63% Increase in Hajj expenses: News & Discussions

Mmm no. But the question is should state provide subsidy to someone who's saving is below Nisab so they can inturn pay zakat, which is a pillar of Islam just like hajj, after receiving that subsidy? More subsidy above nisab would mean more zakat!

Let us take that line of thinking further: The State has no business in influencing, promoting, or prohibiting matters of religion which must remain in the personal domain for all citizens.

haaj- sir sahib e - istataat ke lye hy--

ab jis ke bass 450.000 rupees kar lain haaj--

saaf pani bhi - sahib e istaat - keh lye hy----- gharaab marey

achi koorak (food) be sahib e istaat key lye...

moot ( death) be sahib e istaat keh lyi

haaj tenders -------------- millions in pokets--

whts the rate of profit for islamic republic of pakistan - for haaji------? ( mahzabbi fareezha)....

YA MAAL BAN H LAIN--- YA GHARIEBOON KO BE ALLAH KEH GHAR JANEY DOO.....

Urea fertilizer production ECC decided to give 50% subsidy----------- ONLY FOR RICH PEOPLE

100 MILLIONS DOLLARS , SUBSIDY TO TO EXPORT WHEAT---------- GHARIB BOOKHA..... RICH SATISFIED--

1.80 BILLIONS SUBSIDY ON TUBE WELLS--------------- ONLY FOR RICH?

POOR FARMERS DONT OWN LAND--------

DEMOCRAZY IS A WAR-DAAT--------------- OF RICH

NOTHING IN IT FOR POOR

POLITICAL PARTIES ARE- FINANCIAL CARTELS IN PAKISTAN

IF AN MNA/ MPA -- HAS TO SPEND 20/30 CRORES TO RUN ELECTIONS... IN PAKISTAN

THEN ------------ IS HE COMMING FOR -------- AWAAM KE KHIDMAT???........ ONLY A STUPID . BRAINLESS- dumb - IDIOT PAKISTANI WILL BELIEVE

GUESS HOW MANY IDIOTS ARE IN PAKISTAN NOW AFTER 2018 ELECTIONS?
You are comparing Hajj with wheat. You just proved your epic ignorance. Hajj is a religious duty which has some conditions which include it's only compulsory on you if you can afford it. You have to afford not Government have to give you subsidy so please stop posting pathetically hilarious stuff

Let us take that line of thinking further: The State has no business in influencing, promoting, or prohibiting matters of religion which must remain in the personal domain for all citizens.

zakaat is not Personal.

Muslims have gone through war for This

You are comparing Hajj with wheat. You just proved your epic ignorance. Hajj is a religious duty which has some conditions which include it's only compulsory on you if you can afford it. You have to afford not Government have to give you subsidy so please stop posting pathetically hilarious stuff

in an Artistic form of justice.

zarvan Whatever tax You pay, helps the government subsidizes Cinema screens.

I dont fucking understand why govt impose taxes on hajj

KSA govt Gives wuota for 100000 hajus to pakistani what ever liabikities of visa ksa govt and airline ticket and hotel expenses shoukd be paid by citizen why tge hell govt giving any or taking any taxes or subsidy

Airline ticket for hajj should be exempted from all taxes etc fact is we are living with clowns here

Hajj should not be more than 180000 per person

A
Agreed no subsidy but no taxes shoukd be taken by govt also all taxes should be exempted but armed forces peopke go on free hajj rides on C 130 stop this subsidy to why all bombs govt plus armed forces put on citizens head

Oak recently got a big oil weakth telk me who is vebefiting govt or citizens

Does this mean that there will be no free Umrah trips for big fat ministers, bureaucracy and security people ? Why should not they be charged for the facilities they use ? Yeh financial point of view wala dialogue sirf poor men ke liye ?

How prudent from financial point of view is the exemption on withholding tax given to PSL team as soon as a person named Tareen buys a team ?

Does this mean that there will be no free Umrah trips for big fat ministers, bureaucracy and security people ? Why should not they be charged for the facilities they use ? Yeh financial point of view wala dialogue sirf poor men ke liye ?

How prudent from financial point of view is the exemption on withholding tax given to PSL team as soon as a person named Tareen buys a team ?

hajj se paisa kama sakte hain per chaar Ghareeb ki maddad nahi hosakti

PEHLE TAX PHIR HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJ

aakhir-kaar-mil-gayi-wo-aaa-billi-jo-900-chuhe-22833856.png

Government of Pakistan should give me subsidy too I want to go to cancun Mexico

139773969.jpg

I dont fucking understand why govt impose taxes on hajj

KSA govt Gives wuota for 100000 hajus to pakistani what ever liabikities of visa ksa govt and airline ticket and hotel expenses shoukd be paid by citizen why tge hell govt giving any or taking any taxes or subsidy

Airline ticket for hajj should be exempted from all taxes etc fact is we are living with clowns here

Hajj should not be more than 180000 per person

A

Agreed no subsidy but no taxes shoukd be taken by govt also all taxes should be exempted but armed forces peopke go on free hajj rides on C 130 stop this subsidy to why all bombs govt plus armed forces put on citizens head

Oak recently got a big oil weakth telk me who is vebefiting govt or citizens

Why should those taxes be removed from air tickets. Please do tell where those taxes are used from air tickets.

Sorry friends, i dont mean to degrade the purpose of the hajj; unfortunately it has become a massive religious tourism with every uncle and nephew having a share in the pie.

Although, I also proposed removing taxes on air tickets for Hajj, and providing Forex needed on central bank rate. But my second thought is that it will open another Pandora box where people will demand same facilities for Omrah, religious pilgrimage to Iran, Iraq, India etc. And what about religious pilgrimage of Non-Muslim they are also equal citizen. So, government should let tour operators to arrange things but keep check on prices and facilities provided. Rest, if person don't have money then he/she must pray to God for It.

Why hasnt some one in the private sector thought of something like hajj insurance? On second note, one hajj is enough, there are a million other tenets of islam that we as a nation are guilty of ignoring. Should divert some focus twrds them too.

Then kindly remove taxes on Hajj services... Isn't this haram ? government imposing tax on hajjis ? Then why our taxes should subsidize the food,travelling in PIA and train of arm forces personnel? or simply as said the cinemas screens in cantonments/askaris..or has the government abolished quota for MNA/MPA and journalist? ...Your money is financing sikhs for easier route but it can't go for muslims .By your logic the list will go on..

It's certainly a bad news for poor people but whether or not it's the right step, I am conflicted on this one.

As far as my limited understanding of religion goes, Hajj is mandatory once a lifetime based on one's hard earned Halal money with no charity/loan etc.

While on the other hand, it's also the responsibility of Islamic welfare Govt. to make Hajj easy and cheaper for poor masses.

________

Alhamdulillah...I performed Hajj when I was only 3 years old. You guys can call me Haji Agnostic, if you like...