Are desi muslims confused about their origins and where they belong?

Many of your country men might differ from you. This is the reason why even after 65 years of independence, Pakistanis are still confused about their identity.

Many of your countrymen believe in pre historic nuclear weapons and planetary travel, what's your point? That there are idiots in every nation?:crazy:

"Pakistanis are still confused", apart from the OP, how many confused Pakistanis do you see on this forum?

..You nailed the truth..
another proverb explains the situation of pakistanis well..
" Naya Naya Mulla............... Allah Allah jyada bolta hai.."

And your little narrow Indian brain can never understand that k Jo ALLAH ALLAH ziada boly ga ALLAH bhi usay kareeb rakhy ga irrespective of his place of origin on earth.

Kahan kahan say muh utha k a jaty ho? Jao ja k koi toilet dhondo apna gand bahir nikalny k liay

Many of your country men might differ from you. This is the reason why even after 65 years of independence, Pakistanis are still confused about their identity.

Can you kindly point out a few Pakistani posters who according to you are confused about their cultural identity?

Because I was born in Karachi.o_O

By that def im from Kharian .. was born in CMH,Kharian cantt..:D

Do you have ANY idea what you are talking about? You want to live in the bubble, feel free to do so. My apologies for shaking your cosy comfortable world.
WTF are you on about? How do you expect a Kashmiri muslim to follow Shaivism? And what does that have to do with traditions and culture? If I convert to Rastafarian tomorrow, why would I follow and worship Hindu Gods? But then, if I am staying in India, would I stop eating Indian food or wearing desi clothes? No!
So then please tell us how religion and traditions and culture are the same? Are you saying that the male chauvinism that we see in India and Pakistan are due to religion? Are you saying that the rape culture we see in our region is due to religion? The female infanticide, the suppression of womenfolk, the honor killings etc are all due to religion? Atleast that's the justification that perpetrators of these crimes give!

WTF are you on about? How do you expect a Kashmiri muslim to follow Shaivism? And what does that have to do with traditions and culture?
So then please tell us how religion and traditions and culture are the same? Are you saying that the male chauvinism that we see in India and Pakistan are due to religion? Are you saying that the rape culture we see in our region is due to religion? The female infanticide, the suppression of womenfolk, the honor killings etc are all due to religion? Atleast that's the justification that perpetrators of these crimes give!
I will reply ONLY ONCE to you. You know nothing about Islam and how it is different from ALL other faiths. Thank you.

Of course, you don't know about Ghulam Rasool Santosh, Lal Ded, etc either. Never mind.

and why would i do that?

because i only a humble south indian, you see... but you sir, you being pakistani know everything about pakistan, from 1947 till 2015.

i bow my humble thanks to thee for the knowledge i will gratefully receive from thine glowing words.

Then I am a Balochi because I was born in Balochistan. Khair Sanu ki.......... lagy raho
Please drill some sense into the next Indian you meet who says we are the same. We were the same. Not anymore. I get damn tired explaining that you folks have gone a separate way and we need to come to terms with it.

because i only a humble south indian, you see... but you sir, you being pakistani know everything about pakistan, from 1947 till 2015.

i bow my humble thanks to thee for the knowledge i will gratefully receive from thine glowing words.

You are welcome... my socialist indian pal who loves gadaffi...

Many of your countrymen believe in pre historic nuclear weapons and planetary travel, what's your point? That there are idiots in every nation?:crazy:

"Pakistanis are still confused", apart from the OP, how many confused Pakistanis do you see on this forum?

Confused Pakistani is not something new. This is nothing to do with believing in pre historic nuclear weapons and planetary travel ...Even now I never heard with conviction somebody saying "I am Pakistani" proudly. This identity crisis is one of the reasons why Pakistan is divided along sects such as Sunni, Shia, Ahamdi, and ideologies and what not...Everyone wants to impose his identity on others. Anyway this topic concerns me the least, hence I am out of this thread.