anyone working for NADRA here?

Ghareeb_Da_Baal

Argentina
Guys, let me know if you work for NADRA. I have a question about the Nicop card & if there is a way to get it processed asap instead of 6 months wait tam I am being quoed. I am sending out farms tonite to the consulate in LA. my address is in Lahore.
shukran shadeedum.

you can pay extra and get the process expedited

6 months wait is absurd....get in touch with the Visa/Consular Section @ embassy in DC

As long as there is expedited processing fee , otherwise no extra money should be paid

mera Shanakhi card expire hone wala hai yaar :(
kisi din time nikal ke ab tu bhi expire ho ja
583517_1290372565946_full.jpg

I had one made few months ago in Ozland, using normal service it took 2 weeks.
I got text messages on every stage of process and the overall experience was very good.

I had one made few months ago in Ozland, using normal service it took 2 weeks.
I got text messages on every stage of process and the overall experience was very good.
Really? thats super fast. I wonder why the us embassy lists it as 6 months. fitay mu...

I got my NICOP within 2 months- normal service- dont know why it takes 6 months in US-

One question- do you actually need the NICOP or you need it to process some other documents? Like birth certificate or passport?-

Guys, let me know if you work for NADRA. I have a question about the Nicop card & if there is a way to get it processed asap instead of 6 months wait tam I am being quoed. I am sending out farms tonite to the consulate in LA. my address is in Lahore.
shukran shadeedum.
I am not sure who told you about 6 months waiting period. The entire procedure is usually completed 2-3 weeks and they claim 6 weeks maximum period. I think you read it incorrectly as they may have said 6 weeks.. and trust me it takes only a few days in most of the cases.

Besides that, if you are travelling to Pakistan in emergency, You can easily obtain Pakistani visa within the next 24 hours. I remember my cousin had applied the ID card from NADRA about 2 months ago and he thought he would receive well before the scheduled flight (after 4 weeks) but he did not receive it. He had confirmed already that in case he did not receive it on time he can always get the visa within a day. So just two days before his flight was due he went to apply for the visa and got it the very next day.

I know you live in USA but the rules would be similar over there too.

Is it Rs 5000 for Overseas Pakistanis or everyone?

I got my NICOP within 2 months- normal service- dont know why it takes 6 months in US-

One question- do you actually need the NICOP or you need it to process some other documents? Like birth certificate or passport?-
for pashport...machine readable wala. mine is the old manual one and to get naya walla, u need nicop card. i know i shouldadone this a while back!

Urgent service takes only 3 days :)
khalu ji, they are not giving me the option to go urgent.\
55.00 USD & they will mail to me overseas within 6 months.