12 year old boy all set to marry his 11 year cousin in Egypt

A 12-year-old boy will marry his cousin, 11, after the boy’s Egyptian father announced the shock engagement and gave his blessing.

While celebrating his eldest son’s wedding, Nasser Hassan ‘doubled the joy’ by announcing the engagement of the two schoolchildren.
But the father’s blessing has caused outrage in Egypt where it is illegal to marry under the age of 18, according to the Washington post.

Hassan told Egypt’s Al Watan newspaper there was ‘nothing inappropriate’ about the coupling of Omar, 12 and Gharam, 11, adding it was only ‘an engagement’.

ad223562672egypt-child-marr-e1477218300770.jpg

The wedding of the eldest brother was held 75 miles north of Cairo, but guests allegedly didn’t bat an eyelid after hearing the highly unusual news.

Reda Eldanbouki, the head of the Women’s Center for Legal Aid and Counseling, brought it to the attention of the National Center for Childhood and Motherhood.

He also filed a complaint to the attorney general, calling it a ‘crime’.

‘[It] will only lead to an early marriage in which the girl will be deprived of equal chances to education, growth, and will isolate her from social spheres,’ he added.

But the father said he ‘is a free man and did nothing wrong’, and the couple will not marry until they are of legal age.

‘Omar has always loved Gharam so much that he used to say he will marry her when they grow up before any other man asks for her hand in marriage when she is older,’ he said.

http://metro.co.uk/2016/10/23/father-gives-blessing-for-boy-11-to-marry-cousin-12-6209870/

Koi hmari b kara day.. kisi ko hmara khyal q nai ata...:cray: :cray: :cray: :cray:

@Zibago @GreenFalcon @Doordie @I S I @The Sandman @war&peace @Farah Sohail @Nilgiri @Zain Malik @coffee_cup @DESERT FIGHTER
@User

Title of the article is confusing and ambiguous. At first it's seems the boy is going to marry now, in reality he is going to marry his cousin only after grown up .i am seeing nothing wrong about it as the boy too love his cousin and the father apparently not forcing him to choose. His first love going to be his life partner.

I'm so glad to read you did. Many of the people dont do this. They deem it in ethical ways. I asked one of my cousin to take a test but he just bashed me. Actually in our body there are always recessive traits along with dominant. and when you go for first cousins chances are double that they would end up generating a disease.. anyhow you made my day saying this trust me.

Let me guess.. he said this cause he wanted me to induce to write my contact details out of forum in order to prove my gender...
Mission busted...!!:dirol:
Kam zaat neech logoan ki soch bhi neech hoti hay unsey offend hona kutay kay bhonkney sey offend hona jaisa hay unko bhonkney do

@Chauvinist Abay tu lassi pi Kay sooja... aray baita dosron ko choor upni ankhain Aur kaan khulay rukh opportunity mustaqil knock kerti hai bus pehchan nay wala hona chahiyay ... jaisay hi milay janay na dio :D ...
Aur aik baat keep things secret always :D

A 12-year-old boy will marry his cousin, 11, after the boy’s Egyptian father announced the shock engagement and gave his blessing.

While celebrating his eldest son’s wedding, Nasser Hassan ‘doubled the joy’ by announcing the engagement of the two schoolchildren.
But the father’s blessing has caused outrage in Egypt where it is illegal to marry under the age of 18, according to the Washington post.

Hassan told Egypt’s Al Watan newspaper there was ‘nothing inappropriate’ about the coupling of Omar, 12 and Gharam, 11, adding it was only ‘an engagement’.

ad223562672egypt-child-marr-e1477218300770.jpg

The wedding of the eldest brother was held 75 miles north of Cairo, but guests allegedly didn’t bat an eyelid after hearing the highly unusual news.

Reda Eldanbouki, the head of the Women’s Center for Legal Aid and Counseling, brought it to the attention of the National Center for Childhood and Motherhood.

He also filed a complaint to the attorney general, calling it a ‘crime’.

‘[It] will only lead to an early marriage in which the girl will be deprived of equal chances to education, growth, and will isolate her from social spheres,’ he added.

But the father said he ‘is a free man and did nothing wrong’, and the couple will not marry until they are of legal age.

‘Omar has always loved Gharam so much that he used to say he will marry her when they grow up before any other man asks for her hand in marriage when she is older,’ he said.

http://metro.co.uk/2016/10/23/father-gives-blessing-for-boy-11-to-marry-cousin-12-6209870/

Koi hmari b kara day.. kisi ko hmara khyal q nai ata...:cray: :cray: :cray: :cray:

@Zibago @GreenFalcon @Doordie @I S I @The Sandman @war&peace @Farah Sohail @Nilgiri @Zain Malik @coffee_cup @DESERT FIGHTER
@User
Api ap ki bhi ho jae gi inshAllah.:)
Khair ma to abhi bacha hun.

. . . . .
1. to marry cousin is genetic madness...

2. a father should never decide about such things. Children dont know in that age whats good for them. If she or he fall in love with someone else so be it.

In Hinduism it may be incest but Islam allow us to marry our cousin and now shut up don't lecture us further.

You are wrong. Incest is incest no matter what religion. Biology doesnt care for religion.

You do know how DNA works? Evry DNA strang has failures. But only when two DNA parts that combine into a new one have the same mistake, that mistake becomes reality.

Chances are much higher that two damages DNA parts fuse when relatives have children. The closr the relatives, the higher the chances for damaged kids. You create a genetic bottle neck. Is evry child weak and sick from such a couple? no. But chances are much higher.

To marry cousin is seen as disgusting in italy and most other european nations.

My fe female cousins are like my sisters for me. We played as kids. We party and have fun and the pure thought for me to have kids with one of them is so repulsive.

Its something you just dont do.

MF you know natural and unnatural when you allow male to male and female to female marriage where you genetics works.

But male from the neighborhood enjoy you lot lolsss gays.

But you people f@ck your real sisters biology wont works then.:lol:

@MarkusS
Go fu@k u r father and grandpa under italian law where no biology works you maaadarchoood
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/05/11/italian-parliament-gives-gay-marriages-the-green-light/
First learn to present your argument in a mature way then criticize and debate with adults