A post Islamic Iran will be more dangerous to Pakistan.

Excellent post. I fully subscribe to the notion that a pro US Persian regime will be far worse for Pakistan than the mullahocracy. The mullahs will not cross certain lines and arguably cannot be bought to do anything the investing powers want. They do retain a partial common sense approach to local geopolitical issues. Any pro US regime will be pro-Bollywood and will become a mouthpiece and more for combined US and Indian propaganda, possibly anti-Sunni propaganda and pro-baloch-separatist propaganda also.

Iran is becoming a bit of a problem to be honest. Our strategists have taken their eye off the ball yet again.

Iran is just a nuisance, I blame bloody Rouhani and his reformists ilk for causing ties to decline and us for basically being a poodle for the Saudis/Americans, I am saying there is two options for Pakistan 1. Islamic Republic despite its flaws we have stable sort of border, with a stable state on on our flank 2. a Imperialist western boot licking regime with B-52 bombers up our arse and Indian Navy becoming a force with the backing of the US Navy in the Persian Gulf,Arabian Sea and Indian Ocean whose focus will no longer be on Israel,defending Syria and Iraq from western aggression but will focus Eastwards towards annexing Balochistan and having Afghanistan as a puppet state pick your choice wisely
Do not forget that we also have liberal haramkhors in Pakistan who want turn our country into a pork bazaar ! West long wanted a pork eating liberal PAKISTAN. After Iran, they will turn to Pakistan.

Think bigger whats the most scary thing the Americans think we have an Islamic country with Nuclear and weapons of mass destruction decracinated youth and fifth columns are small fish for the real big fish

Do not forget that we also have liberal haramkhors in Pakistan who want to turn our country into a pork bazaar ! West long wanted a pork eating liberal PAKISTAN. After Iran, they will turn to Pakistan.
No problem with liberals per se. But the problem will arise - as you alluded to - when liberals invite American or neo-Persian NGOs into west Pakistan to spread their version of the liberalist gospel.

Mr. Wowda is Minister of Water Resources Pakistan.

Just because you imagine him chewing a paan does not mean he caters to just people of Karachi.
Ministry of Water resources suppose to provide million of jobs? 1 qatra 1 job, kya hisab hai bhai?

Why not? Should have offered lucrative drive for an industry based around dam construction, water encatchment and urban water recycling.

by making laws that would have driven the economy, job creation was not that difficult.

he could have played whatever part he should have in his friends drive for creating more jobs in Pakistan. Its the least he can do for a friend who demolished a whole institution for his corruption.

Forget about joining any blocks we are talking the expansion of US power right up our nose, you want to Americans to have a presence not just in Afghanistan who are now "claiming to leave" this will end up backfiring our plans there the Taliban talks get canned cause they get big fish "Iran" man Pakistanis are such shallow thinkers

The fact, the social farming is in motion in Iran for over a decade. I don't think it will work.
These are same kind of people we find in Pakistani "Liberals" and sold out media.

I am saying there is two options for Pakistan 1. Islamic Republic despite its flaws we have stable sort of border, with a stable state on on our flank 2. a Imperialist western boot licking regime with B-52 bombers up our arse and Indian Navy becoming a force with the backing of the US Navy in the Persian Gulf,Arabian Sea and Indian Ocean whose focus will no longer be on Israel,defending Syria and Iraq from western aggression but will focus Eastwards towards annexing Balochis
Great summary. The mullahs effectively divert the US-India-Israel axis (which is a real thing btw) from decisive efforts at our western flank by bogging the Americans down in the middle east.

The mullahs foolishly fail to realise that they need a unified, independent and strong Pakistan because despite there being some transactional elements to our association with USA, by default, because of American and Israeli bias towards Hindutva pakistan can never be an ally of either USA or Israel. We can reach a neutral stance but no more because of their support for Delhi's current regime. Now given this natural limit to pakistan's relationship with USA and Israel, you'd think the mullahs would try harder to keep Pakistan happy - alas they failed to realise these geopolitical realities ever since their revolution gave them all 20:20 tunnel vision, and we also failed to make them realise. If the mullahs do anything to weaken the state of Pakistan, the balochi separatists in Iran become stronger by default. Let's not forget AQ Khan's assistance to the Iranian regime.

The more I think of it, the more it bugs me how ungrateful these mullah scumbags truly are. Indian chabahar is what Pakistan got as thanks for nuclear know-how. The Bollywood effect is strong.

However the neo-Persians love Bollywood even more - like the neo-kabulites in many ways - so as you said, the current regime is our preference.

The US interests lie in having a Molla-controlled Iran...

A "secular" Iran would try to emulate Turkey; hence, it'd be OK for Pak...
I respectfully disagree. Secular Iranians are not like secular Turks, who retain a strong sense of nationalism. They will be more akin to neo-kabulites. These neo-Persian types are already in love with Indians through Bollywood, see Pakistanis as ethnically inferior to themselves and constantly tout their ancient relationship with Hindu tribes. Pakistan has no interest in such folks. The old Shah was different but then Pakistan was also different back then - both Pakistan and the Shah's Iran were US allies and India was not. Those circumstances are off the table presently.

You're also overlooking the main difference - Turkish secular nationalism secured and still constantly sustains the modern state of Turkey against US opposition. A secular Iran would only arise through US support, hence modern Iranian seculars will be a client state of USA permanently. They're all sitting in USA as we speak, waiting for the mullahs to shoot themselves in the legs.

Russia is a key player here. It will not allow its Iranian ally to fall. Without Iran the Western establishment will shift attention to further disrupting EU and Russia's trade and energy ties there. It is vital for Russia that its enemy remains tied down in the Middle East, Venezuela and elsewhere far from Russia's borders.

Look it really depends. I would say, if Iranian system changes into a more Persian nationalistic one, the people that should be very worried are the Persian gulf arabs. Even though the current Iranian regime is no friend to the saudis, they still don't see the saudis as people as enemies (they see the saudi family as enemies), whereas a nationalistic Iranian regime will. Also, remember that a nationalistic Iranian regime will be very close to the Americans, West and the Israelis.
Sorry can’t see it.. ‘very close to Americans, the west & the Israelis’... nah!

I would also add that from my own interactions, Turks (both completely secular and religious) tend to respect their history and the historical ties between ottomans and Pakistanis. Modern Iranian seculars have no such shared history with Pakistanis (or the pre-existing Indian Muslim khalifah movement etc) hence would have no hesitation in siding against Pakistan if USA tosses a bone or two their way.

Sorry can’t see it.. ‘very close to Americans, the west & the Israelis’... nah!

Why not? this current anti-Israel/US is an anamoly. historically Iranians have been friendly with US and Israel.

I would also add that from my own interactions, Turks (both completely secular and religious) tend to respect their history and the historical ties between ottomans and Pakistanis. Modern Iranian seculars have no such shared history with Pakistanis (or the pre-existing Indian Muslim khalifah movement etc) hence would have no hesitation in siding against Pakistan if USA tosses a bone or two their way.

Also remember, Turks are still pro-Islam, whereas if you see some of the Persian nationalists, not only are they not pro-Islam, it's the exact opposite. US and Israel would love nothing more than seeing an Persian nationalistic government, Saudis etc would be faced with a much more antagonistic Iran then.

Why not? this current anti-Israel/US is an anamoly. historically Iranians have been friendly with US and Israel.

Also remember, Turks are still pro-Islam, whereas if you see some of the Persian nationalists, not only are they not pro-Islam, it's the exact opposite. US and Israel would love nothing more than seeing an Persian nationalistic government, Saudis etc would be faced with a much more antagonistic Iran then.

Mr Robot you make interesting points. I am no expert on Iran.. hell.! I really know nothing. I’m just going on what I see. And I can see Iranians wanting a more pro western lifestyle but you are saying that they will forget the seeds that have been sown for over 30 years. The seeds of mistrust, suspicion and downright hate. Now you tell what you wrote to the Iranian Military, see what their views are.

There is a western backed regime change process rapidly unfolding in Iran in the forms of targeted assassinations and color revolution. Our ties with Iran have been far from being on the same page since birth in 1947. Iran's foreign policies involving Afghanistan and India have not been in line with ours as these two neighbors in the east and west are the most strategically crucial factor for the very survival of the state of Pakistan.
The big question is if the Islamic regime falls in Iran and it is replaced by a pro West secular regime, how it is going to impact our strategic interests. Are we going to see an Iranian Modi in our western frontier?

No it wouldn't. But it would be FAR MORE dangerous for Ukranian or Russian civilian passenger jets though.......:lol: