A mosque in Kekirawa demolished by Sri Lankan Muslims

Nope, it’s foreign to our civilization, culture, and religion.

Quran 4:33 ...If any do fail to judge by (the light of) what Allah hath revealed, they are (no better than) Unbelievers.

Islam is an older form of socialism. To be a socialist is to be a true Muslim. You should review your quoted verse in light of this.

And Nasser's Egypt, Saddam's Iraq, Gaddafi's Libya and Assad's Syria were / are generally secular societies, and they were / are hated by the Western governments.

Islamist is a useless word invented by the West, but by your meaning of this word I can say that Turkey, Iran, and Pakistan are all Islamic oriented states who have always functioned better under religious governments.

Zia ul Haq was a puppet of NATO. Will you deny this ??

Islam is an older form of socialism.

No, Islam is a deen. Deen is a complete way of life, which judges and determines every social, religious, economic, political, moral, and ritual facet of your life.

Manichaeism is your older form of socialism. Allama Iqbal wrote about it. Read it.

And Nasser's Egypt, Saddam's Iraq, Gaddafi's Libya and Assad's Syria were / are generally secular societies, and they were / are hated by the Western governments.

The enemy of your enemy is not always your friend.

The rulers you named were far from ideal, which made overthrowing them popular, and atleast one (Assad) is pretty much an Atheist who detests Islam who now gives token lip service to Shias to gain Iranian favor.

Zia ul Haq was a puppet of NATO. Will you deny this ??

Yes, this is false and too simple a characterization.

Hindu terrorists have been bombing us for 20 years and a christian power droned/murdered our people, yet Hindus and Christians are safe in Pakistan.

Nope, it’s foreign to our civilization, culture, and religion.

Quran 4:33 ...If any do fail to judge by (the light of) what Allah hath revealed, they are (no better than) Unbelievers.

Islamist is a useless word invented by the West, but by your meaning of this word I can say that Turkey, Iran, and Pakistan are all Islamic oriented states who have always functioned better under religious governments.

It is unnatural to divorce faith from Muslim societies or governments.

So called Religious govts have been bootlickers of the west mostly

Good decision.

The innocent Sri Lankan Muslims should distance themselves from those Tableeghi types.
Any real Muslim is already far away from the miscreants. This act was unnecessary...what did it accomplish? Do u think this would stop the retards who preach hate and brainwash ppl into blowing themselves up? Do u think this will stop the "jaahil" type of ppl who easily get brainwashed and think that if they killed ppl by exploding themselves they will be rewarded in the afterlife?

The need of the hour is EDUCATION and ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES. Usually ppl turn to crimes, violence, and other such extreme actions in frustration...in absence of stability in life...when they fail to provide for themselves and their families and every new day brings more miseries. Usually these same ppl tend to be uneducated bcuz if ur day to day struggle is about survival then u can't exactly become a philosopher. With this combination these ppl are easy targets to be manipulated and used. If they are going to violate some of the most basic teachings of Islam like not harming ppl(or even animals) and committing the forbidden act of suicide...that shows how much understanding of Islam they have...NONE.

So what had the building done wrong? Did it commit a crime? Did it spread propaganda or hate speech? No...
Was this action necessary? No...
This is just a bunch of bootlickers doing this for attention.

- Instead the Islamic scholars of Sri Lanka need to band together and use media as a platform to declare in one voice a message of peace...and inform the Muslims of their nation that violence is forbidden.
- The government needs to root out the miscreants by blocking any means of their financing(whoever is financing them) and crack down on those "preachers" involved in brainwashing ppl.
- In the long run the government should try to alleviate poverty and better education.

This would yield results...otherwise one can demolish all the buildings in the world and nothing would change.

1400 years of Islamic empires and states that ruled over the West and Non-Muslims, we were not bootlickers of anyone.

We have every right to rule ourselves by our own laws and culture.

Because some are traitors, does not invalidate the mission of our ancestors nor our religion’s influence over our lives and governments.

But I ask where does ISIS get its recruits from.
Misinformed individuals like you!

ISIS RECRUITS are:
Not all members of 1 particular masjid
Not all members of 1 particular adhering (if you claim Wahabi - MOST of Saudi and UAE is wahabi and not all are recruits)
Not all members of 1 particular country
Not all are born Muslim (some converts)
Not all are into Islam (some former bar tender was made their leader!)
Not all are even aware of Islam (bombing religious places let alone a Masjid wouldnt be the doings of one who is adhering to Islam or any religion!)
Not all are Sunni (they bomb Sunni Masjids to which Sunni would do that?)

What does it leave it? They are random hired missionaries! Whoever pays the highest price gets to give them a task!

For example, if a ISIS recruit comes from South Asia or South East Asia, he will be a Deobandi / Tableeghi Jamaat activist.
Says who?

Are you their recruiter or handler?

. If the recruit is from Africa, mostly his ideology will be from the Muslim Brotherhood. And so on. This cannot be denied.
Just because you think of it as so it does NOT equal to truth! Kindly seek medical help!

In no where were ALL the recruits ever interviewed to know such details that you have imagined!

Most major developments in Arab & Muslim countries have occurred under secular/nationalist leaders. Egypt would have been a wasteground without the Aswan High Dam. I believe Pakistan also only constructed its major dams in the 60s also.

Gaddafi despite being outwardly religious was basically a secular nationalist. I have visited Tripoli during Gaddafi era and living standards were more equal and higher than mid ranking Western cities. He was going to also build a high speed rail along Libyan coast before he got overthrown by US.

‘Religious’ leaders like the Saudi royal family are best left to the past.

1400 years of Islamic empires and states that ruled over the West and Non-Muslims, we were not bootlickers of anyone.

We have every right to rule ourselves by our own laws and culture.

Because some are traitors, does not invalidate the mission of our ancestors nor our religion’s influence over our lives and governments.

I am talking the last 100 years as @Mamadouso s
Implied I am no secularists but it seems the the current crop of religious parties and gifts are just pawns these days as usual

@Dubious , you attack me but how do you think your signature sounds ??
Excuse me! Yeh lijiye aapki soch. Mujhay giri hui mili thee...Not my Circus Not my monkeys

I have visited Tripoli during Gaddafi era and living standards were more equal and higher than mid ranking Western cities.

One of his speeches in 2011 had a part which spoke of some Libyans who had ten room houses yet they fell under the hypnotic promise of "Democracy" made by Western governments.

Secularists have one or two successes, and then they crumble, then 30 years later - their people are back on deen and away from secularism. They've been the main power in most Muslim countries for decades and their rule has been one of overall mediocracy.

Secularists/nationalists are probably bigger puppets than anyone else. Although there haven't really been many "religious" Muslim leaders who we can really compare them to.

Yes, this is false and too simple a characterization.

So what was Zia if not a NATO puppet ??

The need of the hour is EDUCATION and ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES. Usually ppl turn to crimes, violence, and other such extreme actions in frustration...in absence of stability in life...when they fail to provide for themselves and their families and every new day brings more miseries. Usually these same ppl tend to be uneducated bcuz if ur day to day struggle is about survival then u can't exactly become a philosopher.

Many recruits to groups like ISIS or al-Qaeda are educated in the usual sense and middle class. Some of the NTJ bombers in the Sri Lankan case were rich people.

Secularists have one or two successes, and then they crumble, then 30 years later - their people are back on deen and away from secularism. They've been the main power in most Muslim countries for decades and their rule has been one of overall mediocracy.

Do you identify Taliban rule as "Deen" ??

Secularists/nationalists are probably bigger puppets than anyone else. Although there haven't really been many "religious" Muslim leaders who we can really compare them to.

Name one Secularist who has been a NATO puppet.

Many recruits to groups like ISIS or al-Qaeda are educated in the usual sense and middle class. Some of the NTJ bombers in the Sri Lankan case were rich
I'm talking a general trend here...about violence by the likes of ISIS, Taliban, etc. in the name of Islam. The breeding grounds are usually underdeveloped countries like Afghanistan, Syria, etc. Still there can be exceptions but they are just exception and not the norm. I stand by my point that education(about what Islam truly is) and economic uplifting from poverty are the solution and not breaking down of buildings.

socialism. To be a socialist...
don't we have enough welfare schemes in India already, isn't Modi Ji always coming up with new socialist schemes ?

kya chahte ho bhai, full communist bana ke raho ge kya ? :P

don't we have enough welfare schemes in India already, isn't Modi Ji always coming up with new socialist schemes ?

So why not accept India's Constitution Preamble as declaring India as Socialist and why not be friends with Kanhaiya, Shehla, Umar and company ?? :D

Simple for everyone concerned, right ??

kya chahte ho bhai, full communist bana ke raho ge kya ? :P

Kyun nahi ?? ;)

I'm talking a general trend here...about violence by the likes of ISIS, Taliban, etc. in the name of Islam. The breeding grounds are usually underdeveloped countries like Afghanistan, Syria, etc. Still there can be exceptions but they are just exception and not the norm. I stand by my point that education(about what Islam truly is) and economic uplifting from poverty are the solution and not breaking down of buildings.

I agree with most things you say. Just wish to point out that Syria was not an underdeveloped country.

---

@Synchonicist , I just wish to point out historically there has been no full communist society but only attempts and experiments. The nearest has been the Libyan Jamahiriya.

well fuk, I was typing out a really long asss reply but tab close ho gya galti se BDL :close_tema:

So why not accept India's Constitution Preamble as declaring India as Socialist and why not be friends with Kanhaiya, Shehla, Umar and company ?? :D
Shehla is a cutie, not your conventional "hot/sexy" etc but very nice in a girl next door kind of way.

A lot of these leftists, not sure about Umar and Kanhaiyya, but many of them have their hearts in the right place. There are also many malevolent leftists who really believe in the "tukdey tukdey" and "azadi" garbage.. this is a wrong strategy. Do some chintan on this because you have now been completely destroyed by this historic electoral mandate/humiliation. Aapki strategy turned out ekdum galat.

Kyun nahi ?? ;)
Seedhi baat karo na fir !

we'll see how many muslims are on board with your godless totalitarianism :P

here this faux "secularism" works best, tolerate everyone's rubbish. :tdown:

I'd like to see broad consensus for something like a uniform civil code, and we 'level up' collectively as a society. Most would be on board but for Islam, because as an ideology, it is just too rigid. It won't give a quarter, the universe must bend to it, it's ridiculous.. we must speak about it openly and be allowed to debate it. Muslims as a people and as individuals must also not be subject to any injustice.

anyway, back to Shehla:

Shehla_Rashid_photo.JPG

_9224054a-d6f5-11e5-9f67-7d8bb840e754.jpg

Shehla-Rashid-Shora-1.jpg

hqdefault.jpg

she nice :smitten: