2 terrorists killed and 3 Soldiers Martyred in 2 Separate IBOs in North Waziristan - ISPR .

Pakistan Ka Beta

Security forces conducted two separate IBOs on terrorist hideouts in North waziristan.
Rawalpindi - January 14, 2021
No PR-10/2021-ISPR

Security forces conducted two separate IBOs on terrorist hideouts in Northwazirstan. Two terrorists including an IED expert killed in IBOs. During exchange of fire, 3 soldiers embraced shahadat.
Details of shaheed include
•Sepoy Azaib Ahmed, resident of Karak
•Sepoy Zia Ul Islam resident of Bannu
• Lance Naik Abbass Khan, resident of Distt Orakzai

4 soldiers martyred in North Waziristan operations, LoC firing: ISPR

Naveed Siddiqui
January 14, 2021

(From left) Lance Naik Abbas Khan, Sepoy Zia Ul Islam and Sepoy Azaib Ahmed who were martyred in North Waziristan. — Photo: ISPR

Three Pakistan Army soldiers were martyred in an exchange of fire with militants in the North Waziristan tribal district, the military's media wing said on Thursday.

Meanwhile, another soldier was martyred in an exchange of fire with Indian troops from across the Line of Control (LoC), it added.

In the first incident, security forces carried out two separate intelligence-based operations (IBOs) on terrorist hideouts in North Waziristan. Two suspected terrorists "including an IED (improvised explosive device) expert" were killed in the raids, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said in a statement.

During an exchange of fire with the militants, three soldiers were martyred. They were identified as Sepoy Azaib Ahmed, resident of Karak; Sepoy Zia Ul Islam, resident of Bannu; and Lance Naik Abbas Khan, resident of Orakzai district.

This comes less than two days after two soldiers were martyred and three others wounded in a terrorist attack on a security check-post in the Speenwam area of North Waziristan.
Officials told Dawn the terrorists had attacked the check-post with heavy weapons, leading to an exchange of fire between them and security forces.

A search operation had been launched in the area to track down the attackers, according to officials.

On Monday night, militants had attacked another security post in the area in which one soldier was martyred and two others suffered injuries.

Sepoy martyred on LoC

In the second incident on Thursday, Indian troops initiated "unprovoked ceasefire violation" along the LoC in Dewa sector, the ISPR said.

"Pakistan Army troops responded promptly and inflicted heavy losses to [the] enemy in terms of men and material," the military's media wing added.

It said in an "intense exchange of fire", Sepoy Nabeel Liaqat, aged 28, a resident of Gujar Khan, embraced martyrdom while responding to the Indian ceasefire violation.

We lost 3 soldiers while killing a nobody

This is what we have learned after years of counter insurgency and counter terror operations

Good work bajwa sahab. Sarai fauji marwa do. Isi liye to extension di hai

This is what IBOs are, intelligence based operations

The alternative is go hard and heavy but that risks civilian casualties

Then out come the PTM

So we need political support for those major operations, and that dosent just mean government it means broad spectrum political support but what we have is PPP and PMLN and anp and juif who are more concerned with toppling government then providing a unified voice or support

so on go IBOs and we will inflict major damage but we will indeed take casualties sometimes

This is what IBOs are, intelligence based operations

The alternative is go hard and heavy but that risks civilian casualties

Then out come the PTM

So we need political support for those major operations, and that dosent just mean government it means broad spectrum political support but what we have is PPP and PMLN and anp and juif who are more concerned with toppling government then providing a unified voice or support

so on go IBOs and we will inflict major damage but we will indeed take casualties sometimes

No this is what incompetency and apathy is

Conducting IBO doesn't mean a kill ratio of 3:1. It should mean 2:8

That is the real success

And PTM was born and then allowed to grow and prosper under Bajwa. So this blame is all on him. His "apnai bachai" proved to be kuttai k bachai which they always were

No this is what incompetency and apathy is

Conducting IBO doesn't mean a kill ratio of 3:1. It should mean 2:8

That is the real success

And PTM was born and then allowed to grow and prosper under Bajwa. So this blame is all on him. His "apnai bachai" proved to be kuttai k bachai which they always were

We have had numerous IBOs where we kill and hunt down multiple terrorists and enemies without any loss whatsoever except bullets fired

I too want military to go hard against our enemies, kick out 1.5 million afghans, cause havoc amongst the villages which shelter and support these terrorists but you have to understand we are a DEMOCRACY (admittedly a work in progress) and we have a mountain of internal jokers like liberals, opposition parties, ethnocentric politics and people who just create fassad and our people are too stupid and jahil to understand otherwise

unless we have a clearing out and a government with a massive mandate we will only go hard when we have tragedy like APS which will piss off everyone

a plan is in motion
the border plus border defences are being built
Our forces are active within India and Afghanistan
And we are slowly trying to tighten the noose

Honestly more then the Military we need to ask why we have so much snakes from Waziristani to baluch to Karachi

We need to kill top 10 ptm leaders with full dhittayee... And then keep killing their replacements one by one.

Till the people who are getting monetary benefits are made to suffer... This will never settle down

We have had numerous IBOs where we kill and hunt down multiple terrorists and enemies without any loss whatsoever except bullets fired

I too want military to go hard against our enemies, kick out 1.5 million afghans, cause havoc amongst the villages which shelter and support these terrorists but you have to understand we are a DEMOCRACY (admittedly a work in progress) and we have a mountain of internal jokers like liberals, opposition parties, ethnocentric politics and people who just create fassad and our people are too stupid and jahil to understand otherwise

unless we have a clearing out and a government with a massive mandate we will only go hard when we have tragedy like APS which will piss off everyone

a plan is in motion

Honestly more then the Military we need to ask why we have so much snakes from Waziristani to baluch to Karachi

Waziristan is a den of snakes. Only thing that can match snakes in Waziristan is marxist separatists of Makran Division

But that is not the justification or reasoning. We clearly losing far more than we are killing in these operations. There are also many attacks where we lost multiple soldiers while not killing anyone

so kill ratios is in favor of terrorists. At least in waziristan

We are yet to avenge those 7 killed in Harnai too

Our kill ratio is really really poor and General bajwa and other generals simply don't care about it

We should have been going towards taking this war to its final conclusion but instead we are getting body bags in greater numbers and that too without giving back anything in return

What's the point when judiciary just keep releasing them

Well if you kill them than it's going to be very hard for judiciary to bring them back
Waziristan is a den of snakes. Only thing that can match snakes in Waziristan is marxist separatists of Makran Division

But that is not the justification or reasoning. We clearly losing far more than we are killing in these operations. There are also many attacks where we lost multiple soldiers while not killing anyone

so kill ratios is in favor of terrorists. At least in waziristan

We are yet to avenge those 7 killed in Harnai too

Our kill ratio is really really poor and General bajwa and other generals simply don't care about it

We should have been going towards taking this war to its final conclusion but instead we are getting body bags in greater numbers and that too without giving back anything in return

I agree they need to go on offensive rather than defence..

Current strategy needs a change clearly

None of us have any idea on forum about the dangers of conducting IBO's!
إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ

That is no justification or reasoning

We need to improvise on these things. Losing 3 soldiers every other day inside own country is nothing to be proud of

Since 1st December 2020 we have lost around 30 soldiers while killing around roughly the same or even less (definitely less)

That is a very poor performance

إِنَّا لِلَّٰهِ وَإِنَّا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ

To our fallen brothers, we are in your debt & all the ones before you, now you rest in Peace,

"And do not say of those who are slain in Allah's way: 'They are dead.' Nay (they are) alive, but you perceive (it) not."
Al-Baqarah: 154

a plan is in motion

Zarb e Azb pe ye issues kyun nahi howe?

Tab PMLN kehti unhoon ne op shuru kiya... Army supporters said army took the initiative...

What stops the gov or army now?

Zarb e Azb pe ye issues kyun nahi howe?

Tab PMLN kehti unhoon ne op shuru kiya... Army supporters said army took the initiative...

What stops the gov or army now?

PTM is still crying about zarb e azb now, and now they are hand in hand with PPP and PMLN

It was aps which forced our hand with Zarb

We need to become a more authoritarian, nationalist state and start destroying our enemies

We are a ethnocentric democratic federation at the moment with thousands of wolves and ghaddars