Ahhh...I'm weary ! So not today...not now...not at 5:30 a.m in Lahore !
@loveicon : You still haven't told us about you're fiqh !
We know that AmericanPakistani, myself, AzadKashmir, Rafay & Shahin are all Disco Molvis ! But what about you ?
I know ! I just don't think we should have voted them out to be Non-Muslims....their contributions to Pakistan are immense ! Having an opinion on a personal level is one thing but whats the State got to do with it ? I think that much of our extremism today can trace its origin back to the Anti-Ahmediya riots of the '50s.
WHAT?
Khuda ko maan bhai abhi tak utha kya kar raha hai
abhi ammi aakar kahengi beta uth ja fajar ka time hogaya hai tou foran kambal mein ghus jayega.
Even though i beleive they are non-Muslims as they don't accept basic requirement of being Muslim but i support them for their equal rights. They should be given equal rights & have same opportunities as other Pakistanis.
@loveicon : You still haven't told us about you're fiqh !
We know that AmericanPakistani, myself, AzadKashmir, Rafay & Shahin are all Disco Molvis ! But what about you ?
Are hari pagri non Muslims?? They come in makkah but don't pray with Arabs and other pakistanis, they form their own jamaat!!
We have this same problem in Iran. Only while your persecuted minority is called Ahmadi, ours is called Baha'i. Same thing though, a bunch of people who believe there was a prophet 200 years ago. Only in Iran being a Baha'i is punishable by death.
In my close & far relative i have members of almost all fiqahs but i don't give importance to it nor i like to associate with any of it, i do whatever my heart says it's good
I know about them...! I've read about the Bahaiullah & the religion but Jammat Ahmediya is different they base their difference with mainstream Islam on the fact that the Koran talks about the finality of the Prophethood not of the the Messengerhood (something to do with the difference between Nabi & Rasul) & argue that there will no law-giving Prophethood after Muhammad (SAW) but there can be Non-Law giving ones. Naturally mainstream Islam disputes this strongly & aggressively.
By the way there is also a faction amongst the Ahmadis who call themselves as the Lahori Jammat who think that the guy (Mirza Ghulam Ahmed) that mainstream Ahmedis think was a Prophet was actually a Reformer & his talk of Prophethood was of the same cryptic & metaphorical nature as the one uttered by Sufi saints & naturally we don't have a beef with them !
Are the ahmadis and qaidyanis same ?? Questions just keep coming to my mind !!
I know about them...! I've read about the Bahaiullah & the religion but Jammat Ahmediya is different they base their difference with mainstream Islam on the fact that the Koran talks about the finality of the Prophethood not of the the Messengerhood (something to do with the difference between Nabi & Rasul) & argue that there will no law-giving Prophethood after Muhammad (SAW) but there can be Non-Law giving ones. Naturally mainstream Islam disputes this strongly & aggressively.
By the way there is also a faction amongst the Ahmadis who call themselves as the Lahori Jammat who think that the guy (Mirza Ghulam Ahmed) that mainstream Ahmedis think was a Prophet was actually a Reformer & his talk of Prophethood was of the same cryptic & metaphorical nature as the one uttered by Sufi saints & naturally we don't have a beef with them !
We have this same problem in Iran. Only while your persecuted minority is called Ahmadi, ours is called Baha'i. Same thing though, a bunch of people who believe there was a prophet 200 years ago. Only in Iran being a Baha'i is punishable by death.