3 martyred while thwarting cross border terrorist attack from Afghanistan at Kharsin Sector

Pakistan doesn't have a process of self auditing its decision making so you have different ideas from every leader with disastrous consequences.

I used to like Imran but he has undermined our war narrative due to his politics, damaging Pakistan's national security. We need to get a handle over the narrative.
Pakistan never had a great narrative throughout war on terror unfortunately.Imran is not the only weak link in the chain, he was just too un bothered to remain quiet. Too many flip flops for 20 years, talks then ops ,talks then ops. The only narrative Pakistan should have had is what Zaid Hamid suggested all through this time.

Ye mulk hijron k hathe char gia hia
Nothing else.
The day Pakistan will get men with balls, everything will be fine.
Until then,kamzor dil wale log Pakistan se mutaliq news se door hi rahein tu acha hai

Dear, the following excerpt from the renowned Siraiki poet Shakir Shuja Abadi narrated by Agha Majid is exactly expressed what you posted above:

A must listen:

And MashAllah, our intelligence services are busy tracking IPs of young kids who are rightfully criticing Bajwa. Wish those black vigos were as active in Waziristan as they are in other cities for the wrong purposes. And for those questioning where our MRAPs are, they’re parked in cantonments like Lahore and Bahawalpur. Some in Peshawar and Attock too, catching dust. Mind you, according to our well protected generals our soldiers lives are much cheaper than MRAPs. In the last 20 years of CT ops, if we had invested a small percentage of our annual defence budget in either setting up an MRAP plant or purchased them off the shelf, we would have a sizeable force by now.

Just wondering if Imran Niazi is interested to go there and fix Afghanistan.
Wondering if Bajwa will do his day job of defending the borders of Pakistan instead of overthrowing democratically elected gov't in and installing the wrost looters and traitors in return for measly dollars from a foreign power.

This is not the solution. The fence serves a different purpose. The fence is meant to tell the Americans, Europeans, Indians and especially Afghans that this is our territory. It is a territorial marker.

The real solution to cross border terror has been discussed to death. Bajwa is a loser. He has failed as COAS. Not only does he overthrow a legitimate government with help of PDM and the Americans. He is also inept when it comes to his actual job. The Pakistani army continues to suffer losses under his command. He has done nothing for the security of frontline soldiers. Basic protection isn't available for these soldiers. Let alone more advanced gear.

How is that being hard on myself? It is your COAS. Not mine.
No one doubts the US had the best equipment, planning and training! Is that agreed? Then why could they not prevent ambushes and attacks? Can you ALL answer me that first please.
The COAS is not at fault here. There are complicating factors. Criticism and credit needs to be well directed and be positive to become effective.
The IEA:- A lot has been said against the IEA. Stupidity like displacing them bombing them and God knows what else. The fact is IEA is struggling to maintain internal peace in Afghanistan. There are a lot of reasons. Lack of infrastructure, coordination in a war torn and devastated country. Lack of food and basic amenities in the presence of financial crunch of mammoth proportions. The latter will not allow infrastructure to be built up as that requires money. Top that off with a tribal culture, fierce independence tendencies of the various tribes and local cultural values. The land is barren with no prospect of growing any thing of any consequence other than Poppy. Converting poppy into wheat foelds requires money and incentive and a support structure to keep farmers going while crops grow. If you cannot do that due to lack of funds what do you do? It comes as no surprise that the TTP cannot be controlled by them as it has roots withing the border tribes. How then should we get rid of them. Selective strikes based on info plus food for peace can be tried. That is stop food for 1week for every KNOWN Cross border strike. Will it work? I do not know. However permanent starvation is not the answer and will win us nothing other than bad rep and more agro. Narrative needs building up as well and the policy needs to be ratified and international support sought. We will also need to differentiate between local and cross border terrorism.
If you remove the IEA the hiatus will be filled with something more viscious amd anti Pakistan. What will you do then?
The fence:- The fence is incomplete and significant areas in Baluchistan remains unbuilt. There are various pressures, both internal and external hindering completion. Resolving these issues for locals requires incentives and barter trade agreements and a policy which recognizes the genuine needs of the local population of Baluchistan, where in areas there is abject poverty and lack of resources. Even if you managed to resolve this how will you resolve the issues in Afghanistan where the poverty and desperation is 10 times worse? You can fence the borders but you wont be:able to stop the refugees who will spill over as famine sets in. However the fence needs to be completed to prevent eggress of terrorists as well as ingress. We need to set up barter trade systems for the border areas where both sides can trade in items.
The TTP:- These goons employ classic guerella warfare tactics. The defence against them is difficult as you simply do not have the resources to scan thermally the whole border and have drones flying 24/7 to monitor 2600 Kms border. Then there are internal actors who act for various parties to cause strife. The attacks take place from internally as well as externally. It might seem like a simple task but how do you do it? Where do the resources come from? People want humvees/MRAPS traversing the country left and right but can we actually afford the numbers and do we actually have the infrastructure to run these heavy vehicles across the kutcha areas which is the major brunt of our border?
Of late a lot of you have started blaming everything and anything on the leadership. But how many of you have actually realized what the difficulties in implementing these ideas are. If you sitting in the Comfort of your drawing/bedrooms can think of solutions do you not feel that a tactitian with 30-40 years in the service canNOT think of them as well. So why do you think they cannot be implemented? How do you cater for a 500K force spread across a huge terrain and provide them with cover and MRAPS and thermal imaging and aerial cover 24/7? What are the finances involved and who will pay that bill?
I would auggest the posters to start thinking rather than engaging their fingers before they engage their brains.
A

No one doubts the US had the best equipment, planning and training! Is that agreed? Then why could they not prevent ambushes and attacks? Can you answer me that first please.
The COAS is not at fault here although there are complicating factors.
The IEA:- A lot has been said against the IEA. Stupidity like displacing them bombing them and God knows what else. The fact is IEA is struggling to maintain internal peace in Afghanistan. There are a lot of reasons. Lack of infrastructure, coordination in a war torn and devastated country. Lack of food and basic amenities in the presence of financial crunch of mammoth proportions. The latter will not allow infrastructure to be built up as that requires money. Top that off with a tribal culture, fierce independence tendencies of the various tribes and local cultural values. The land is barren with no prospect of growing any thing of any consequence other than Poppy. Converting poppy into wheat requires money and incentive and a support structure to keep farmers going while crops grow. If you cannot do that due to lack of funds what do you do?
If you remove the IEA the hiatus will be filled with something mpre viscious amd anti Pakistan. What will you do then?
The fence:- The fence is incomplete and significant areas in Baluchistan remains unbuilt. There are various pressures, both internal and external hindering completion. Resolving these issues for locals requires incentives and barter trade agreements and a policy which recognizes the genuine needs of the local population of Baluchistan, where in areas there is abject poverty and lack of resources. Even if you managed to resolve this how will you resolve the issues in Afghanistan where the poverty and desperation is 10 times worse? You can fence the borders but you wont be:able to stop the refugees who will spill over as famine sets in.
The TTP:- These goons employ classic guerella warfare tactics. The defence against them is difficult as you simply do not have the resources to scan thermally the whole border and have drones flying 24/7 to monitor 2600 Kms border. Then there are internal actors who act for various parties to cause strife. The attacks take place from internally as well as externally. It might seem like a simple task but how do you do it? Where do the resources come from? People want himvees traversing the country left and right but can we actually afford the numbers and do we actually have the infrastructure to run these heavy vehicles across the kutcha areas which is the major brunt of our border?
Of late a lot of you have started blaming everything and anything on the leadership. But how many of you have actually realized what the difficulties in implementing these ideas are. If you sitting in the vomfort of your drawing/bedrooms can think of solutions do you not feel that a tactitian with 30-40 years in the service can think of them. So why do you think they cannot be implemented? How do you cater for a 500K force spread across a huge terrain and provide them with cover and MRAPS and thermal imaging and aerial cover 24/7? What are the finances involved and who will pay that bill?
I would auggest the posters to start thinking rather than engaging their fingers before they engage their brains.
A
I want to respond to the final part about blaming the leadership. They’re the leaders of this 500k strong army. However, it’s disheartening to see that our military leadership is engaged on political fronts for personal reasons while our soldiers are mutilated. Which is why the backlash. They’re the leadership of this military however, we see them more active on political fronts than military. As I remarked in another post, Bajwa was busy meeting Michael Owen to promote football in Pakistan when 14 soldiers were killed in Balochistan. The whole social media was talking about our dead while ISPR was tweeting about Bajwa’s plans for our football. It’s simply bad optics. Similarly, today we are calling Formation Commanders meeting over social media tweets by kids but not a single meeting over the escalations on our Western Frontiers. Even today ISPR is telling us about our economic progress in a politically motivated press briefing. NSC (the highest body on security) is becoming a joke and steered politically to satisfy the greed of a few (Including Bajwa). How do you expect the public to react to all this? Bajwa meeting veterans and explaining to them how Buzdar was a bad CM is the reason the public is questioning and attacking the leadership.

Still remember so many Pakistanis were celebrating with joy on Twitter and this forum when Taliban regain control of afghanistan, Just 6-7 moths back.
If TTP/IEA succeeds, India won't be safe at all lmao

Just remember if they manage to get their goals in Pakistan they inherit some very fancy toys

Time to start mercilessly mass-bombing the afghan/ttp terrorists. I don't care if their families or children die too. We need to wipe them all from the face of the earth....... :angry: :angry: :angry:
You are not a Muslim, that's for sure. No Muslim in Ramadan would say what you are saying.

If TTP/IEA succeeds, India won't be safe at all lmao

Just remember if they manage to get their goals in Pakistan they inherit some very fancy toys
Exactly, these indians think the likes of TTP, BLA, IEA, and other terror/insurgent groups in Pakistan that are fighting against the state actually like hindu mushriks. Indians dont realize that they hate polytheist kaffirs more than anything else. If hypothetically they were to take over Pakistan india would be scared shitless. Thats why I always laugh when I see pajeets saying "wow TTP brave mujahideen" 😂. TTP literally takfirs other muslims to justify killing them, I wonder what they think of idol-worshipping pagans.

I knew there was a strong chance the noose around their necks would have been released by NATO and TTP would be allowed complete freedom to operate in coordination with IEA.

They couldn't care less even after the global fund raiser in the OIC conference.

Pakistan lost $100 billion and reputation because of the Afghans and all they had to do was stop attacking Pakistan and declare peace. That is the demand they can't fulfill, peace.

IEA needs to be given a deadline and refugees deported with a deadline.

If the west can blacklist Russians because of the Ukraine war then so can Pakistan blacklist Afghans. Their funds should also be confiscated and thrown back across the border.

TTP is imam Hussain and Pakistan is yazeed
Wow 😳