Arooj Rahman (expat origin) arrested for throwing molotov cocktails at police cars.

Linda sarsour is an arab with different values. Even though I disagree with her on few occasions but overall , she is at least ringing muslim issues in mainstream media. Sometimes , you gotta ignore the undesirable traits for greater objective.

The important thing is to raise women with proper attitude at home. Once a strong foundation is laid , it becomes very difficult to shake them.

She is more dangerous to Muslims than any external enemies. It is the Muslim Brotherhood mindset which prepares Muslims to lose their religion in favor of political correctness.

Amount of homosexuality, divorce, apostasy, and toxic feminism has gone up among Muslims due to her.

This looks like a liberal Islamophobic propaganda to me. They label Arrange marriages as forced marriages and say Hijab is sign of oppression

Mei Mota hun aur Jobless
Koi dekhega bhi nahi mere taraf
:(

If you ever get the chance to visit the UK you will see it with your own eyes it's no liberal propaganda. Just Google the sucicide rate for muslim women in the uk to give you some idea at what some women in our community suffer.

Your statements remind of me of the incident when hazart Umar (RA) admonished muslim men from marrying non-muslim women even though it is legally allowed. He said that , doing such actions will build resentment among muslim women.

I have see such hypocrisy and it really is painful to read such tragic stories. Treating women in such ways will either force them to shun Islam/Pak community or push them into extreme forms of feminism which is equally bad. The solution is to trust them and treat them fairly. I hope they realize this before its too late.

You are right about hazrat umar r.a here in the UK it's been like this since the first pakistani men arrived in the UK according to my late grandfather. If someone did a independent survey of the british pak community they would find a astounding number of single women who simply can't get married because Muslim men prefer to commit zina with white women and later go to pakistan to get a virgin wife.

Most second and third generation muslim women don't wish to marry from abroad hence the large amount of single women. Many of my school friends were taken out of school unable to complete there education and forcefully married off in pakistan they were all under age 16.

It won't surprise you that those marriages ended in divorce and many of the girls are now life long user's of anti depressants due to what they have suffered. Many girls who wish to avoid such a fate end up running away.

Mei Mota hun aur Jobless
Koi dekhega bhi nahi mere taraf
:(

You can work on job. Most women will be ok if you are chubby. Women have different standards than men.

Pakistani women esp are ghar wali and they keep izzat and ghairat of husband. I don't know why anyone would want to marry a Non-Pakistani.

If anyone wants to order pizza and cry about chai everyday, be my guest.

Sahi analyze kiya he.

Most bhagoriya have bfs and usually are distant from Islam and Pakistani culture.

It is like "Khuda ke liya", although it is liberal propaganda, but those girls kabhi musalman aur pakistani thi ni.

I wasn't going to reply to you but the way you are referring to girls who have been forced to marry against their will or the amount that run away in the UK is not only wrong and inaccurate but down right offensive. Your implying that those girls were never Muslim or pakistani to start off with could not be further from the truth.

I really hope one day that you too have a daughter or 3 and maybe then you will see with your own eyes what they are subjected to by hypocritical so called muslim men and it might open your eyes to slandering innocent muslim women.

I wasn't going to reply to you but the way you are referring to girls who have been forced to marry against their will or the amount that run away in the UK is not only wrong and inaccurate but down right offensive. Your implying that those girls were never Muslim or pakistani to start off with could not be further from the truth.

I really hope one day that you too have a daughter or 3 and maybe then you will see with your own eyes what they are subjected to by hypocritical so called muslim men and it might open your eyes to slandering innocent muslim women.

Better you continue not replying to me.

I never said any of those things you stated. It doesn't apply to all women who refuse arranged marriages, but those who run away.

I have lived in the West enough to have my own opinions. Again you are passing off your experiences as universal

First it was Pukhtoons, now Muslim men who are the problem.

You are completely right parents think that the way they were raised in pakistan they can raise their children in a similar fashion in the UK but don't care to acknowledge that the UK is a different environment. We in the britpak community have lost so many young girls who have either ran away or were pushed into forced/ arrange marriages which have resulted in a large number of single mum's. It's honestly tragic.
Are there platforms (online or physical) where women such as yourself are able to offer support and advice to the community on addressing such things, or is it a case of most people not listening even if the support is there?

Mei Mota hun

When this corona saga is over, start running 3 times a week. (alternate days)

In summer, Start with 1 mile each day. Then take it to 2 miles. Then 3 miles.

In winter, try to increase a mile or 2 more. Don't go more than 5 miles.

Within a year, you'll be quite alright.

Muslim divorce rate in the West is alarmingly high, esp among Arabs but Pakistanis are not far behind.

This is because of distance from cultural values and elders.
I wouldn't say it's all because of 'distance from cultural values'. In the cases I know of, Pakistani women divorced their husbands BECAUSE of regressive 'cultural values'.

Examples of reasons for divorce range from domestic abuse to secret wives or another wife in Pakistan (despite the first wife in the US disagreeing with the decision) to the husband just packing up one day and leaving behind the wife and kids or in some cases kidnapping the children and taking them to Pakistan. In other cases, the wife just decided she wasn't happy with the arranged marriage and didn't love the husband and left.

Better you continue not replying to me.

I never said any of those things you stated. It doesn't apply to all women who refuse arranged marriages, but those who run away.

I have lived in the West enough to have my own opinions. Again you are passing off your experiences as universal

First it was Pukhtoons, now Muslim men who are the problem.

I know the afghans is a sore issue for you hence you bring it up again. You might live in the West but the USA and UK pakistani community experiences are not the same. As I said to the other poster just check out the muslim women sucicide rate for UK which is just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the issues british Muslim women face.

Do you have a link to those suicide rates?

Are there platforms (online or physical) where women such as yourself are able to offer support and advice to the community on addressing such things, or is it a case of most people not listening even if the support is there?

The only support for girls and women in our community is various charities that asian women have set up to help girls escape forced marriages. Because it's become such a serious issue the government has set up a forced marriage unit to retrieve girls from pakistan if they are taken by force. Apart from that really I am not aware of any other platforms to raise such issue within our community that need to be raised.

One of the main obstacles is that a lot of men in our community really don't because it does not really impact them directly. My father has in the past tried raising such issues only to be shunned.

I wouldn't say it's all because of 'distance from cultural values'. In the cases I know of, Pakistani women divorced their husbands BECAUSE of regressive 'cultural values'.

Examples of reasons for divorce range from domestic abuse to secret wives or another wife in Pakistan (despite the first wife in the US disagreeing with the decision) to the husband just packing up one day and leaving behind the wife and kids or in some cases kidnapping the children and taking them to Pakistan. In other cases, the wife just decided she wasn't happy with the arranged marriage and didn't love the husband and left.

When mard and aurat are distant from cultural values, then both suffer and family mahol breaks down. It is sad, but I have seen.

Those who are on the same page and have a wholesome relationship with their religion and culture, they are the ones which prosper.

Unfortunately fahisha has spread so rapidly in the West that every house is touched by it, therefore it becomes incumbent to raise the resistance of the family from it. That duty falls primarily on the man, and if he doesn't take his responsibility seriously, then everything collapses.