As #MeToo picks up in Pakistan, Junaid Akram and Faisal Edhi are accused of sexual harassment

What punishment would you as a woman prefer?

Throughout history they vary from being whipped or segregated or disbanded from the City.

for harassment?
Put them in some study where they should be taught about consent and therapy as well.

For rape, straight up death.

I was harassed in my own building where I have lived for 18 years. The guy came inside the building was selling some jewellery. He took out his toung while looking at my *** and I was in abaya with duppata on my head because I live in saudi. You have to wear abaya whenever you go out. He kept looking at me and made kissing gestures. I ran inside my elevator and pushed all the buttons so he wouldnt know which floor lived.

My friends and I have been followed by men to the restaurant asking how much we will take for a night?

You think its easy for women who are fully clothed?Jaan nikle hoti hai humri. Tell where do I report all of this when Islam
Requires 4 witnesses? I dont have 4 witnesses to prove my harassment.

I din’t tell anyone because it would have taken away MY freedom to go out. I dint want to ruin my life because of one incident and move on with it. This is why girls dont come out because one)the society we have puts restictions on us while we want to go out and make something of ourselves.

Baki. I say to all those girls who kept quite. Allah swt ki zaat bohot bari. We will get our justice on day of judgement .Not on this earth.

Some of us were enjoying sea view in certain european city. Some Indian girl sit with us and start talking. Later we find out she was being followed by some Pakistani predator and though by talking with us he will leave her alone.

for harassment?
Put them in some study where they should be taught about consent and therapy as well.

For rape, straight up death.

Therapy actually does not work. Behavior science well its costly.

How about forced Labor?

who the hell is Junaid Akram ?
LOL I was thinking the same then I googled and saw that Taindu dude, who makes vlogs. When talking his lips smack faster than the amount of words coming out. He has barely got 115k subscribers on youtube.

Some of us were enjoying sea view in certain european city. Some Indian girl sit with us and start talking. Later we find out she was being followed by some Pakistani predator and though by talking with us he will leave her alone.
You know I do this as well. Sometimes if I feel i am being followed i try to find some desi guy(hell even arab) and walk a little not too close but a little distance to him so people following me think that I am with that guy. Hella scary those moments i swear.

Therapy actually does not work. Behavior science well its costly.

How about forced Labor?
How would labor work? Men who dont know understand the tern consent and limitations would learn? Teaching them about it will only help.

You know I do this as well. Sometimes if I feel i am being followed i try to find some desi guy(hell even arab) and walk a little not too close but a little distance to him so people following me think that I am with that guy. Hella scary those moments i swear.
You should carry a pepper spray in your purse, much common practice in West. Even men carry that.

I was harassed in my own building where I have lived for 18 years. The guy came inside the building was selling some jewellery. He took out his toung while looking at my *** and I was in abaya with duppata on my head because I live in saudi. You have to wear abaya whenever you go out.
You have to wear abaya when you go out but that guy came to your building you werent going out? Sorry I ask a lot of questions...MOSTLY because I listen/ read....

My friends and I have been followed by men to the restaurant asking how much we will take for a night?

You think its easy for women who are fully clothed?Jaan nikle hoti hai humri. Tell where do I report all of this when Islam
Requires 4 witnesses? I dont have 4 witnesses to prove my harassment.

When you learn Islam you will know your rights...4 witness is NOT for rape BUT when someone is accusing the other...so THE ACCUSER needs to provide 4 witnesses...For rape there is no such thing because in Arabic rape is oppression....Oppression has different laws...I know many people dont know these basics! But if you dont study Islam yourself then you fall for whatever someone tells you. I can tell you this coz most of my friends (who were like elder sisters to me) were doing BA/MA in Islamic studies/ religious studies and Shariah...and I could ask them anything and its rulings...Sure they couldnt answer all after all they were students doing their research into changing Shariah and then there was my own readings...

I din’t tell anyone because it would have taken away MY freedom to go out. I dint want to ruin my life because of one incident and move on with it. This is why girls dont come out because one)the society we have puts restictions on us while we want to go out and make something of ourselves.
That is now the fault of the society...They dont let women live....and retarded guys take advantage of such things...they know you wont tell coz society wont side you ....

Baki. I say to all those girls who kept quite. Allah swt ki zaat bohot bari. We will get our justice on day of judgement .Not on this earth.
Fair enough.....But like you asked abt the 4 witness...Now this people are "accusing" another, so they need to produce witness/ evidence even in normal case in normal court ...though not 4 but it is common sense to ask for evidence before maligning someone! Evidence differs as you progress...Once upon a time it was as simple as Nabi Yusuf's shirt torn from behind...Today it can be as simple as forensics like skin cells if you slap someone...Or pictures, phone chats if they claim it happened on phone!

When you learn Islam you will know your rights...4 witness is for rape or when someone is accusing the other...so THE ACCUSER needs to provide 4 witnesses...For rape there is no such thing because in Arabic rape is oppression....Oppression has different laws...I know many people dont know these basics! But if you dont study Islam yourself then you fall for whatever someone tells you. I can tell you this coz most of my friends (who were like elder sisters to me) were doing BA/MA in Islamic studies/ religious studies and Shariah...and I could ask them anything and its rulings...Sure they couldnt answer all after all they were students doing their research into changing Shariah and then there was my own readings...
Just one correction, the condition of 4 eye-witnesses is for normal adultery (consensual thing), not for rape..so there are difference, in rape the victim gets certain advantages

@Dubious why are you comparing man to animal? Man have brains no?they have been taught sense since childhood. And I am talking about parhe likhe men who come to mixed gyms.
I doubt ALL have been taught sense since childhood if they had then we wouldnt have soo much trouble in society! I am not talking about ALL men...SOME are troubled others think they are privileged coz that is how they have been raised...

Man to animal? Man is an animal...Only thing keeping him different is the brain and the laws...Ever watched a football match? Food thrown left and right and fights over teams/ team players who dont even know you! No different from animals

Woman are also animals who have gone astray....in the animal kingdom the male looks for a mate by dancing/ displaying/ grooming/ singing and whatnot to woo a female while in humans the woman goes around chasing men by dressing /behaving / doing stupid things like an idiot then blaming the men?!

Like in all my posts EACH NEEDS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR OWN DOINGS!

Just one correction, the condition of 4 eye-witnesses is for normal adultery (consensual thing), not for rape..so there are difference, in rape the victim gets certain advantages
I said that yaar!
And I am talking about parhe likhe men who come to mixed gyms.
Not everyone in mixed gym is parha likha...some have wasted all their energy in building muscles none of the resources went to the development of the brain!

@Dubious i was coming back from grocery. (So women have to wear abaya here everytime they step out of home.)he came inside the building lobby because he had jewellery bag with him.

Wohi to main keh rahe hoon. If I had taken my harasser to the court, how’d i prove it with no evidence?no cameras and nothing.
This is where imaan on Allah comes where we believe justice will done. I moved on because I couldnt let it affect my life.

If harassments happen on phone, you gotta provide those evidence. I agree about thar.

My bad I missed the NOT in the sentence! Damn need to proofread before posting :tsk:

Is this guy?
His channel looks amazing... I'm going to spread his video all over the place...
I hate his voice...Irks me! Just personal choice I guess!

And you know what? We didn't record it doesn't mean it didn't happen. We even saw that men stopped as soon as she started talking with us. Police couldn't have done anything as there is no "proof" of him doing anything. By the time police is involved its too late.

Wohi to main keh rahe hoon. If I had taken my harasser to the court, how’d i prove it with no evidence?no cameras and nothing.
Learn some self defense...Next time kick his thing or hit it with a grocery bag like swatting a fly! Then he wont be showing it around! problem solved 8-)