Yaar no one listens to juniors like me. Its your problem cos you want to be tankthink and my take is the powers to be dont want you. But then I suppose its pakistani forum lol
LOL!
I am fine where I am. I have a paid subscription till February, which I may or may not renew.
It is not for me to divine who the powers that be are, and what they might think.
I can always be banned with a click of a mouse if that is what they decide!
But hey I didnt realise that tanks couldnt be banned, but think about it if you were a tank I suppose you would have to put some decent articles and I dont mean cut and paste that we all do. I mean original thought?
You tell me:
Mutual Blackmail: Economic Treaty Organization Between Afghanistan, Pakistan and India | Pakistan Defence
I will put up the content of my posts in comparison to anybody's here.
..........................- however ive found some of your posts giving the impression that pakistan, pakistanees as a whole have no hope -- this is not what the message should be from a thinktank--...................
The TT or its leaders? Or both? I'm giving democracy a chance.
The thing is we have mechanisms in place for the TT to fix itself. Why don't you campaign to rejoin the TT? Then Campaign to lead the TT if you can do a better job? That is democracy, if you got what it takes, step up. VCheng shared a PM of his, perhaps he should have campaigned a bit too to influence the votes. You know who the constituency is, why don't you win it fair and square rather than ask us to take extra-constitutional steps?
We tried, but through words, not through enforcement. More than anything my avatar, represents Freedom and at every point and turn I harp on about the importance of Pakistanis valuing Freedom. For me, if I were to make changes in the TT, there is also a much favorable processed recourse that Fatman has put into the constitution this time around. Quit the Admin post and join in like a normal person.
Ab main Musharraf toh hoon nahi, Chief bhi khud, President bhi khud, karlo jo karna hai.
As I said, your critique controversial but you loyalties have never been in question for me.
Now this is where I disagree with you, I'm hopeful you're without hope. There is no such thing as a benevolent dictator. I can do a lot of things for the good, I do feel so. But absolute power corrupts no matter who it is.
My suggestion still stands. The Blue ones, have a constitution, processes, team structure. So tell me your complete plan, something comparable in detail to Fatman's work and I will back you up.
My shikwas against Pakistan are real, but it does not stop me from supporting it still. I have never betrayed Pakistan; rather it has betrayed me many time and I have still forgiven it. Trust me on that if you can.
Yes, but a lie hurts even more. Esp when you know the truth when you're being lied to or find out the truth later upon being lied to. BTW, not calling you a liar.Truth HURTS!
The people could have betrayed you, vCheng. But how could Pakistan betray you?
Wasn't it JFK, whom you quoted here, who said ask not what the country has done for you but what you have done for the country.
Yes, but a lie hurts even more. Esp when you know the truth when you're being lied to or find out the truth later upon being lied to. BTW, not calling you a liar.