we can;t grow tomatoes in Pakistan? As regards cotton there should be 100% permanent block on that. Pak cotton industry is a scab. After nearly 60 years they are still stuck at bottom of the pile. Grab raw cotton. Give it minium productivity and produce cheap yarn and then sell that. By now Pakistan should have, given the advantage it had of home grown cotton produced a cotton industry that should have graduated to the top of the value chain. Meaning it should have been producing world class cotton, that then being turned into world class garments with brands selling all over the world at premium prices.

Instead Pak cotton industry produces yarn. Preventing any cottom imports out to teach them a lesson to move up the feeding chain.

There is some who say politics should not intrude on trade. Well why not copy the biggest trading country on earth - USA. Ask them how much they trade with Iran, Cuba? They don't even have armies facing each other.

@PakSword Go enjoy your cheese oozing burger. I think it might also be a age thing. Younger people who have less to worry about useless calories tend to go for the cheesy recipes. Don't get me wrong now and then I get a grip for solid chunk of mature Cheshire cheese in salad stuffed sandwich.

You have some problem in comprehending the text. While India is top milk producer, but it is not even in top 100 when it comes to consumption.

It means that you guys export most of what you produce. We on the other hand are on 47th position in the world in milk consumption. For us, our population comes first.

Try to give milk to your children so that you can make it to list of top 100 countries of MILK CONSUMERS.

I hope you will understand now.

Before writing crap like Pakistan is a milk starved country, do some research...

I really dont have any problem to explain or to understand things on ground.

here its not just about milk but even other essential commodities which are being exported from Republic of India.

These are exports from Republic of India to Pakistan since the last 3 years.

PAKISTAN
flag7.jpg

2013-2014
Exports- Imports
2,274.30 - 426.88

2014-2015
Exports- Imports
1,857.29 - 497.31

2015-2016
Exports- Imports
2,171.16 - 441.03

I really dont have any problem to explain or to understand things on ground.

here its not just about milk but even other essential commodities which are being exported from Republic of India.

These are exports from Republic of India to Pakistan since the last 3 years.

PAKISTAN
flag7.jpg

2013-2014
Exports- Imports

2,274.30 - 426.88

2014-2015
Exports- Imports

1,857.29 - 497.31

2015-2016
Exports- Imports

2,171.16 - 441.03

Well I am referring to your comment regarding milk.

Again saying... INDIA IS NOT EVEN IN TOP HUNDRED IN MILK CONSUMPTION PER CAPITA..

While PAKISTAN IS ON 47th POSITION IN MILK CONSUMPTION PER CAPITA..

Well I am referring to your comment regarding milk.

Again saying... INDIA IS NOT EVEN IN TOP HUNDRED IN MILK CONSUMPTION PER CAPITA..

While PAKISTAN IS ON 47th POSITION IN MILK CONSUMPTION PER CAPITA..

Have you been to rural India ?

Please dont ban goods..... ...Pakistan is India's most favorite nation..
:D
We didn't ban, we just halted it as Indian exporters are not meeting our bio-security. This is just temporary. We will continue to import in future after improved security measures

Have you been to rural India ?

Never been to India, let alone rural..

By the way, don't even come up with your personal experience in rural India to counter the figures posted by me..

http://www.insidermonkey.com/blog/11-countries-that-consume-the-most-milk-348978/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_milk_consumption_per_capita

As per one article:

India, the world’s largest cattle milk producer (roughly the equal share of cow and buffalo milk) and consumer by total numbers, isn’t even in top 100 countries in per capita consumption.

Never been to India, let alone rural..

By the way, don't even come up with your personal experience in rural India to counter the figures posted by me..

http://www.insidermonkey.com/blog/11-countries-that-consume-the-most-milk-348978/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_milk_consumption_per_capita

As per one article:

India, the world’s largest cattle milk producer (roughly the equal share of cow and buffalo milk) and consumer by total numbers, isn’t even in top 100 countries in per capita consumption.

In Rural India , Indian Citizens do eat healthy food and have plenty of milk to drink .

Yes, you are right , personal experience doesnt count in all this , By the way you are from which country ?

In Rural India , Indian Citizens do eat healthy food and have plenty of milk to drink .

Yes, you are right , personal experience doesnt count in all this , By the way you are from which country ?

Pakistan..

If you talk about personal experiences, when I was in high school, I used to drink 1 liter of milk everyday.

By the way, people eat healthy food and drink plenty of milk rural Pakistan as well.

Pakistan..

If you talk about personal experiences, when I was in high school, I used to drink 1 liter of milk everyday.

By the way, people eat healthy food and drink plenty of milk rural Pakistan as well.

Shahid isliye itna denial karte ho. Republic of India say bahut commodities export hotay hai saare duniya main.

Kya aap Republic of India kay exports aur imports figures par notice kiye hain ?