"Achievements Of A Quiet Soldier In 5 Months" - Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa

Do you Support Gen QJB ?

• Total voters
18447035_1986614238291423_4129977354500920023_n.jpg
18447467_1986614274958086_8672752370242719516_n.jpg
18447531_1986614314958082_3121136986581169720_n.jpg

Lo G

You're wrong.

In the final years of Gen Musharraf, the rank and file was overwhelmingly against him. They felt that he was undermining the institution's image and creating a rift between the military and the public.

Extension-era Kiyani was popular but his credibility took a hit after OBL and Salala but nonetheless, he was seen as quiet, calculated and smart. He was popular for his structural reforms within the Army and was seen as a no-nonsense 'Soldier's General'.

Gen Bajwa is still popular and enjoys the full confidence of the military. Public sentiment against him might be driven by the fact that he is not as media-savvy as his predecessor but the military reposes trust based on other factors. Gen Bajwa remains known as an easy-going yet strong-willed general who believes in doing his job and doing it well. He doesn't make speeches or do media photo sessions but that doesn't make him any less of a leader.

That being said, there is some concern in the military on how these political issues are being handled. The popular sentiment remains that there was no need to become involved in this political mudslinging contest in the first place, the military should have quietly kept at its job seeing as its already fully occupied, be it on the Eastern front, the Western Front, internal security, IBOs or Census.
Or, security of Hijaz!!!!!

i saw zaid hamid's tweets . Fact is these points were made by my friend moid , zaid hamid posted later most probably he found it on fb as we mass shared it or maybe my thread , i made thread before he tweeted

Have been following DG ISPR's tweets lately and all i find is " sab bik gaye , koi bika nai to imran " , such a stupid qaum we possess , i m fed up of this

I never mentioned to make a mythical thread based on "Doosro ke kaam , apnay naam"

With all due respect , most of your questions are immature and based on political scent , the above issues you mentioned are for politicians to do , not military , and if military interferes in these issues then same you people will start to shout " Militarey rules on pakistan ponly , they interfere with our angelish democracy . As for Q1 , since our nation is corrupt , emotional , can believe whatever rubbish propaganda they listen , they will surely not listen to , and army doesnt need the support of the likes of these stupid kiddish people , Q5 , military courts didnt annopunce their release , Q6 , har cheez army hi karey ? aap log ghar bethe bas gappay maarte rahoge ? No revolution comes until the nation comes on strret , Pakistani awam must come out to throw these people , if army does then they will become " Siasi shaheed" , Q7 neither of them will get reelected if pakistani awam hai "Ghairat" , and Again , army wont interfere , they will just keep tight eyes on polling stations. Q4 , did it ever happen in history of pakistan ? Why Bajwa is to blame ? Mark my words , LOC will always be a battleground until a full scale war doesnt escalate and one loses completely and the other wins. No words will work now. EGO of india on extreme

Share it as much as you can . Yellow journalism has caused rift in relations between army and some public . People of waziristan/FATA/Balochistan still love army like they used to before cause they know what it means to have an army with functional leadership that protects you.
Hay mister don't be this much harsh about poor and deprived peoples of Pakistan who even don't know who our leaders are and by whom they are groomed,, it was and is yours so-called high command of military who imposed these all dum and corrupt politicians on us would you tell me ,who groomed and invented,Nawaz,Altaaf,Achakzai,Asif Ali Zardari,P ML q,Jiay sindh, now PSP,etc and how many people's requested Musharf to do blunder of NRO with the most corrupt and killers , army groomed all these hounds jackals Wolf,and hyenas mean while they treated common peoples as goats and sheeps, now you are asking sheeps and goats to stand up against these wild animals,now way this is going to happen,first army should destroy their master pieces and then ask the innocent and deliberately keept illiterate nation to select from sheeps and goats not from wild ones, and who told you that democracy is the only system to survive and prosperity in this world ? uncle Sam or gen bajwa,ask him is China,russia,iran ,n Korea democratic and yet they are living in this world like a true and morally alive Nations,,

Pehly ye *****dawn leaks wallon ka tu pakar ly ,wo be media py he fouj ki ***** krty rhy hain

Let the time flow , the people here are too much biased , every government promises you end of loadsheeding during their 5 years tenure , Nawaz did that too but the loadshedding is still very much there , question is , why arent people questioning him and why are they all after Army's single tweet . Is army everyone's servant ? Nope . Professional armies job is to secure border and possible inner threats , Job of politicians ? To be diplomatic , serve the PEOPLE of the country and fullfill their country's needs . Why i am supporting Gen Bajwa even more now is because of the reasons stated above that awam is tooo catchy on army and gets blinded in front of corrupted politicians. :-) . Baki Zardari ka Allah hi hafiz . Many sources reveal that Zardari is many more times hated by current army administration than it was hated by The adminstration of Gen Raheel Shareef. (Dr Shahid Masood)
Ha ha now im 100% sure you are just a kid or recent recruit to the armed forces if yes then need too much to learn,now plz whach today's dr Shahid Masood and watch it with open eyes and ears,kid after listening that you will need to take your this tweet back, army is now getting closer to AZ which people like you will assume a pressure tactice from army for NS but realistically your loved one seems bound to do blunders after blunder s,

So you basically only COAS respond for all this without army or do you ever know how work army, paramilitary forces, army intelligent agencies, govt level work, local agencies when all meet then creation a nation but as usual you Pakistani Madrasaman never understand
@WebMaster @Horus @waz em in no mood to argue with bastards so please ban this "Bin bulaye mehman "

Ha ha now im 100% sure you are just a kid or recent recruit to the armed forces if yes then need too much to learn,now plz whach today's dr Shahid Masood and watch it with open eyes and ears,kid after listening that you will need to take your this tweet back, army is now getting closer to AZ which people like you will assume a pressure tactice from army for NS but realistically your loved one seems bound to do blunders after blunder s,
Neither am i any army personnel nor am i a kid . A new adult you can say . Turkish people had enough power to repel a Coup so this means that a nation when united can repulse any any thing i.e military power as well as corrupt parties. But our nation lacks vision , and yes , "jo chalra hai chalne o , altaf bhai/zardari/nawaz ke paas se paise aate rehte hain , apna guzara hai" . I just wish that if nawaz or zardari gets elected next year (ALLAH AISA KABHI NA KARAY) then each and every pakistani must come out . Believe me if a protest starts , i will be the first to be on roads without caring for my life coz nation comes first before anything.

Hay mister don't be this much harsh about poor and deprived peoples of Pakistan who even don't know who our leaders are and by whom they are groomed,, it was and is yours so-called high command of military who imposed these all dum and corrupt politicians on us would you tell me ,who groomed and invented,Nawaz,Altaaf,Achakzai,Asif Ali Zardari,P ML q,Jiay sindh, now PSP,etc and how many people's requested Musharf to do blunder of NRO with the most corrupt and killers , army groomed all these hounds jackals Wolf,and hyenas mean while they treated common peoples as goats and sheeps, now you are asking sheeps and goats to stand up against these wild animals,now way this is going to happen,first army should destroy their master pieces and then ask the innocent and deliberately keept illiterate nation to select from sheeps and goats not from wild ones, and who told you that democracy is the only system to survive and prosperity in this world ? uncle Sam or gen bajwa,ask him is China,russia,iran ,n Korea democratic and yet they are living in this world like a true and morally alive Nations,,

Pehly ye *****dawn leaks wallon ka tu pakar ly ,wo be media py he fouj ki ***** krty rhy hain
"Think well before selecting your leader, and when you have selected him, follow him. But in case you find his policy detrimental to your interests, kick him out" : Muhammad Ali Jinnah

Have been following DG ISPR's tweets lately and all i find is " sab bik gaye , koi bika nai to imran " , such a stupid qaum we possess , i m fed up of this
They are entitled to their opinion as are you to yours however that does not give you the right to call other names specially when you have no shortage of people cheering for a leader who could not provide evidence how and where he and his sons got the money and who secretly meets Indian business tycoons known for anti Pakistan and anti army remarks and yet he is the PM for the third time and not one institution has the guts to stand up to this facade and tyrant. People such some hope with army to not compromise on matters of national security. So can you really blame them when they give such remarks.

First of all , Imran khan is my favourite. Secondly , those same people who hope from army are the first one's to say "Army is interfering with democracy , These puppets are created by them" . No doubt these puppets were created in the times of Martial Laws . But that doesnt mean these Current Generals are to be blamed of their doings and neither is the whole institution to be blamed. Only thing that can throw the Mighty Shenshah Nawaz is the Group i call "United Pakistani Qaum" which is no where to be found currently.

@WebMaster @Horus @waz em in no mood to argue with bastards so please ban this "Bin bulaye mehman "

Neither am i any army personnel nor am i a kid . A new adult you can say . Turkish people had enough power to repel a Coup so this means that a nation when united can repulse any any thing i.e military power as well as corrupt parties. But our nation lacks vision , and yes , "jo chalra hai chalne o , altaf bhai/zardari/nawaz ke paas se paise aate rehte hain , apna guzara hai" . I just wish that if nawaz or zardari gets elected next year (aLLAH AISA KABHI NA KARAY) then each and every pakistani must come out . Believe me if a protest starts , i will be the first to be on roads without caring for my life coz nation comes first before anything.
No one will come on roads because as a nation we are divided as the match sticks fallen from their box, it was one and only institution of army which peoples believed and trusted the most, it was only army who could have crushed all conspiracies against nation,but the planners have this time planed so well that army seem fallen in the ditch which was created for her,it will take years to regain repo,or to gain that trust and repo.back they might do a hasty stunt,which again will not be up to the task, I am not worried about the questions which common peoples are asking I am worried about the questions which are arising with in the institution,these things will further demoralize the troops in the battlefield, thats why I assume Bajwas have done big gamble he is badly trapped by these clever politicians,

i do agree on fact that bajwa is soo silent like manoon hussain. He must atleast speak up. I still am waiting for panama decision which will finalize the paths army have in mind to get rid of these people

From where the springs of power raise? In Urdu,pakistan main taqat ka sarchashma kahan sy nikalta hy? Ans: GHQ ': tu jub GHQ Walay khud sudhar jain gay kisi k bap main b taqat nai k mulk ko loot sakay ,bus jub pind ka choudhry danada utha ly tu sub marrasi nai sakay chup kr jatay haain, our choudhry he tammash been hu jaiy tu marrasi jugtain krty hain ,so brother bat hotii hy choudhry ki ,

Oh, I just spotted the thread has some ridiculous choice too. :lol:

I supported Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa when most of the people were not happy with Gen. RS's retirement and him being succeeded by Qamar Javed Bajwa who was seen or portrayed as pro-NS. And my reason to support him was to dispel the unfounded cynicism and boost the morale of our troops.

I support PA as an institution and as a part and parcel of the nation. If it is doing its duties towards the nation, it will have my support and the support of the whole nation but if does not fulfill its responsibilities, it shall be ready to face the criticism like any other institution. There are no holy cows. Why do we criticize police, NAB, judiciary, CDA and other institutions..because they failed in performing their duties? The nation is still with PA but General Qamar Javed Bajwa has compromised on principles and the nation is justified in criticizing him because now we don't know how many more compromises he will make to save his job? What is there for the nation to hold on? Now let's see what happens in KY's case and many other important issues including PANAMA. But this compromise on principles will haunt him. Some idiots were suggesting on this forum that people only criticize the generals especially the COAS after he has retired. Now, where are those liars hiding?

The people are criticizing the current COAS who has most of his tenure left and same was true even during Kiyani and the later part of Pervaiz Mush. terms. If Gen. Bajwa really wants to address this issue he must reinitiate the Dawn-Leaks proceedings under the Army Act and hang KY as soon as possible since lately even this has become uncertain and if he under any circumstances let KY go as NS wants then will seal his own fate and even PA will revolt against him.

It will be similar to how people treat the cricketers, when they perform, people appreciate them and when they don't, people criticise them.