Arrests in Karachi operation: ‘Most criminals have political affiliations’

My father has witnessed the operation himself. One of my relatives from Punjabi side of family were stationed in Karachi(they were in Army). They told my dad that Army were taking any random Urdu Speaking men, torturing them and dumping their bodies all over Karachi. People won't believe me because most of them sitting outside Karachi and chatting non sense.

It was supposed to be a operation against criminals, Why did Army, Agencies and Police target random civilians? Was it part of terrorising the local population? Even Israel doesn't randomly pick Palestinians and dump their bodies.

As revenge MQM killed all of the Police officers who took part in the 92 operation. Many soldiers went missing, I wonder how many poor Soldiers were killed all because of retard fat idiots sitting in air conditioned offices in Rawalpindi and Islamabad.

@Oscar @WebMaster So think tanks are now allowed to use negative ratings because they can't seem to handle truth?

Don't be a hypocrite. I told you who started ethnic wars in Karachi. If you don't like it then don't reply to my comments. I have dealt with you before. You are a hateful individual. Since you can't seem to comprehend simple truth. I will not reply to your further comments. Don't bother wasting my time with your dribble.

Look it up post # 42 and do tell us how that Punjabi can make the inference Army took innocents and kill them? Either your source is BS or people i quoted in post 42 are BS.

The version of your truth is as fake as your madeup source feeding some imaginary stories about 92 Ops. If he was real, he would tell you the whole atmosphere of terror and violence just before the start of 92 OPS which he didn't for obvious reasons. Your source seems to be as real as unicorn is real.

Javed Ch column, yesterday express newspaper

Kahin-phir-zaroorat-na-pr-jaye-By-Javed-Chaudhry.jpg

Look it up post # 42 and do tell us how that Punjabi can make the inference Army took innocents and kill them? Either your source is BS or people i quoted in post 42 are BS.

The version of your truth is as fake as your madeup source feeding some imaginary stories about 92 Ops. If he was real, he would tell you the whole atmosphere of terror and violence just before the start of 92 OPS which he didn't for obvious reasons. Your source seems to be as real as unicorn is real.

Javed Ch column, yesterday express newspaper

Kahin-phir-zaroorat-na-pr-jaye-By-Javed-Chaudhry.jpg

bhai , you are not the only who have knowledge over 92 Operation , there are millions of people who have everything in their minds , what kind of torture they suffer, i am not saying MQM didnt not torture people , but Police has done too , but to random people , i know one uncle where i live , he show me his leg , he got 3 bullet size marks on his leg, and they were not actually bullets but drill marks , he was tortured for 15-20 days , beaten up daily to accept he belong to MQM, or ask him question , he was not involved in any sort of activity nor after this torture he join MQM, that uncle for rest of his cant even walk properly , there are tons of cases like this , so History never been told completely , you are i both know , so lets not fool each other , try to listen to other with open mind , dont get so blind ...

yup by MQM like the blast that MQM did against rangers.

i pray for the policemen and rangers lives and their family lives. May Allah protect them from MQM.
May Allah save karachiets from Rangers and Police Mafia of Punjab:coffee:

I have come to realise that most of hatred against MQM doesn't come from because they are involved in criminal activities but because of their ethnicity. It's inside some people's nature to be racist and cannot tolerate smaller ethnicities being represented by their political parties.

What a shame. First you could't tolerate Bengalis taking over their own destiny now you have problem with Urdu Speakers. You people will suffer one day for your massacres against Bengalis in 1971 and 92 against Urdu Speakers.

yup by MQM like the blast that MQM did against rangers.

Very good :omghaha: MQM did suicide attack :rofl:

i pray for the policemen and rangers lives and their family lives. May Allah protect them from MQM.

Allah se protection mangni hai tau tau law enforcement walay khud kiya karnay aaye....????????? Kiya manjab bechnay :sarcastic:

Do you take me for some fool who would believe in lot of bull and propaganda you have written ? Who says MQM was dying back then ? You ? LOL. Literally you don't know history of your own beloved MQM and like the rest of average mentality and IQ bearer MQM supporter and karkun, like to throw innocent workers and discriminatory action propaganda at every chance you get. Cool story bro but you need to learn your own history. Stop taking history lesson from MQM version of history and read neutral versions

Confession of urdu speaker

col6.gif

Obituary: General Asif Nawaz

AHMED RASHID

Monday 11 January 1993

It was in Karachi and Sind that he came to political prominence as the province wilted under the most violent period in its history. Ethnic battles between Sindhis and Muhajirs claimed thousands of lives, and General Nawaz's troops were frequently called upon to impose curfews and break the civil strife. In a celebrated incident he was instrumental in organising a handover of 'prisoners of war' between ethnic extremist groups. His experience in Sind stood him in good stead when the government asked the army to take over law and order in Sind last year for a six-month period. Over the past few days there has been intense politicking in Islamabad between the army and the government as to whether the army would continue its role in the province.

Obituary: General Asif Nawaz - People - News - The Independent
First Article is about 1980s period which was Muhajir Pathan thing but it was cool down in early 1990s so its quite irrelevant on 1992 scenario. Next one is Media Article which was used against MQM by Establishment back in 1990s. It is well known fact that MQM was indeed dying their own death because they were facing all kinds of Crisis which they were Facing today and when Army entered Karachi they utilize all kinds of Army's mishandling of local citizen and Capitalize on every opportunity they got in building Sympathy and as a result they Clean sweep Elections held year after that operation took place. Do you think I was little and didnt saw anything then you are mistaken because I use to live in a conflict locality where Establishment supported Group Punjabi Pakhtun Ittehad and MQM was in daily conflicts while few Blocks away it was Haqiqi and SSP joined forces against MQM. I have live those period and I am not proud of it either so dont tell about my experience by qouting third party Media crap as everyone knows whole media was used against MQM back then and its not quite different today. I have personal Experience and my knowledge is First Party knowledge unlike yours which is Third party knowledge.

bhai , you are not the only who have knowledge over 92 Operation , there are millions of people who have everything in their minds , what kind of torture they suffer, i am not saying MQM didnt not torture people , but Police has done too , but to random people , i know one uncle where i live , he show me his leg , he got 3 bullet size marks on his leg, and they were not actually bullets but drill marks , he was tortured for 15-20 days , beaten up daily to accept he belong to MQM, or ask him question , he was not involved in any sort of activity nor after this torture he join MQM, that uncle for rest of his cant even walk properly , there are tons of cases like this , so History never been told completely , you are i both know , so lets not fool each other , try to listen to other with open mind , dont get so blind ...

I don't deny nor blindly believe no excesses were done. What I hate is when other party condescendingly sneer that 92 Operation was purely based on Jinnahpur and to suppress Muhajirs denying all the excesses MQM were involved in. The victim mentality. Army was holding back until Major kaleem kidnapping occured in 1991 in Landhi. It was the tipping point which caused the 92 Ops.

And let me quote an excerpt from a novel Agency rules-Never an easy day at an office which truly reflects the military thought process aboit Karachi problems.

I don't deny nor blindly believe no excesses were done. What I hate is when other party condescendingly sneer that 92 Operation was purely based on Jinnahpur and to suppress Muhajirs denying all the excesses MQM were involved in. The victim mentality. Army was holding back until Major kaleem kidnapping occured in 1991 in Landhi. It was the tipping point which caused the 92 Ops.

And let me quote an excerpt from a novel Agency rules-Never an easy day at an office which truly reflects the military thought process aboit Karachi problems.

General Amjad Ali, the Chief of Army Staff, was the highest-ranking military officer in the country. Over his two-year tenure, he had gained international support for his extreme patience with the civilian government and was the person that every diplomat knew held all the power, no matter who sat in the Prime Minister’s chair. Having sat in numerous meetings like this one, his patience with the civilian government’s political posturing had worn thin, but his respect for the uniform he wore had kept him from bitch slapping all of them. Before the meeting, he had warned the Interior Minister not to put him in a position where he would have to undermine the political leadership in the province or the nation’s capital. It irked him, therefore, that his advice had been ignored. “Minister sahib, you know that the army is not the solution to this problem,” said the General, pulling a cigarette from the pack of Marlboros in front of him. The room sat anxiously awaiting the General’s next words. He shook the box of matches, echoing in the large hall, before pulling a match and running it across the side. The smell of tobacco mixed with the sulfur in the air, as he took a long drag. “The army is a broadsword that is used to cut down anything in their path. You don’t want us deployed in Karachi.” “General, if the Prime Minister gives the order to send in the army…” said the Federal Interior Minister, but the General put his hand up to stop him before he completed the sentence. “Why would the Prime Minister make such an order, Mr. Chaudhry?” the General leaned forward to put out the barely smoked cigarette. “Would you advise him to do such a foolish thing? Are you tired of being in government already?” A barely noticeable sneer crept across his battle-worn face

“I take great offense to the implication that my police officers or politicians would be involved in the unrest in Karachi, General,” sputtered Murad Khan, Chief Minister Sindh. “These are baseless allegations that have been made repeatedly by the media. We are not involved! Why have these lists not been shared with our government? Why were we not made aware that these activities were being carried out by the intelligence services?” “CM sahib, you don’t wear a uniform, so these lists,” the General held up the file in the air, “are none of your business. This is routine activity for the intelligence services to identify those who are involved in anti-state activities. We are not formally calling them anti-state, but we do know these people now.” “Your intelligence is faulty,” declared the Inspector General Police and Chief Minister in unison. “These are just hit lists of people that the General wants to eliminate,” continued the Inspector General Police. The General ignored the interruption. “These documents provide us with a complete list of those people involved, but be clear on a few things. You don’t want us in Karachi. We don’t make mistakes, no matter what those sitting around this table and in the media would like to think. We will hunt them down. We will find them in their hiding places. We will kill them. We ask that you not consider this option because we don’t want Pakistanis and Karachites looking over their shoulders wondering if the army is coming for them. No city can function in fear.” The room buzzed with discontent at the General’s statement. The provincial and federal leadership clearly wanted the lists to be shared, and they began to voice their demands loudly and insistently. It didn’t take long for the situation to escalate to counter-accusations that the ISI was behind it all to destabilize the new government

so you have no mercy or feel the pain of those innocent young people who were tortured and killed by Rangers and Army ?? just because of MQM or some bunch of criminals ?? and you really think that if MQM was that bad people attracted towards it , and transforming in to Pakistan's third Largest Party ??

imagine there are at least 1 million criminals including young , old , men and women .. roaming around Karachi streets , and what you are suggesting like other in this forum to eliminate all ?

why i never read any of your post similar to Baloch , or Punjabi Taliban ??
i mean seriously ?? you are well educated person , so at least behave like one ..
a high level ex Gen already confessed that Jinnah pur was a fake stuff .. so what ? should i now hang those entire Army personal who were involved ?? no MQM have criminals in Past and they have them now ... but the right solution is to fight them , and for people like us , its our job to educate people that not all are same " Sari Ungliyan baraber nai hoti "

you hang criminal , even if he is from my community or any other, i will support justice , but if i see a certain community is been targeted, and people are demand like a blood thirsty animal than i do have a problem with it .

no wonder why i am in people Ignore list , i live in the reality , from the streets of Karachi , i know that who is responsible for Karachi mess, and its not just MQM .... they are highly involved in Criminal activties , such as bhatta , kidnapping , land grab but trust me , all other parties in Karachi are involved too , along with Religious parties , and many individual gangs ..I want Army and Rangers to Eliminate all sort of terrorism from Karachi ...

and no one is crying besides the some leadership of MQM, their ministers quite from days ... Rangers and police have the right to raid any where , even my house if they think i am Criminal .. they are there to protect , but i dont trust police ..

but as a Think tank your job is to educate people to change that hate mind set not to be work as petrol in fire ..
and chant like death to MQM , or death to all MQM supporters , its not going to help you nor Pakistan ..
if any sort of Operation on a massive scale start , trust me majority of the Educated Karachi youth will flee from the country , as they are already going ... Change your attitude and you have no idea where we can take our country ... in development ..

hope i clear my point ... and apologies if i loose my temper anywhere :)

so you have no mercy or feel the pain of those innocent young people who were tortured and killed by Rangers and Army ?? just because of MQM or some bunch of criminals ?? and you really think that if MQM was that bad people attracted towards it , and transforming in to Pakistan's third Largest Party ??

imagine there are at least 1 million criminals including young , old , men and women .. roaming around Karachi streets , and what you are suggesting like other in this forum to eliminate all ?

why i never read any of your post similar to Baloch , or Punjabi Taliban ??
i mean seriously ?? you are well educated person , so at least behave like one ..
a high level ex Gen already confessed that Jinnah pur was a fake stuff .. so what ? should i now hang those entire Army personal who were involved ?? no MQM have criminals in Past and they have them now ... but the right solution is to fight them , and for people like us , its our job to educate people that not all are same " Sari Ungliyan baraber nai hoti "

you hang criminal , even if he is from my community or any other, i will support justice , but if i see a certain community is been targeted, and people are demand like a blood thirsty animal than i do have a problem with it .

no wonder why i am in people Ignore list , i live in the reality , from the streets of Karachi , i know that who is responsible for Karachi mess, and its not just MQM .... they are highly involved in Criminal activties , such as bhatta , kidnapping , land grab but trust me , all other parties in Karachi are involved too , along with Religious parties , and many individual gangs ..I want Army and Rangers to Eliminate all sort of terrorism from Karachi ...

and no one is crying besides the some leadership of MQM, their ministers quite from days ... Rangers and police have the right to raid any where , even my house if they think i am Criminal .. they are there to protect , but i dont trust police ..

but as a Think tank your job is to educate people to change that hate mind set not to be work as petrol in fire ..
and chant like death to MQM , or death to all MQM supporters , its not going to help you nor Pakistan ..
if any sort of Operation on a massive scale start , trust me majority of the Educated Karachi youth will flee from the country , as they are already going ... Change your attitude and you have no idea where we can take our country ... in development ..

hope i clear my point ... and apologies if i loose my temper anywhere :)

Let me be more to the point, articulate and succinct in what I'm trying to portray here . War is a dirty business. Just as we speak, couple days back, TTP commander house was stuck, He was not in his home. That commander old father, his kid, and commander teenage brother was killed in Cobra attack. They were nowhere involved in the war and comes under the category of innocents. The ugly and most regrettable reality of war is defined collateral damage. What happened in 92 or in any operation in Karachi or else where is collateral damage. You go into so called house of a terrorist, If he is not there pickup his family member to put pressure on him

Do a google search or better read How Khalid shiekh (or Omar saeed) the killer of Daniel pearl was arrested. ISI captured his wife and kid and forced him to comeout of his hideout.

Using your own argument of MQM becoming third largest party, how do you think TTP still able to recruit such a large cadre?

That's why Army should be avoided in urban operations. If it is involved Collateral damage is bound to happen.Because army wants their guys by hook or by crook employing every disgusting strategy to nab him. It's their job.

What can we do except regretting or taking back revenge ? To stop making someone a terrorist so that he doesn't put his entire family in line of fire

It was 92. Now we are in 21st century. Thank God we have more access to different kind of media to judge behavior of Army and Rangers. That's why Waqas Shah murder wasn't blamed on Rangers warna to entire raid of Rangers would've been buried under Waqas shah dead body. nobody from MQM/WAQAS family side registered FIR against Rangers.

Let me be more to the point, articulate and succinct in what I'm trying to portray here . War is a dirty business. Just as we speak, couple days back, TTP commander house was stuck, He was not in his home. That commander old father, his kid, and commander teenage brother was killed in Cobra attack. They were nowhere involved in the war and comes under the category of innocents. The ugly and most regrettable reality of war is defined collateral damage. What happened in 92 or in any operation in Karachi or else where is collateral damage. You go into so called house of a terrorist, If he is not there pickup his family member to put pressure on him

Do a google search or better read How Khalid shiekh (or Omar saeed) the killer of Daniel pearl was arrested. ISI captured his wife and kid and forced him to comeout of his hideout.

Using your own argument of MQM becoming third largest party, how do you think TTP still able to recruit such a large cadre?

That's why Army should be avoided in urban operations. If it is involved Collateral damage is bound to happen.Because army wants their guys by hook or by crook employing every disgusting strategy to nab him. It's their job.

What can we do except regretting or taking back revenge ? To stop making someone a terrorist so that he doesn't put his entire family in line of fire

It was 92. Now we are in 21st century. Thank God we have more access to different kind of media to judge behavior of Army and Rangers. That's why Waqas Shah murder wasn't blamed on Rangers warna to entire raid of Rangers would've been buried under Waqas shah dead body. nobody from MQM/WAQAS family side registered FIR against Rangers.

Bhai i agree on the Collatral Damage but at least we should not cheer about it ? just like so many on our own beloved PDF is cheering and asking for more blood ? Taliban and MQM case is different on a larger scale , on individuals like Adana rasheed and Saulat mirza , both are criminals and suppose to die .. but why we are differentiating the confession between AS and SM confession ? one speak Against Army and one speak against AH , so the one who speak against army is terrorist and other speak AH become national hero ? i mean seriously ?

let AH cause he is the biggest enemy of MQM , but asking to create khoon ki nadi in the streets of Karachi , how its going to help Pakistan ?? in 92 i was a kid but not now , so if tomorrow i am been captured by police and put some charges on me , and put it on media so i will also become a enemy of state ... there are tons of example where Police is been arrested for killing for money ... how we suppose to trust anyone ?

Karachi is now a mess hole , and what my point is creating a fuzz about targeting one party will not help anyone ..
and here i would say yes , we are in 21st century , people know everything , we see that no one was arrested in model town case , there are tons of cases in Pakistan in which many are convicted and roaming freely ? so why selective justice man ?

what i notice here that if some talk about justice for all , so he become MQM licker or supporter .. how ??
and again if Waqqas was murdered in front of Rangers than its a huge Question mark on Rangers credibility , blood of a MQM supporter has no values to them ? just because he was protesting ?? why there is no one interested in capturing the murderer of waqqas ??

and for media , trust me , Media is the biggest bitch here , right now they will say they are with Army , and once army launch a Operation they will put all blame on army and Rangers , example ... Lal masjid ...