After resignation of two Ministers, PM family members involved will be spared in Cyril's issue

Why Parvez Rashid ?
1) Easy scapegoat
2) No feudral or bureaucratic background to resist
3) Strong opponent of Musharaf

This guy was not even present in the meeting from where all this fuss is created. Some questions need answers :
1) If story is wrong, how it is a leak ?
2) Even if right , how does it break national security ?
3) Investigate all who attended that meeting instead of selected group (or presumed culprits) and it includes CM Punjab, CM Sindh ,CM KPK , PM and Foreign Secretary also.

That explains it. The constant need to say and do things that keep you on the friends' list.

There are medical cures for that kind of fundamental insecurity, but no doubt you have already sampled most.

Off:topic - it is nice to see that even you know the difference between honorary and honourable.

Off topic: You should enjoy this one, it's raining crap in your capital.

https://defence.pk/threads/is-poop-falling-from-planes-in-indian-capital-new-delhi.458641/

. Just wait for it...the only thing she can do now is to live in exile but she is in ecl. so this doesn't t end here.
No exile this time i hope but straight to gallows. We cannot commit the same mistake of Musharraf of letting these snakes go only to return 8 years latter and become PM.

If you have to keep proving yourself to your friends, then they are not your friends.

BUT I don't expect someone, who only has voices in his head to give him company, to understand that.

Strange that you think that, but keep trying to prove yourself. Perhaps they aren't your friends, after all.

Well since you are such an expert on medical cures, how about coming up with something for the downtrodded Dalits, or your fellow countrymen who run around abusing women?

Is this your idea of what medical cures are for? I should not have been so surprised, or so amused.

Luckily, the world doesn't give a rats behind to your illogical conclusions.

Don't worry about me, worry about your sorry behind, rotting away in that sorry country of yours.

The world meaning you, I suppose. The rest of the world seems to be paying more attention, and positive attention, to me than to you. Or is that also a heathen conspiracy against you?

I note your interest in my behind. I am not sure whether it is a personal weakness or a cultural commonplace. You will understand that I do not wish to test the matter. :D

https://defence.pk/threads/is-poop-falling-from-planes-in-indian-capital-new-delhi.458641/

Yes, a lot of leaky planes with a lot of leaky people on board pass over the capital. Have you been on these Dubai and Abu Dhabi flights much yourself? You would know what I mean.

I especially enjoy the crowds who gather in Bombay just before the monsoon to gape at the rain.

I am really perplexed by this post.

1. Pakistan was made so that Muslims of the sub-continent could be sure that they could maintain their life-style and culture undisturbed, without the pressure of a majority community that might oppose some features of that culture.
  2. What has the civilian administration telling the military that its support of terrorism and terrorist groupings is costing Pakistan dearly in the eyes of the global community got to do with that?
  3. What treason was involved? News about that meeting should not have been secret in the first place. It would have put added pressure on the ISI to roll back its support of those groups. That is a bad thing?
  4. Why should civilians be subject to military jurisdiction? Have the civilian courts been abolished?
This kind of thinking weakens a nation, it does nothing to strengthen it.

Exactly. In one of the earliest threads on this issue, I raised these very questions. But then I realized that army's role in Pakistan has an almost divine status, and they don't really have a rational thought process beyond a point where the army is involved.

Just to add further to your second point. Subsequent to the article in Dawn, their lawmakers have been openly questioning in parliament the role of non state actors on Pakistan's soil, and their continued patronage by the military establishment.

Now if it's an act of treason, corresponding action should've been taken against the lawmakers too. No investigation needed, as their statements are part of publicly available parliamentary proceedings. Lot of things in this Dawn gate episode don't make any sense. I suspect that logic will be a permanent casualty in this entire saga.

Your holier than thou attitude, and thin veil of secularism, doesn't work with me. Your hatred and bias for Pakistan is clearly evident, when your own backyard is one stinky mess.

Bro,

Ignore him. We know who you are, and what you stand for. We have nothing but respect for you.

You have said it right, "thin veil of secularism". Just look at his comments on this thread, he is supposed to better than the rest of his countrymen, but unfortunately this is the best they can come up with.

After all the only reason the pathetic neighbors come here, is to soothe their inferiority complexes, and stroke their egos. Let it go.

Best Regards
:cheers:

. Just wait for it...the only thing she can do now is to live in exile but she is in ecl. so this doesn't t end here.
Has her name been placed on the ECL?

We are about to unveil the real evil in the name of democracy and being habitual, few can not help themselves but to malign the Military again and again. Even Tariq Fateh is easy to be recognized when it comes to badmouth against Pakistan. Leak is related to a security meeting that Interior Minister has already denied anything questioning the Military in that meeting however, investigation would be done to bring out the culprit who did it and I am sure, there is no room for traitors and none will be spared. We will make sure that message to be stoned for even the Political generations to come. People, so easily forgets that it was Military that asked for Op in Punjab so the day isn't far. Newly formed committee, consisting of ISI, I.B and M.I will be at power to call any of these guys by anytime or day to appear before committee in subjected case.

1. Pervez Rasheed. (Already answering).
2. Rana Sanaullah (hint Punjab).
3. I.G Mushtaq Sukhera (Punjab).
4. Aizaz Chaudhry (Foreign Office) rings the bell.
5. Rao Tehseen (PM Sec. info) can't even leave Islamabad.
6. Absar Alam (PEMRA). Seems like paid Jurnos are already on run Including GEO that sponsors from abroad wouldn't be happy, but it has to be done once for all especially, Mir Shakeel that has been issued with many warrants to appear before the Court (not Military please) and another Mir that cannot live a day opposing ISI and PA.

This is not about Military intervention but about Security breach that too of such level and by saying simply that Pervez Rasheed did stop the Jurno Cyril from publishing, isn't enough to cover because the traitor will surely be served with justice so just wait & watch.

Rest about democracy, that is totally up-to people of Pakistan that they want to change the government for new one after becoming aware of looting, corruption and incompetencies of current ruling elite.

However, for the mere egoistic satisfaction, malign the PA is the best selling book after all especially when it is about point scoring, internally by PMLn, ANP, Achakzai or PPPP Zardari.

@The Eagle i am sure, you must have seen Ch Nisar's pressconference today..i was still hopeful till yesterday but lets look at what Ch Nisar said today

Ch Nisar..clearly said tht the committee will not only have intelliegence agenices, but other ppl too...means ..more ppl from civilian side

Ch Nisar also said tht... Its not clear yet, who will head the committee? Means,.anyone can head the committee..anyone from civil side can also head the committee..maybe IB can head the committee..

he said...tht uptil now..even after all rhe technical details available, to intelligence agenices, we still have no info available on the actual sources.. Which is actually a lie

he said, we are not superhumans...the only way, we could, know abt the sources is through the journalist..... But he is not cooperating...when i placed him on ECL, sab mere peechay par gaye..now he is left...so in a way, he said, tht uptil now, we have no info on the sources, and theres no way we can find out abt

Plus, Ch Nisar said...i will recommend...tht investigation of this committee...should be open..not secret inquiry...it means no serious inquiry will take place..just like judicial commission of memo gate... In secret inquiry...ISI/MI could throroughly investigate.....but open investigation means non serious investigation

So its seems a time buying exercise...with nothing more than matti pao..... Ch Nisar has conveniently bailed out all his ppl from govt... Maryam Nawaz tu door ki baat hai..he bailed out everyone. He literally meant..ke humein tu kuch pata hi nahi hai... Aur kuch pata chal bhi nahi sakta ..because no info is available and journalist is not cooperating..

..Its most likely a repeat of memo gate scandal.. I am afraid Parvez can very likely emerge as the new hero..who sacrficed his position at a difficult time for Nawaz, and who protected freedom of press... Because he has only been accused of not trying to stop the story from being published.. So he may very well be our upcoming democratic hero

Sorry for being too pessimistic.. But going by Ch nisar's pressconference and mood in the govt..its perfect attempt to coverup by playing committee game....And since we know army will not take direct action by itself...so sadly it can be another matti pao...

and clueless cheerleaders jump in unnecessarily to make a fool of them selves.

Sir, actually, it is about the mindset that, even without looking at the real thing, the details, the ground reality and real time happening, people tend to give statements on garb and that old grudge but if look at the same by another view, it is clearly ironical.

An example is that, NS himself is dictatorship/Military product, the same dictatorship that many think, was corrupt but still the NS hates the PA now because this time it is not that corrupt like those times or what? Indeed the inner king is forcing him always to go suicidal that too on wish so he can badmouth Military later and can use the same as an excuse as being toppled.

So to help him this time, not just PMLn internally working hard to provoke the institution but the investors, the masters are also playing major roles in this situation that if PA did what they want then we are hit with sanctions, pulled back many of years and people will be fooled again to forget the incompetencies and corruption of these elites while they will be beating the anti-dictator drum.

Butt no wrong steps or mistakes this time.

We are about to unveil the real evil in the name of democracy and being habitual, few can not help themselves but to malign the Military again and again. Even Tariq Fateh is easy to be recognized when it comes to badmouth against Pakistan. Leak is related to a security meeting that Interior Minister has already denied anything questioning the Military in that meeting however, investigation would be done to bring out the culprit who did it and I am sure, there is no room for traitors and none will be spared. We will make sure that message to be stoned for even the Political generations to come. People, so easily forgets that it was Military that asked for Op in Punjab so the day isn't far. Newly formed committee, consisting of ISI, I.B and M.I will be at power to call any of these guys by anytime or day to appear before committee in subjected case.

1. Pervez Rasheed. (Already answering).
2. Rana Sanaullah (hint Punjab).
3. I.G Mushtaq Sukhera (Punjab).
4. Aizaz Chaudhry (Foreign Office) rings the bell.
5. Rao Tehseen (PM Sec. info) can't even leave Islamabad.
6. Absar Alam (PEMRA). Seems like paid Jurnos are already on run Including GEO that sponsors from abroad wouldn't be happy, but it has to be done once for all especially, Mir Shakeel that has been issued with many warrants to appear before the Court (not Military please) and another Mir that cannot live a day opposing ISI and PA.

This is not about Military intervention but about Security breach that too of such level and by saying simply that Pervez Rasheed did stop the Jurno Cyril from publishing, isn't enough to cover because the traitor will surely be served with justice so just wait & watch.

Rest about democracy, that is totally up-to people of Pakistan that they want to change the government for new one after becoming aware of looting, corruption and incompetencies of current ruling elite.

However, for the mere egoistic satisfaction, malign the PA is the best selling book after all especially when it is about point scoring, internally by PMLn, ANP, Achakzai or PPPP Zardari.
The funny thing about People changing the government is that it doesn't happen when this happens reportedly 12 times or more in dark nights at GHQ/Army House.
Shahbaz and Nisar secretly meet Kayani

Sorry for being too pessimistic.. But going by Ch nisar's pressconference and mood in the govt..its perfect attempt to coverup by playing committee game

From my side, I am personally happy that Pervez Rasheed wouldn't be sacrificed at large so next time, the very meeting, will be asking that this (the real one) is the name of the person who is real culprit so let the justice be served. PMLn or anyone involved, cannot Skip it at all. Keep calm and watch for it.

Rest about press conference, it is indeed for public consumptions and press publications. Sending Cyril was because, they couldn't stand against media pressure being corrupt yet again PMLn tried to play another stroke first putting him on ecl then writing him off to Malign the PA at first.

I wouldn't mind anything happening because during the meeting the stance is going to be "what happened to enquiry against leak" in a very strong voice.

No exile this time i hope but straight to gallows. We cannot commit the same mistake of Musharraf of letting these snakes go only to return 8 years latter and become PM.
It will be exile with armys blessing! Muk muka!

From my side, I am personally happy that Pervez Rasheed wouldn't be sacrificed at large so next time, the very meeting, will be asking that this (the real one) is the name of the person who is real culprit so let the justice be served. PMLn or anyone involved, cannot Skip it at all. Keep calm and watch for it.

Rest about press conference, it is indeed for public consumptions and press publications. Sending Cyril was because, they couldn't stand against media pressure being corrupt yet again PMLn tried to play another stroke first putting him on ecl then writing him off to Malign the PA at first.

I wouldn't mind anything happening because during the meeting the stance is going to be "what happened to enquiry against leak" in a very strong voice.

Everyone knows tht real culprit is Maryam Nawaz and her media cell.. How can any action being taken, against her, while Nawaz Sharif being the prime minister? She must be made an example....so tht no one in future dares to do such thing...but then how can she be punished, when her father is the PM? Unless and until military takes any direct action..its just not possible..which military isnt interested in ...... Thts the reason..i think.....it will be another matti pao, like memo gate...

Let's take a break for sometime whereby, I am sure, your questions would be answered.

None can save Princess or Prince when it is about treason and National Security. Media Cell is shutting down from PM house and may be, it would be PM himself stepping down as a face saving act but who knows.

However, do not wish for direct intervention of Army that most of the culprits are waiting for such moment, to become political martyrs and take full advantage, as we are already short of matured and educated voting class.