5 signs India won't become an economic power

Yeah right...Just because our economy is in the mess in last five years , it doesn't mean that India is now decisively ahead of Pakistan. In couple of years , Pakistan's economy will start improving Inshallah...

Meanwhile , even at our WORST , we are still better than India at its BEST ... now go figure. :)

Bottom Line : Pakistan is a better , way better place to live in as compared with India ....

Well what is the meaning of better???? When on one hand Indian commuters are travelling on world class metros in 9 different cities of India. Pakistanis dont have even 1.

Pakistanis biggest corps are smaller than Indian smallest. Ur educated mass has no world class place to work that.

Dont fool yourself.

Well what is the meaning of better???? When on one hand Indian commuters are travelling on world class metros in 9 different cities of India. Pakistanis dont have even 1.

Pakistanis biggest corps are smaller than Indian smallest. Ur educated mass has no world class place to work that.

Dont fool yourself.

Guys stop comparing with Pakistan. Yes our growth rate has fallen, which is unfortunate par itne bhi bure din nahi aa gaye ke we start comparing ourselves with them :hang2:

On a side note: Congress needs to go. And Manmohan Singh should leave the Prime Minister's post for Modi and go back to becoming the Finance Minister where he did wonders for the Indian economy.

Dont fool yourself.

Back with your retarded comments again... Dude do some research so I dont have to keep schooling you...

Is this what you call world class metro?

Look at your metros bathroom

2941762_17_b.jpg

Look at what an Indian newspaper has to say about your metros

New Delhi: The warning signs were there for everyone to see, still the Delhi Metro authorities chose to continue with their 'high-speed experiment'.

Over 11,000 'tension clamps' installed on the Airport Express line developed cracks in December last year, triggering a major safety glitch in the operation of the high-speed Metro, The Daily Mail reported.

Despite this, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) continued running the train for over seven months, risking the lives of thousands of passengers who boarded the express Metro to reach the airport in time.

This shocking revelation has come to the fore from the findings of Research Designs and Standard Organisation (RDSO), a research body of the Ministry of Railways, which carried out inspections in March this year, according to the Dialy Mail.

According to the RDSO report, the operators reduced the speed of the Airport Express Line from around 105 kmph to 80 kmph after over 11,000 tension clamps developed cracks. The damaged clamps were replaced promptly but even some of the new ones started to crack, triggering serious safety concern.

The Railways wrote repeatedly to the DMRC on the safety issue but did not receive any response, even as the operation of the express line continued, the report said. It was also revealed that tension clamps were procured from a German company, Vossloh, despite the fact that the fastener had witnessed failures in the past in Germany and China.

The RDSO inspection report said that the fastening system for the 18-km airport line was inspected twice – first on March 2 and 3 and then on March 17 and 18 - by different teams. The RDSO prepared a three-page report. The RDSO officials were informed during their inspection that the tension clamps were procured from two plants of Vossloh, located in Germany and China.

The RDSO officials also checked new and in-service tension clamps to find out the real problem. The team noticed that even the replaced tension clamps having yellow marks were deformed in certain sections.

The report suggested proper investigation into the technical glitches. "This is a matter of great concern as such failure of clamps has not been reported/observed on the initial fastenings until approximately one year of operation. A full investigation on the subject matter is therefore required to be done in a scientific manner to understand all the contributory elements that are causing the failure of the clamps," the report stated.

Anyways LUMS (Lahore University of Management Sciences) has been ranked top 100 in the world.... While on the other hand in India, you have the biggest illiterate pop.

Yeah right...Just because our economy is in the mess in last five years , it doesn't mean that India is now decisively ahead of Pakistan. In couple of years , Pakistan's economy will start improving Inshallah...

Meanwhile , even at our WORST , we are still better than India at its BEST ... now go figure. :)

Bottom Line : Pakistan is a better , way better place to live in as compared with India ....[/COLOR
]

Okay,how can I argue with such flawless logic?

http://www.defence.pk/forums/genera...3-india-developing-but-still-long-way-go.html

vs
http://www.defence.pk/forums/general-images-multimedia/28647-development-pakistan.html

Says it all really.

Back with your retarded comments again... Dude do some research so I dont have to keep schooling you...

Anyways LUMS (Lahore University of Management Sciences) has been ranked top 100 in the world.... While on the other hand in India, you have the biggest illiterate pop.

Bolded part is the biggest LOL ever. Man I love the delusional crap I see of Pakistanis here :lol:

Dont fool yourself.

LOL! Who cares about Metros? Pakistani road infrastructure is miles ahead of Indian one ... We have less poverty than India. Our women are more protected than your poor Indian women..MORE Pakistanis live in Urban centers than Indians (by %) ... Hundreds of millions of Indians don't even have sanitation facilities... Our rural Pakistanis/Villagers live a WAYYYY better life than Indian rural population..Thousands of farmers suicide in India whereas not ONE farmer would suicide in Pakistan...Our telecommunication network extends even in our far villages...We have internet even in my small village...lol...

All this is when Pakistan is going through its WORST in history while India is going through its BEST...do you see the difference?

So overall , the land of Pakistan is a wayyyyy better place to live than land of India....:agree:

What? Pakistani infrastructure is already better than Indian infrastructure...so that comparison is baseless. You are now building the type of roads that Pakistan built in 1990s etc..Secondly , some fancy bridges won't make life in India better. Pakistan farmers are better off than Indian one's ..Your 14,000 farmers committed suicide in just one last year...Do you realize that MORE Indian farmers committed suicide in last 4 years than WHOLE Pakistani human causality in 10-year long war on terror? What 'development' when majority of your population doesn't even have toilets at its exposure?

I already mentioned that Pakistan has less poverty than India...even though India is performing economically BEST while Pakistan is performing economically WORST ...

So my point stands : Pakistan is way , way better place to live as compared with India....

Is this what you call world class metro?

Look at your metros bathroom

2941762_17_b.jpg

Look at what an Indian newspaper has to say about your metros

New Delhi: The warning signs were there for everyone to see, still the Delhi Metro authorities chose to continue with their 'high-speed experiment'.

Over 11,000 'tension clamps' installed on the Airport Express line developed cracks in December last year, triggering a major safety glitch in the operation of the high-speed Metro, The Daily Mail reported.

Despite this, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) continued running the train for over seven months, risking the lives of thousands of passengers who boarded the express Metro to reach the airport in time.

This shocking revelation has come to the fore from the findings of Research Designs and Standard Organisation (RDSO), a research body of the Ministry of Railways, which carried out inspections in March this year, according to the Dialy Mail.

According to the RDSO report, the operators reduced the speed of the Airport Express Line from around 105 kmph to 80 kmph after over 11,000 tension clamps developed cracks. The damaged clamps were replaced promptly but even some of the new ones started to crack, triggering serious safety concern.

The Railways wrote repeatedly to the DMRC on the safety issue but did not receive any response, even as the operation of the express line continued, the report said. It was also revealed that tension clamps were procured from a German company, Vossloh, despite the fact that the fastener had witnessed failures in the past in Germany and China.

The RDSO inspection report said that the fastening system for the 18-km airport line was inspected twice – first on March 2 and 3 and then on March 17 and 18 - by different teams. The RDSO prepared a three-page report. The RDSO officials were informed during their inspection that the tension clamps were procured from two plants of Vossloh, located in Germany and China.

The RDSO officials also checked new and in-service tension clamps to find out the real problem. The team noticed that even the replaced tension clamps having yellow marks were deformed in certain sections.

The report suggested proper investigation into the technical glitches. "This is a matter of great concern as such failure of clamps has not been reported/observed on the initial fastenings until approximately one year of operation. A full investigation on the subject matter is therefore required to be done in a scientific manner to understand all the contributory elements that are causing the failure of the clamps," the report stated.

LOll icewolf ti kya mujhe school karega, a person who doesn't even know basic economics and sciences. You dont even patience to talk on a forum.
. Here India is steadily building world class rails and infra. There Pakistanis reading articles on internet and getting happy.

Dude your nation is sufferring for its life. Delhi airport was ranked 2nd best. We built 4000km of highways last year. Our nuclear sub is ready. We now have over 7000 km missile and soon getting MIRV.

India doesnt want to be a power. We are a domestic based self sustaining economy, and after 60 yrs we have learnt to live like that.

'
Lol i feel so sorry for them. I have been through all development in Pakistan threads.
They are so immature that a 5 floor building somewhere in ghetto Lahore makes it to this thread. Half of the threads are filled with new updates of Islamabad airport loll. Their first self claimed world class airport. Pictures of same 5 buildings uc in lahore are put up again and again. This nation is yet to see true development.

LOll icewolf ti kya mujhe school karega, a person who doesn't even know basic economics and sciences. You dont even patience to talk on a forum.
. Here India is steadily building world class rails and infra. There Pakistanis reading articles on internet and getting happy.

Dude our nation is sufferring for its life. Delhi airport was ranked 2nd best. We built 4000km of highways last year. Our nuclear sub is ready. We now have over 7000 km missile and soon getting MIRV.

India doesnt want to be a power. We are a domestic based self sustaining economy, and after 60 yrs we have learnt to live like that.

Delhi airport ranked 2nd?? Article please?

4000 km of highways? How many kms of roads in India dont have potholes in them? None?

Nuclear sub? Wasn't that bought from Russia?

7000 km? I thought your "ICBM" was only 5000 kms...

LOL! Who cares about Metros? Pakistani road infrastructure is miles ahead of Indian one ... We have less poverty than India. Our women are more protected than your poor Indian women..MORE Pakistanis live in Urban centers than Indians (by %) ... Hundreds of millions of Indians don't even have sanitation facilities... Our rural Pakistanis/Villagers live a WAYYYY better life than Indian rural population..Thousands of farmers suicide in India whereas not ONE farmer would suicide in Pakistan...Our telecommunication network extends even in our far villages...We have internet even in my small village...lol...

All this is when Pakistan is going through its WORST in history while India is going through its BEST...do you see the difference?

So overall , the land of Pakistan is a wayyyyy better place to live than land of India....:agree:
Nothing is static. India has changed & continues to change. The airports are probably the easiest examples. That, in any case can be easily verified with a little surfing. Same with roads. Some of the newer ones are massive projects & will probably not be easily comparable with the older roads.

yamunaexpressway.jpg

15421613.cms

59543d1344509454-yamuna-expressway-makes-delhi-agra-commute-easier-yamuna-expressway-2.jpg

59542d1344509454-yamuna-expressway-makes-delhi-agra-commute-easier-yamuna-expressway-1.jpg

59546d1344509454-yamuna-expressway-makes-delhi-agra-commute-easier-yamuna-expressway-5.jpg

Yamuna Expressway now open; toll-free ride till August 15 - The Economic Times

Yup I agree 100% lolllllll. To run those phones and internet you need electricty. Which India today produces 200000MW with 80000-100000mw more to be added in nxt 5 yrs.

Pakistan 18000 installed and only 10000 produced.

Even some african countries have interned and phones in all their villages and even sanitation. But a country doesnt become a world power by all this. Pleade braoden your understanding on this issue.

Anyways, going back to Indian economy as the toipic was meant to be (end of 2011):

GDP of USA: $15.1 trillion

GDP of China: $7.3 trillion

GDP of India: $1.85 trillion

Its a long way to go to catch up.

World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance - Google Public Data Explorer

By the way, is Google Public data reliable for GDP calculations? If not, can someone post a reliable source with more up-to-date numbers?

This year will be over 2 trillion. And by gods grace if next year goes good with 7.5% growth and a rising ruppee India can be looking close to 2.7 trillion. But a lot needs to be put on right track to achieve that.