1971 War - Official Pakistani Version

Thik i bolechen bhai, killing ar rape support kore morality shikhacche amader :lol:
Razakar ra jakhan rape korto ba marto,jiggesh korto ki tumi muslim na hindu??? partiotic Bangladeshi ra konodin pakistan ke support korbe na.se BAL or BNP,jar'e supporter hok na keno..But ekhane jara mukti bahini der support kore,tara traitor hoye gache...:lol: pakistan r bangladesh'er modhe naki bharat bhagon dhoriyeche?? jodi tai hoye,jodi mukti bahini RAW'er guerilla force hoye tahole PA ese counter insergency operation kore sudhu oder'e marlo na keno??? 3 lakh mohila ke rape r 10 lakh manush ke hotta kote holo keno??? Setar kono justification pakistan debe na???1947 theke je apnader protarito koreche poshchim pak setar kono justification nei?? ZA Bhutto ekoda bolechilo "bangalira sob suorer baccha" seta india'r uskanite bolechilo na nijer personal hatred'e dorun??? r bangali kothata bolle to amdero bojhano hoye bharote,to bhutto to amadero apman koreche..amra keno oi khan*** cheler kotha sunbo??? r ei forum'e kichu bekti ache jader razakar type mentality chokhe pore jai..tara abar hero ekhankar :rofl:

With 1971 commenced the most tragic year of our history. Failing to resolve a political problem by political means, a Martial Law regime, manipulated by some megalomaniac politicians, resorted to military action in East Pakistan on night 25/26 March. Widespread insurgency broke out. Personnel of two infantry divisions and Civil Armed Forces with weapons were airlifted in Pakistan International Airlines planes, over-flying about 5000 miles non stop via Sri Lanka in the first week of April 1971 – the longest operational air move by Pakistan Army. By May near normalcy had been restored, thanks to the fast reaction, dedication and cool courage of our soldiers, sailors and airmen operating in a hostile environment under adverse climatic and terrain conditions, without adequate logistics and medical support. India's immoral covert armed intervention having failed, by October it had concentrated four times our strength in over 12 divisions (400,000) supported by five regiments of tanks, and about 50,000 activists trained and equipped by Indian Army. Indian Navy's one aircraft carrier, eight destroyers/frigates, two submarines and three landing crafts, against our four gunboats, eight Chinese coasters and two landing craft supported them. Eleven Indian Air Force squadrons – 4 Hunter, 1 SU-7, 3 Gnat and 3 MiG 21 – from five airfields around East Pakistan faced our one valiant Number 14 squadron of F-86F Sabres based on a single airfield around Dhaka .

On 21 November, Eid day, when our fatigued soldiers had been operating in the most hostile environment for almost ten months, including a month of fasting, the Indian army felt emboldened enough to launch a full scale invasion at over twenty fronts in the east, west and north of East Pakistan . Divisions attacked our brigade positions; brigades attacked our battalion, company and platoon positions, supported by their armour, artillery and lair force. When most of our defensive positions, rooted to the ground, could not be overrun, Indian forces after suffering heavy casualties resorted to outflanking moves. The aggressors could not capture, till the cease-fire; on 16 December, a single town except Jessore, which was not defended for strategic reasons. For the Pakistani soldiers this was their finest hour, fighting against heavy odds with their backs to the wall inflicting heavy casualties, bloodied but unbowed” when an Indian commander, through a messenger asked for our Jamalpur battalion to surrender, encircled by two brigades, the commanding officer, Lieutenant Colonel Sultan Ahmad, Sitara-i-Juraat of 31 Baloch replied in a message wrapped around a bullet which read, “I want to tell you that the fighting you have seen so far is very little; in fact the fighting has not even started. So let us stop negotiating and start the fight.” Similarly 4 Frontier Force under 205 Brigade (Brigadier Tajammul Malik) held out at Hilli for l19 days against 6 battalions, inflicting heavy casualties, till withdrawal on 11 December, after getting outflanked. Similar hard fought actions took place at Bahaduria and elsewhere by Punjab, Baloch, Frontier Force and Azad Kashmir units all arms and services, and Civil Armed Forces including West Pakistan Rangers and police units. 107 Brigades (Brigadier Mohammad Hayat, Sitara-i-Juraat) held at bay a division of 5 brigades and 2 armour regiments at Khulna inflicting heavy casualties till 17 December and ceased fighting only after repeated orders of our Eastern Command.

On the West Pakistan front, on 3 December 1971 , India attacked with the main effort against Shakargarh sector with three infantry divisions supported by three armoured brigades against our 8 Division front, operating under our 1 Corps (Commander Lieutenant General Irshad Ahmad Khan). The attack was halted in the tracks, inflicting heavy casualties. 8 (Independent) Armoured Brigade (Brigadier Mohammad Ahmed, Sitara-i-Juraat) effectively blocked and destroyed enemy penetration our minefield and saved Zafarwal from being outflanked by enemy armour. In Jammu and Kashmir , Chhamb, Lahore , Kasur, Sulemanki and Rajasthan sectors, war was carried into Indian territory , with success at some points, not so successfully at others due to inadequate forces and air support. For the Pakistan Army, Navy and Air Force this conflict was their finest hour. Fighting against overwhelming odds in both wings of the country raged with full fury. Before our counter offensive could be launched in West Pakistan , India asked for cease-fire in the United Nations. The Ghazis and Shaheeds proved in their supreme hour of trial all the military virtues of Faith, Honour, Valour, Fortitude, Endurance, Loyalty, Group Cohesion and Unlimited Liability, and above all, the spirit of Jehad.

On 4 December 1971 , the United States moved a draft resolution calling for cease-fire and withdrawal of Indian forces, which was vetoed by Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. Thereafter, another six resolutions including one by China were introduced calling for cease-fire and withdrawal of forces, some of which were accepted by Pakistan. However, due to behind the scene political machinations by India and her allies their passage and implementation was stalled till Dhaka fell on 16 December 1971 and the cease-fire had been perfidiously converted to surrender.” I took a careful look at the documents and was aghast to see the heading – which read Instrument of ‘Surrender'……” writes Lieutenant General J.F.R.Jacob, Chief of Staff, Indian, Eastern Army. (Lieutenant General J.F.R.Jacob, “Surrender at Dacca : Birth of a Nation).

Flawed national and operational strategy proved to; be disastrous for Pakistan , both politically and militarily. Power, national and operational strategy, the methodology of crisis and conflict management, and higher direction of war in which we had been found wanting in 1971.

Pakistani Army Official Website:

http://www.pakistanarmy.gov.pk/AWPReview/TextContent.aspx?pId=197&rnd=446
An irresponsibly incomplete and immorally self-serving account by the P.A., masking criminality and incompetence with a veil of patriotism and fatigue.

When Bengali were struggling to get free from evil captors, Hindi-Speaking Muslims (Bihari Muslims) and Razakars Supported Pakistani forces. These accomplice raped and murdered Bangla Speaking Bangladeshis.

After Independence Bangladesh disown these War criminals , they wait for their masters . But the Masters (Pakistani) disown them. Last year descendent of Rapists and criminals given part in Bangla democracy.

Son if u are one of those (Hindi speaking Bangladeshi or Rezakar) then understand you have no place in Pakistan, you will be persecuted on your skin color...

Some of these animals (called Bihari Muslims) sneak into India (during and aftr war), As BD disown them, BD is not ready to take them back, Pakistan also don't want them back (Coz of there skin color). These Illegal Bangaladeshi are headache for all..

I beg Pakistan to take them and free us (Indo-BD) from this misery...

Reference: Different Case studies, War Journals and US Diplomat Cables...

Admin why dont you delete these trolls because this man is insulting my ancestors due to which I will post those words you would not like it !

Quite absurd for a 'Pig Let' to talk, write English as well as stay clean but it was evident from Mir Pur's zoo's incidents that a 'Hanomaner bacca' couldn't eat, write English and stay clean since it annalized food, finger before putting into mouth.
a re boka tui ektu chup korbi re!dekchis na boro ra sobai kotha bolche,ja ghore giye khelna bati khel!:rofl:

M_saint bhai U have blew it out of proportion when expressing your views. There are other ways to express ones opinion without getting getting into fierce bickering with Your fellow countrymen. There are tons of fabrication with our history which is true thanks to Indo-awami schemes and redemption will take time. What is needed is objective based constructive discussion which I know your are capable off. Brother Animelive also has his own views which should be respected. What this mindless bickering has done is that it allowed an Indian to fart between 2 bangladeshis and further enhanced the ideological & political divide at a personal level. That is the most unfortunate thing here.

explain 1000 year old enemies? u cant religious faggot
Count from Mohammad Bin Kashim's (1017 AD) arrival to 30th NOV. 2012 to find out if that added up to make almost a millennium or not.

BTW, It wasn't Muslim that scrapped Brahmmabad settlement, Prithiraj/Kanwraj/Shahanka/Laxman Sen/ Shivaji/Sabutji weren't Muslim's names that caused havoc against Muslims up to 18th century or Savarkar/Godse/Advani/Modi didn't seem embrace Islam in 19th, 20th and 21th century either. So, did the time line fall too short from thousand?

Count from Mohammad Bin Kashim's (1017 AD) arrival to 30th NOV. 2012 to find out if that added up to make almost a millennium or not.

BTW, It wasn't Muslim that scrapped Brahmmabad settlement, Prithiraj/Kanwraj/Shahanka/Laxman Sen/ Shivaji/Sabutji weren't Muslim's names that caused havoc against Muslims up to 18th century or Savarkar/Godse/Advani/Modi didn't seem embrace Islam in 19th, 20th and 21th century either. So, did the time line fall too short from thousand?

If you read some unbiased history, you would know that Hindus and Muslims were not enemies for 1000 years.

Muhammed Bin Qasim was simply an invader, like many others after him from foreign lands, who came to rule and plunder the riches, and Islam being accepted by some in South Asia was simply a byproduct of the invasion, and its something that happens everywhere. Kings/Invaders whether they were Hindu or Muslim or Christian, did not fight for power for their religion, at least the most of them didnt anyways. They fought because they wanted to be royalty.

Islam was something that the Muslim League used to garner popular support from the Muslim masses for its political purposes to gain power when British were leaving. The Muslim League wanted autonomous provinces, while Congress and Nehru wanted Centralized state. The Muslim League even accepted the British Viceroy's plans in the Cabinet Mission, but Nehru and Congress did not like the idea and rejected it. This should tell you that the major narrative has never been Hindu vs Muslim, but political agendas which used religious emotions to fuel it.

Maybe one day you become older and more mature, you will get a chance to look at facts in a more neutral viewpoint.

M_saint bhai U have blew it out of proportion when expressing your views. There are other ways to express ones opinion without getting getting into fierce bickering with Your fellow countrymen. There are tons of fabrication with our history which is true thanks to Indo-awami schemes and redemption will take time. What is needed is objective based constructive discussion which I know your are capable off. Brother Animelive also has his own views which should be respected. What this mindless bickering has done is that it allowed an Indian to fart between 2 bangladeshis and further enhanced the ideological & political divide at a personal level. That is the most unfortunate thing here.
Conveying salaam to you, I just want to admit that I let the demon out after hearing repeated but extremely bothersome 'Apology pledges'; especially after observing JI leader's farce trial on daily basis, understanding the Malaunic motive behind it and correlating 'apology pledge' with it while seeing two puppet GOVTS. of IND are in power at PAK and BD.

As you may know that the reach of my empirical study, observation and analysis on global Geo-political matters are far beyond than what some Churanjit or Ardvani or Gardari or Hasna bibi wants his/her subjects to believe; I would request you (please) to honestly tell me where I have factually faltered, thanks. BTW, I'll hang myself in open if Indian Baffons can count 30,000 combat related Bengali's dead bodies or present 3000 judicially proof rape victims by W PAK's soldiers during war time let alone million deaths or hundred thousand victims. When you compare the number of RAWAMY killings or raping of Biharis with Hamudur Rahman's judicially investigated one of war time then entire RAWAMY concocted cloud would fade away and lead us to keep things on proper perspective IMO. Don't you think that we should unshackle our youngster's minds in that direction, brother? I'VE tried it but definitely got carried away by Bharati's baffonaries.

LOl this is hilarious stuff. I was half expecting this to be a satirical/comedic article, but just lost it when I saw the Pkaistani Army website link in the bottom.

Man you Pakistanis love lying to yourselves. I hope one day you guys have the courage to look at history objectively... :lol:

LOL. Look who's talking? You guys fantasize of beating us and will make up really good fantasies about it. One such was the movie BORDER where the sardarji soldier and his twenty mates hold back the Pakistani tank division. They show it was due to their bravery that India was able to push back the attack. But in reality, it was IAF who beat back the Pakistani attack and the Indian soldiers who were supposed to be at their posts were hiding in their camps when the IAF helocopters landed there. To this day IAF is angery at the false hilarious story of the brave sardarji and his soldiers.
LOL.
:sniper:

The bangladeshis have chosen their master India.

We separated and it's for the best.

One never forgets betrayal.

The bangladeshis have chosen their master India.

We separated and it's for the best.

One never forgets betrayal.

How bout explaining the gross disparity in position of military, civil service between east and west pakistan? Or budgetary allocations of general ayub khan. When you were building a brand spanking new capital city in the west, you were robbing east of its hard earned money.

In your post indeed the word betrayal is correct.

Mr. azad Kashmir plz keep out of it ...as you keep on giving gyan on the history of kashmir and think other people don't know about it..u also don't know a $hit about the 71 bangladesh war..my maternal family has seen the war from point blank,and as they were influential,they survived the operation searchlight.My mother was a kid then ,but its amazing how even today she remebers the war she saw while she was fleeing to india...keep on positing the brave stories of your soldiers and links of different blogs,but keep out of the discussion

LOL what a joke Im a Azad Kashmiri also im from an Army Background too, as my Father was Lt. Gen.(R).Also im doing a PhD. in International Relations.
My knowledge is also good about history n i know too.Yes we r no saints n we accept our defeat too, but remember one thing that today these same Bangalis r realizing their mistakes n its them in this forum too who have accepted that these has been no genocide, yes few killings would have been done who were hiding n supporting terrorists.that too the operation begin when they (Mukti Bani) had started to kill the non bangalis there, only if they didnt n peacefully protested like a civilized nation then no one would have harmed them.No body here in Pak hates them n we in here blame ourselves more then anyone else, also we had even make the Hamood ur Rehman report after incident to know n check that who were culprits of the tragedy n punish them.Tell me what yr india or bangladesh has done for those who ever killed by Mukti Bani n were non Bangalis killings were happened in our side too.who is responsible for them our u want to say that our lives r of no value to u??? if u dont know we r also human beings like u.
Also let me give u another example here when our Foreign Minister had traveled to Bangladesh just recently for boosting of relations n mutual trade then their president had said that ''only if Pak will apologize for 1971 then we can think about it'', then our foreign minister had said that we should move on now from 1971, times have changed.In the end she came back without anything positive.Now u know that now a days there is a very hot debate going on in our Media circles, diplomatic n Gov sectors that Pakistan should go ahead for apology with them. Our country is trying its level best to build some kind of regional alliance that is why even our country is going all out to have normal relations with even a country like yrs who is taking it as the weakness of Pakistan n r pushing to enforce yr say on us in the disputed talks n trade or peace talks.

Only if u had tried to atleast read my posts then u would have a better idea about what the Bangali guys were trying to say because these articals were posted in this forum by a senior Bangali member not by us. In the post 128-129 there is a artical by Orya Maqbool Jan he is a very respected journalist here n very informative n credible.The article is about Lt. Col. Shariful Haq Dalim, Commander of Mukti Bani in 1971 who was a major in pak army before the saga then he fled to East Pak n there he took command of Mukti Bani later he was a diplomat in 80s n since 1996 when the daughter of Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rehman took over no one knows about him where he is?? is he alive or not???,He was their diplomat n Commander of their 'freedom fighters' dont u think he hasnt seen anything?? he know reality better then u, yr mother or anyone else in the world.

U know in my country no body knows him n those who do!, they dont have very nice world about him. He is not our friend we dont like him nor do he or his people like us, if anyone who like him or respect him r the people in yr establishment or in Bangladesh.

But i was very very very surprised when i say his articals like these written by him n posted in PDF (which is a Pak Military Forum, the same military's forum whom they accuse of genocide, rapes,murder etc etc) by the Bangladeshi nations themselves.

So keeping in view the above i think there is no point in denying the reality its not us but them who r now saying this also we dont have much interests there other then trade which will be mutually beneficiary, so u cant even say that they r ISI agents or it has bribed them to write or post here also we r talking abt Lt. Col. Shariful Haq Dalim, Commander of Mukti Bani not any 'mombo jambo' diplomat or politician who is a national hero n was commander of mukti bani in 1971.

My puropse was not to embarrass or morally D-grade u but to tell u there is always a darker side of the reality which is also needed to be seen with an open or broad mind to understand the truth.

I still suggest u to read my posts 128 n 129. Also about the post of the the post 130 is about a soldier who was given Nishan-e-Haider is posted because few of the people from other side were saying that since East was not important for Pak so Pak didnt tried to save it either through west.This post was posted as a prove that we did it n it its also explains the strategy n thinking of Pak army back them about 1971's war.
ie

Attack on Gurmakhera Bridge

The General Headquarters (GHQ) in Rawalpindi launched an attack on India from the western front (West Pakistan) on 3 December 1971. The primary purpose of the attack was to force India on transferring their military strength in East Pakistan to the West, easing pressure on the East. Before the transfer, it was expected that the West Pakistani forces would gather enough territory to negotiate with India after the war for areas in the East. It was also expected that if the Western front attack was successful, it would cause India to pull out of the war due to severe loss of territory. While the Pakistani attack commenced in the localities of Azad Kashmir, Chamb, Sulemanki, the area inclusive and surrounding Shakargarh (Pakistan) and Rahim Yar Khan, was to be defended. During a defensive posture, the army in this area was supposed to facilitate the launch of the Army Reserves

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/milita...ficial-pakistani-version-9.html#ixzz2DlFxJX1o