پاکستان میں آخر ہو کیا رہا ہے۔

Floods, rains kill over 727,000 cattle​

Shortage of meat, milk, curd, milk products feared

Asif Mehmood
August 30, 2022

LAHORE: More than 727,000 cattle have died due to floods and rains across the country and the number is increasing rapidly.

Across the country, where hundreds of thousands of cattle died due to the Lumpy Skin Disease, now there have been large-scale deaths of cattle due to floods and rains.

According to the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA), from June 14 to August 28, according to the data received from the district administrations across the country, 727,144 cattle have died so far.

More than 500,000 cattle have died in Balochistan, 8,771 in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, 23,000 in Punjab and 15,000 in Sindh.

According to Progressive Farms, due to the death of cattle, there is a shortage of meat, milk, curd and milk products in the country.

Punjab Livestock spokesperson Dr Asif Rafiq said that 266,700 cattle have died in Rajanpur, 1,784 in Dera Ghazi Khan, 331 in Mianwali and five in Leh.

He said that 7,759 animals were rescued from the flood-affected areas with the support of aid agencies, and around 250 animals were with the rescued families living in tents. Similarly, more than 187,000 small and large cattle were vaccinated.

According to the livestock officials, foot and mouth as well as stomach diseases among cattle could spread in the flood-affected areas.

According to the financial year 2021-22 economic survey, the livestock sector accounted for 61 per cent of Pakistan's agricultural value-added products, while the share of livestock in Pakistan's overall GDP was 14 per cent.

Eight million families of the rural population of Pakistan raise cattle and 35-40 per cent of their income came from livestock.

Also read: Distraught flood affectees hoping for a miracle

During the last financial year, however, the livestock sector had improved by 3% and steps were being taken by various provincial governments to promote this sector.

Talking to The Express Tribune, Progressive Farmer Aamir Hayat Bhandara said that the death of cattle due to floods and rains may be more than the government agencies’ statistics because many cases of cattle death were not reported.

He said that due to the death of cattle and the destruction of crops, the economic condition of the families whose lives depended only on the income obtained from milk and meat of cattle would further deteriorate, but it would also “give a blow to the country's economy”.

He said that shortage of meat, milk, curd and milk products had started across the country. He appealed to the aid agencies that where they were providing food to humans, they should also arrange fodder for cattle.

According to the Dairy and Cattle Farmers Association, there were currently more than 8,000 cows and buffaloes in Pakistan, whose value was more than Rs16,000 billion and they were the most valuable capital of the country.

They supply 130 million litres of milk to Pakistan daily, the value of which is Rs13 billion per day and Rs4,745 billion per year. According to the government estimates, 70 per cent of the country's total livestock was from Punjab and 85 per cent of the livestock was raised by small farmers with two to 10 cattle each.

How ironic of you!

I am curious what would your answer be would it go something like this; People of Pakistan paid us to protect them from internal and external enemies little did they know we were the biggest threat Pakistan faced,
Am i glad you asked :tup:

I would thank God for everything HE gave me. I would tell GOD that thank YOU for giving me parents who taught me ethics. Thanks YOU for giving me teachers who educated me. Due to that, even when I had the chance, i didnt break the queue, I didnt pay the clerk to move my file but i waited patiently for YOU to act up and move my file coz I trusted YOU and YOU upheld my trust in YOU. It was YOU who gave me the strength to see through the tough times, that made me even stronger inside. I thank YOU for the will power YOU instilled in me that kept me going while I saw people faltering from their paths but YOU kept me aligned on your path. YOU gave me a brain and I used it to the best of capacity, still if I fell short, I ask for YOUR forgiveness, but I did use my senses that YOU blessed me with. I am indebted to YOU that even in a state of crisis, the brain YOU gave helped me make sensible decisions. I didnt resort to negativity or abusing or cursing thanks to the education I had from my teachers whom YOU brought in my life. YOU put me under protection of a military that YOU gave the courage to fight an enemy 3-5 times bigger than them, yet that Army kept me in freedom throughout my life due to YOUR blessings. I kept seeing challenges around me but I felt YOU always with me to take me out of thick and thin. I am thankful that YOU chose me to face many ordeals of health, family, money, and other tragedies of life yet YOU carried me in YOUR arms whenever I felt weak, for I am just a human who is frail in front of YOUR might. YOU tested me by bringing different types of Governing people to reign me, but I kept going on the path as to not get affected by the burning of emotions around me, by the lust and greed that surrounded me, by the corruption that tried to steer towards my way - it was YOU who saved me.

God - this world is not perfect, neither will it ever be, nor am I perfect, however YOU are perfect, but please dont let me fall below the standards that YOU have set for me, that my parents and teachers have taught me. I am responsible for myself and the goodness I can spread through my words and actions. YOU have made me strong to bear the mighty winds, I will not let YOU down. I owe it all to YOU.

Ameen.

------- اب، تم ٹھیک ہو

1661819041157.png

You can't just point blank shoot political leaders dead and ignite a civil war. Army's job is to prevent that. The last thing an Army gen. can do right, is act as a judge, jury and execution.
but they protect them from judiciary.
they can give them Nros.
they can partner with them to grab land!

sir either you love the boots or you are too naive!

Thats not his job, thats the job of law and judiciary.

He did his job and what was expected from him.

but they protect them from judiciary.
they can give them Nros.
they can partner with them to grab land!

sir either you love the boots or you are too naive!
Judiciary has enough holes in the net to let every big fish slip, u look at the judicial system and tell me does anyone influential person with a good lawyer need Army's support to stay out of jail??

Whenever the military has indulged in politics, its leaders may have made fortunes no doubt.But this thrive is not in isolation, and civilians have made money with them, for them and some times even more than them, without a gun to their temple....

Judiciary has enough holes in the net to let every big fish slip, u look at the judicial system and tell me does anyone influential person with a good lawyer need Army's support to stay out of jail??

Whenever the military has indulged in politics, its leaders may have made fortunes no doubt.But this thrive is not in isolation, and civilians have made money with them, for them and some times even more than them, without a gun to their temple....
sir g they hold all the strings be it judge or police...they produced fake medical report so their favorite Politician can run away from Pakistan!

they dint allow Zardari to be tried in court kyon keh ya khud nungay ho jatay!

the only solution heads on Pikes starting with Alpha Mafia! rest is just bs in this country! cut the head of snake!

This is not true. Some people from Pakistan armed forces are corrupt.
Decision makers in the Armed forces are corrupt others that are blindly following these corrupt are also corrupt there is no two ways about it..

You know what is the real issue of Pakistan?

You mean its still a secret?

Pakistan in its true form poses great challenges to the new world orders. Our leaders are, and always were incapable of handling those complex conditions.

Who Installed kindergarten failed thugs and petty thieves as our leaders? Who continues to support them even today after the country is standing on the brink of bankruptcy? It's not a Rocket science, we have corrupt generals who have literally destroyed our country for personal gains...

But its my believe, one day that beast will come out and play its role in world politics. That day, people of Pakistan will be the happiest and our leadership will be the best.

So you are saying that we (Pakistanis) will continue to deny the reality and hope someone else will come and fix this mess for us. Well, In that case good luck!

Am i glad you asked :tup:

I would thank God for everything HE gave me. I would tell GOD that thank YOU for giving me parents who taught me ethics. Thanks YOU for giving me teachers who educated me. Due to that, even when I had the chance, i didnt break the queue, I didnt pay the clerk to move my file but i waited patiently for YOU to act up and move my file coz I trusted YOU and YOU upheld my trust in YOU. It was YOU who gave me the strength to see through the tough times, that made me even stronger inside. I thank YOU for the will power YOU instilled in me that kept me going while I saw people faltering from their paths but YOU kept me aligned on your path. YOU gave me a brain and I used it to the best of capacity, still if I fell short, I ask for YOUR forgiveness, but I did use my senses that YOU blessed me with. I am indebted to YOU that even in a state of crisis, the brain YOU gave helped me make sensible decisions. I didnt resort to negativity or abusing or cursing thanks to the education I had from my teachers whom YOU brought in my life. YOU put me under protection of a military that YOU gave the courage to fight an enemy 3-5 times bigger than them, yet that Army kept me in freedom throughout my life due to YOUR blessings. I kept seeing challenges around me but I felt YOU always with me to take me out of thick and thin. I am thankful that YOU chose me to face many ordeals of health, family, money, and other tragedies of life yet YOU carried me in YOUR arms whenever I felt weak, for I am just a human who is frail in front of YOUR might. YOU tested me by bringing different types of Governing people to reign me, but I kept going on the path as to not get affected by the burning of emotions around me, by the lust and greed that surrounded me, by the corruption that tried to steer towards my way - it was YOU who saved me.

God - this world is not perfect, neither will it ever be, nor am I perfect, however YOU are perfect, but please dont let me fall below the standards that YOU have set for me, that my parents and teachers have taught me. I am responsible for myself and the goodness I can spread through my words and actions. YOU have made me strong to bear the mighty winds, I will not let YOU down. I owe it all to YOU.

Ameen.

So your plan is to avoid answering the question at all cost and hope the Angel asking the question fall asleep and let you slide. Not sure if this will work or not, but good luck!

Thats not his job, thats the job of law and judiciary.

He did his job and what was expected from him.

Your not fooling anyone. Its an open secret at this point. The establishment holds all the cards in Pakistan. COAS is the face of the establishment.

'Burning with pain': Pakistan floods threaten major health crisis

AFP
August 31, 2022

SUKKUR: At a charity clinic in a southern Pakistani village, dozens of people affected by relentless rains and floods crowd around the door waiting to talk to a volunteer doctor.

The village of Bhambro is in a poor district of Sindh province, hard-hit by record floods that have destroyed more than a million homes and damaged critical infrastructure including health facilities across the country.

Bhambro is surrounded by vast stretches of flooded farmland, its streets full of mud and strewn with debris and manure -- conditions ripe for outbreaks of malaria, cholera and skin diseases such as scabies.

"Skin diseases are the main problem here because of dirty, stagnant water and unhygienic conditions," said Sajjad Memon, one of the doctors at the clinic, which is run by the charity Alkhidmat Foundation.

He used the flashlight on his mobile phone to examine patients, who were mostly reporting scabs and rashes on Tuesday. Many had made their way to the clinic walking barefoot through filthy floodwater and mud.

"My child's foot is burning with pain. My feet too," said Azra Bhambro, a 23-year-old woman who had come to the clinic for help.

Abdul Aziz, a doctor in charge of Alkhidmat's clinics in the area, told AFP that cases of scabies and fungal infections were on the rise.

Scabies outbreaks are common in crowded places with tropical conditions -- such as flood relief camps and shelters -- and can lead to severe itching and rashes, according to the World Health Organization.

Memon told AFP that many of the patients at the clinic could not afford to purchase shoes.

Major health hazards

The millions of people affected by the floods face major health hazards including potentially deadly diseases such as malaria and dengue fever, the WHO warned in a statement Tuesday.

Sindh province, in Pakistan's south, has been hit particularly hard, with vast swathes of land under water and many villagers forced to head to large cities for shelter, food aid and medical assistance.

The health threat is even greater in areas such as Bhambro, where health services were already limited, and for the tens of thousands who are taking shelter in crowded relief camps.

"Ongoing disease outbreaks in Pakistan, including acute watery diarrhoea, dengue fever, malaria, polio, and Covid-19 are being further aggravated, particularly in camps and where water and sanitation facilities have been damaged," the WHO said.

what ever is going on in Pakistan one thing for Sure whole whole Pakistan on the other side & Shiaisam on the other side & sadly to say Karachi always Stands for Pakistan in every crises but no one stand for the rights of this City & there people of this City ppp zardari mafia hijack whole institution of Karachi & destroyed them by putting there incompetent people & sideline whole Karachi people on the wall but no one Care But ALLAH care...

this flood looks like its the last nail in Pakistans coffin!
baki Allah hifazat karay hamaray lumber 1 aur in keh waderun nay zulm ki intaiha kardi hai and insha Allah Allah will do justice and he is the most just!

i have no hope from Elististan now! i really want all these elites to be dragged on street and lynched and burned they deserve it and insha Allah they will get what they deserve!

what ever is going on in Pakistan one thing for Sure whole whole Pakistan on the other side & Shiaisam on the other side & sadly to say Karachi always Stands for Pakistan in every crises but no one stand for the rights of this City & there people of this City ppp zardari mafia hijack whole institution of Karachi & destroyed them by putting there incompetent people & sideline whole Karachi people on the wall but no one Care But ALLAH care...
khi ko bhool jao bhai yahan ab kuch nai hona infact Pakistan may ab kuch nai hona! kids are eating grass in flood effected areas while our waderas protected by wardi mafia are washing their shoes with mineral water!