"Achievements Of A Quiet Soldier In 5 Months" - Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa

Do you Support Gen QJB ?

• Total voters
Take time to read

- First strikes *deep inside Afghanistan*. No COAS ever conducted strikes inside another country before. Killed hundreds of terrorists in weeks.

- Capture of Ehsan Ullah Ehsan, the *biggest leader of TTP that has been caught so far*.

- Formation of *military courts after they expired*. Faced opposition from political parties, NGOs, human rights groups and international govts but achieved the goal.

- *Hanging* of 26 hardcore terrorists and *death sentences* of over 100. That is more than what Gen(R) Raheel Sharif could achieve in 3 years.

- Surrender of over *600 rebels* in Balochistan. Biggest number yet.

- Rangers *operation inside Punjab*, something no previous COAS could achieve.

- *Largest Intelligence Based Operations (IBOs) ever* in the history of Pakistan in every city and town of all four provinces, FATA and AJK/GB.

- Op Rudd ul Fasaad is the *biggest counter terrorism operation* conducted in Pakistan, much bigger than Op Zarb e Azb. But it is done quietly, without fuss. Aim is *results not popularity*.

- Improved *relations with Saudi Arabia and UAE* which were very negative. Also conducted highly successful diplomacy in China, Qatar and UK.

- Despite problems, COAS is working very hard to improve *relations with Afghanistan and Iran*. Has spoken to President Ashraf Ghani three times. Abdullah Abdullah's recent positive statement after Chaman firing is an indication. He will visit Iran soon as well to build trust.

- *Stabilized LOC* which was very hot last year.

- *Census* throughout the country when the Army is fighting a war.

- *Successfully completed an inquiry for the first time ever* in Pakistan's history (Dawn Leaks). Pushed for *sacking of two senior ministers*. Some people disagree about the issue, but they will know the reality as time passes. COAS can take immense pressure from everywhere, yet *always does what is best for Pakistan even if it causes his reputation to suffer*. That is real leadership.

- Trying extremely hard to improve *salaries of Army jawans and young officers*. This work was never done in the last 6 years.

- Has ordered that the *best benefits will be given to Majors and Colonels* in the Army, not Brigadiers and Generals.

- Has started a lot of work improving *medical facilities for Jawans and young officers*, a much needed work. Has *stopped army General officer doctors from doing private practice* so that they can devote time to jawans and their families.

- Pushing the govt very hard on *Madrassah reforms, deweaponization* and forming a counter terrorism national narrative.

- *Fencing of Afghanistan border*. Massive task which no COAS or govt started before.

- Participation of *3 best allies of Pakistan in 23 March parade - China, Saudi Arabia and Turkey*. This has never happened before. Chinese troops never participated in a foreign parade before.

- Improving *relations with US, UK and Russia* at the same time. US has cooperated with Pakistan more in the last 5 months.

- Approved the *death sentence to Indian spy Kalbhoshan Yadav*.

- Actively working for Pakistan in *Reko Diq, Kalbhoshan Yadav and Indus basin cases*.

This soldier is a quiet soldier, who does not want fame and popularity. This soldier is doing all that he can for Pakistan while respecting and helping democracy.

This soldier was targeted by social media campaign before he became COAS, and is now targeted again. He does not respond. He stays close to jawans and officers. He does his work and has achieved more than what was achieved in 3 years.

He has asked no one to create his media or social media image. He takes pressure quietly, does not respond but just does what is good for Pakistan even if it hurts his image. He has achieved this much in just 5 months, without creating noise.

He is *General Qamar Javed Bajwa*, an honest and a decent soldier who believes in results, not popularity. He does not want your praise or hero status. Pray for Pakistan, Pakistan Army and him.

Credits - Moid
all the things you said were already Running
and its a work of institution rather than one single man
All of these activities are based on the work on Intel which is provided by the intelligence so Kayani one was the one who started that, than came Raheel now its Bajwas turn when bajwa will go and Next COAS will come the work which is already going will keep Going
So Good Job By Pakistani Army Against Terrorism
They do Need more support People, In Past Few months they are loosing there image
People Keep Saying army isnt Doing enough ( as they have have a big image to follow )
but Army is Doing one thing right trying to give some space to Political System of Pakistan or rather democratic System of Pakistan and Atleast Keeping its presence felt on the time of need

Because Every time Army Takes over all the fingers are pointed at Army.
Dawn leaks and other Problems in all countries are sorted out by Courts not by Army.
So People Need to understand that Army is taking right approach so people understand its them who vote and select these people not the other way and if there is some corruption and they think something is wrong they need to Step up Against it

@Farah Sohail is one of the witnesses that I supported Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa when he was newly appointed, and then I appreciated him when he launched the first strike inside Afghanistan. I also liked and highlighted his quiet way of doing things especially in contrast with his predecessor Gen. RS. who was pretty vocal.

Oh, I just spotted the thread has some ridiculous choice too. :lol:

I supported Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa when most of the people were not happy with Gen. RS's retirement and him being succeeded by Qamar Javed Bajwa who was seen or portrayed as pro-NS. And my reason to support him was to dispel the unfounded cynicism and boost the morale of our troops.

I support PA as an institution and as a part and parcel of the nation. If it is doing its duties towards the nation, it will have my support and the support of the whole nation but if does not fulfill its responsibilities, it shall be ready to face the criticism like any other institution. There are no holy cows. Why do we criticize police, NAB, judiciary, CDA and other institutions..because they failed in performing their duties? The nation is still with PA but General Qamar Javed Bajwa has compromised on principles and the nation is justified in criticizing him because now we don't know how many more compromises he will make to save his job? What is there for the nation to hold on? Now let's see what happens in KY's case and many other important issues including PANAMA. But this compromise on principles will haunt him. Some idiots were suggesting on this forum that people only criticize the generals especially the COAS after he has retired. Now, where are those liars hiding?

The people are criticizing the current COAS who has most of his tenure left and same was true even during Kiyani and the later part of Pervaiz Mush. terms. If Gen. Bajwa really wants to address this issue he must reinitiate the Dawn-Leaks proceedings under the Army Act and hang KY as soon as possible since lately even this has become uncertain and if he under any circumstances let KY go as NS wants then will seal his own fate and even PA will revolt against him.

It will be similar to how people treat the cricketers, when they perform, people appreciate them and when they don't, people criticise them.
KY is to be hangedd very very soon!! :-) IA

Apparently these came from Zaid Hamid- in other words from GHQ trying to uplift the image of the COAS after the recent fiasco- which only makes it worse.
Gen Bajwa is a good man, lets not mince words there, but he got trapped in the usual quicksand that is Pakistani mentality of listening to those who bark more than they do.
Its a national issue, and we could have checkmated India in Kashmir quietly and still there would be those that lambast him for not doing enough. @Icarus

Bani Israel does not like to sit still, nor do Bani Bakistan.

He is not a bad person and nobody is saying so but he has failed to show the courage and vision a COAS must have. Compromising with criminals over the issues of national security won't win him any laurels. Everything happened behind the closed doors so the people are free to assume whatever they want. If some transparency was maintained and people were taken into confidence then most of speculation would have died.

He is not a bad person and nobody is saying so but he has failed to show the courage and vision a COAS must have. Compromising with criminals over the issues of national security won't win him laurels. Everything happened behind the closed doors so the people are free to assume whatever they want. If some transparency was shown and people were takein into confidence then most of speculation would have died.
rambo-1.jpg

You want him to do this ?

Wrong!! Zardari returen 1- 1 1/2 week before Gen RS retired . I can relate Gen QJB to F-15SE (Silent Killer , which is under development tho) , He is different than RS . If General Ishfaq nadeem had become COAS , you would see an RS part 2 since he was like minded as his greater focus was on internal security rather than borders just like RS . Gen QJB is different , he has more focus on Borders , especially LOC . Since Bajwa has been posted in X Corps thrice, which is the army's important and largest corps, he has experience of Kashmir. Keeping in mind the increasing tensions on LOC , he was made general . Off course initally we all will be dissapointed as we are used to with Gen RS times but things will get better and even better slowly InshaAllah.
How could you missed that :)
Gen Bajwa assumed charge on Nov 30, 2016. Ghaddari returned on Dec 23, 2016. It was other way around, abt 3 week after.
....just saying his return was depressing, No?
Cant say was there as populary said NRO 2?
But it may be per his thinking that Army should not interfere in political matters.

Essentially, he is doing his job. So I guess in Pakistan we celebrate people doing what they are supposed to .

Not that it takes away from the general but just the apathy of all the commentators

That is all this god forsaken place and people are good for - comments
After decades of incompetent leaders everywhere...awam ko andhon mein kana raja hi savior nazar aanay lagta hai. Or koi option bhi toh nahi hai, at least at the moment.

How could you missed that :)
Gen Bajwa assumed charge on Nov 30, 2016. Ghaddari returned on Dec 23, 2016. It was other way around, abt 3 week after.
....just saying his return was depressing, No?
Cant say was there as populary said NRO 2?
But it may be per his thinking that Army should not interfere in political matters.
Ohh well i am quite weak with dates SOMETIMES.

LOL brainwashed madrsaman
Better than being a blind ignorant bastard

Who are you talking to bro...I don't see anyone....or may be someone I igonored some time ago :lol:

lol! I was talking to the OP. He wanted a serious discussion but started off by labeling others as stupid, immature and what not.

And I realised that he is on my ignores-list so he must have done such a goof up that he made it to that list.

i
Under army act it was his duty to apprehend the culprits of Dawn-leaks and but he compromised.

Who are you talking to bro...I don't see anyone....or may be someone I igonored some time ago :lol:

if army put them behind the bars or kicked them out then you all start protesting against them that they are enemy of democracy etc etc and if they dont kicked them out you guys still blame on them

why their is so double standers and if you want every thing to be done by army then why you put these looters in government first you guys elect a goon and make him head of the state and then ask army to punish that goon wao way the go

main job was done against terrorism by Raheel Shareef.He took major initiatives and give right direction.bajwa is only eating fruits of the achievements of Raheel Shareef.I
think some work done by bajwa is due to pressure of core commanders due to precedence set by Raheel Shareef otherwise he follow totally nawaz shareef instructions if this pressure is removed

main job was done against terrorism by Raheel Shareef.He took major initiatives and give right direction.bajwa is only eating fruits of the achievements of Raheel Shareef.
What achievements are you talking about? Allowing the corrupt most leader Noora to survive the corruption turmoil? Don't try to represent Raheel Sharif as a macho man or Rambo. The soldiers at the war front fought like a man and won the battles against terrorism. Raheel Sharif did nothing. Operation Zarb-e-azb wasn't planned by Raheel Sharif. It was a magnificent general who deserved to be COAS but wasn't elected by Noora. Competent people aren't needed these days. $ucker$, lickers, polishers are needed. Army and Noora both felt Bajra would be a could COAS so they elected him. The man with balls is someone else who drilled terrorists and ensured the success of the operation.

He's been average, not as good as I'd like him to be. I expected him to go after terror harder. He is like a better version of Kayani.