After Lahore work to begin on Pindi Metro Train

Lahore, Pindi, Karachi & Islamabad... What about the rest of the small cities? Chootiya banaya hai awaam ko

Correction: K-electric was privatized by Musharraf. Has nothing to do with Federal Government anymore.

Fed govt has around 25% shares in K-electric last I checked...correct me if I am wrong.

So are we gonna get a 50 odd MW power plant to go along as well like Lahore?

BTW, a completely genuine and serious question, what was the point of making a bus system in the first place then if after one year you had to make a mono rail?

Wouldn't this eff up all of the financial estimates?

I mean the estimates for the bus service alone were that it would take an annual subsidy of 2 BIllion and then take 50 years to break even. Now after one year bus gets replaced so that's an automatic loss and now you have to figure in the rail...mind boggling.

Oh well, mera kia ja raha hai.

This project is coming from the pocket of Government of Punjab NOT federal government, if anyone has any problem go talk with your provisional governments, why does it have to be blamed on Poor Punjabis for all your in-competencies. Good work by Noonis not a big fan of them but they are doing some decent work, atleast better than those dharnas.

Aww FcUk ....not again ...we are fed up of these patwari projects !
Lolz i found sumfin' interesting

funny_lahore_2018_onrkf_Pak101(dot)com.jpg

This is called mismanaged priorities. While barely any money was allocated to Pakistan Railways which runs the network of the entire freaking country, these morons are just building these artificial projects to earn commissions and kickbacks.

It costs 200 crores INR (close to 4 billion PKR) to lay 1 km track of metro rail in India. Does Pakistan afford that much? Will it be a prudent investment? or its going to be another metro bus like fiasco? Its a genuine question. Please don't make it a India vs Pakistan thing.

Isnt that why the contracts have been signed and work begun?

P.S 200 Crore = 250-300 crore PKRs. .. for a km thats BS !

how can pakistan arrange money when it cant repay loans why need of metro when everyday powercuts and bomb blast

how can india arrange money when thousands of indians die everday of starvation,500 million without electric connections and insurgencies in several states,,

Last time I checked you guys were getting loans from Japan for your Metro projects.

India also has issues like power cuts, rape, poor sanitation, child labour etc...
sshhhhhhhh,,

From last 7 years in every summer, since Showbaz won elections in Punjab.... There are rains and severage problem in Lahore... He wore his blue long boots, brown shalwar Qameez with white cap and take media personal with him for photoshots ???? Koi is BC k bache se pooche k .... 7 saal kaafi ni hote paani ka masla hal krne k liye ??

Punjab Police corroupt and Badmash
Punjab health services bekar

take a thing and you will find it useless and here come another Metrooo .... Suck it

Isnt that why the contracts have been signed and work begun?

P.S 200 Crore = 250-300 crore PKRs. .. for a km thats BS !

how can india arrange money when thousands of indians die everday of starvation,500 million without electric connections and insurgencies in several states,,

sshhhhhhhh,,

Seriously 1 INR = 1.6 PKR as of today, so the actual figure was 320 crores per KM. And in India, private firms take up metro projects, so we leave it to their judgment for profitability, not withstanding all the poverty we have. But hey, thanks for your concern.

Hyderabad Metro, that runs 72 km is costing L&T, 14142 crores.

Hyderabad metro cost escalation estimated to be Rs 3,000 cr | Business Standard News

And cliches about India being poor is getting really old. We are doing much much better than Pakistan, you guys instead of working to have parity, are living in denial.

how can pakistan arrange money when it cant repay loans why need of metro when everyday powercuts and bomb blast

Do you stop work because you have
A Aids/HIV epidemic
A Rape crises
Crushing Poverty
Millions hungry

Karachi is under Sindh, so it won't get a Metro unless Karachites elect PMLN to be their provincial Governing party.

Pakistan is not a poor country see greece we are even bad situation ecnomically yet we are not in crisis becoz pak generates every day eaten by thiefs of politics

Pakistan get rid of these thiefs we can be biggest ecnomical power of asia and world

Pindi ko choro if you want metro train then faisalabad deserves it as it didnt even get metro bus while multan has one under construction
Anyways good job pmln infrastructure is the way forward