Zulfikar Ali Bhutto | 'The Falcon of Pakistan'

Till I read the column for which I was updating the link, I was also of same thoughts which your expressed. Even we were proud of some facts which presented about Mr. Zia-ul-Haq's debate in UN.

Truth is usually slow but always stand firm; Lie spread like fire but can't withstand. Time always clears the dust of lies which buries truth for time being.

Please read it completely and carefully:
Azim M Mian - Bhutto Zia aur aqwaam e mutahida-chand haqaaeq - Jang Columns

Till I read the column for which I was updating the link, I was also of same thoughts which your expressed. Even we were proud of some facts which presented about Mr. Zia-ul-Haq's debate in UN.

Truth is usually slow but always stand firm; Lie spread like fire but can't withstand. Time always clears the dust of lies which buries truth for time being.

Please read it completely and carefully:
Azim M Mian - Bhutto Zia aur aqwaam e mutahida-chand haqaaeq - Jang Columns

kindly read my post carefully

the present media works like a white wash for politicians

and potray the same politicians who were born in the laps of dictators as saints of democracy

example the main reason of pml q losing was that they were musharaf loylits while in election 2013 all these loylists were in pmln did the media made fuss no meaning white wash

they are rented pr personal use your mind and read in between the lines what they write

the last 5 years white wash and now current government era are the same just personalities changed

these so called truth tellers should also tell the 500 political figures killed in bhuttos era ,bhuttos firm grip on the media that on the death of yahiya the news was 1 liner and that only in 1 news paper 50,000 political prisoners operation in Baluchistan

ch zahur elahi was killed but martyer is only bhutto because he was a saint/saviour of democrazy.what rubbish

this jang and other so called news papers are just for twisting history promoting vulgarism supporting pro indian lobby and who ever wants to tell the other side is pro zia pro dictator while all the leaders they promote are themselves grown in dictators nursery

it was yahya khan who was responsible
for the debacle, as he was in the driving seat & not Bhutto

east Pakistan should have been let go, after the elections only, in this way Pakistan would @least avoid the stigma of the 71 war , we should have woken up to the reality of geography, with maulana bhasani out & mujib coming in , east Pakistan was a lost case there upon, we should have let it go, in a mutual part ways

it was yahya khan who was responsible
for the debacle, as he was in the driving seat & not Bhutto

east Pakistan should have been let go, after the elections only, in this way Pakistan would @least avoid the stigma of the 71 war , we should have woken up to the reality of geography, with maulana bhasani out & mujib coming in , east Pakistan was a lost case there upon, we should have let it go, in a mutual part ways

Bhutto was with ayub all the time used to call him daddy

and left him when east pakistan was ready to erupt and even after elections he did not wanted to transfer power

bhutto was the one who said "who ever will go to east pakistan for session of parliament he will break his legs"

Father of Kasuri and one other member of west Pakistan went to east Pakistan for parliament session later Kasuri was killed in Pakistan under Bhuttos rule and later bhutto was sentenced to death in kasuris murder case

bhutto also said "tum udhar hum idhar"

bhutto had no intention of giving power to mujeeb from the day one all the crap of 6 points etc etc is a crap because the intention of power transfer was not there

as journalists say funny stuff like "politician ka haat awan ki nabaz par hota hay" tu bhutto sb ko east Pakistan ki awam ki nabaz ka pata nae chala jab wo 1967 tak ayub daddy kay saath waqt guzartay rahay

Bhutto was with yahiya all the time used to call him daddy

and left him when east pakistan was ready to erupt and even after elections he did not wanted to transfer power

bhutto was the one who said "who ever will go to east pakistan for session of parliament he will break his legs"

Father of Kasuri and one other member of west Pakistan went to east Pakistan for parliament session later Kasuri was killed in Pakistan under Bhuttos rule and later bhutto was sentenced to death in kasuris murder case

bhutto also said "tum udhar hum idhar"

bhutto had no intention of giving power to mujeeb from the day one all the crap of 6 points etc etc is a crap because the intention of power transfer was not there

as journalists say funny stuff like "politician ka haat awan ki nabaz par hota hay" tu bhutto sb ko east Pakistan ki awam ki nabaz ka pata nae chala jab wo 7 yan 8 saal yahiya daddy kay saath waqt guzartay rahay

who was pakistan,s frist civillian marshallaw admistrator?
who made him? why he accepted it?

The baba e jamhoriat Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was the first civilian martial law administrator of Pakistan

how he became that? plz explore it?
so our peoples, get the knowledge about this so called baba e jamhooriat, s conspirative role?

all of the dam reasons, allowed india to train mukti bahani, & then just become armed supporters of the bengali nationalists?
if it was , that ?
then i, guss pakistan reserved all the rights, to support nagaland or who ever seen repressed in india or needy of pakistans militry help? right? kashmir,s are the top of list?then!

It would be hypocritical of me to deny that India took advantages of fissures in Pakistani society and exploited the chasm between West and East Pakistan. However, it did so because there already were fissures - it merely exploited them, did not create them. Just like Pakistan exploited the already existing differences between Sikh separatists and the Indian state. In Kashmir, you try to create differences. India has not denied rights to Kashmiris. In fact, Kashmiris enjoy more rights than rest of the Indians - I can't buy a property in Kashmir - a Kashmiri can buy property anywhere in India. Anyhow, this is a never ending debate. We both understand each others' stances on Kashmir and know that neither will look at it objectively. I was merely pointing out that eulogizing Bhutto is silly - he was an opportunistic and ambitious politicians whose actions directly resulted in Pakistan losing half its country.

he was the reason we lost East Pakistan, his pride and hunger of power was the main reason we faced defeat, and last his own death.

I was merely pointing out that eulogizing Bhutto is silly - he was an opportunistic and ambitious politicians whose actions directly resulted in Pakistan losing half its country.

ok lets put it this way ,after Gandhi & Jinnah had agreed to a "federal India" instead of congress's centralised one with Jinnah as the prime minister, Nehru rejected it, opportunistic I agree but does that mean he divided India, certainly not why, because the one in charge @ that time was lord Mountbatten & prime minister Clement Attlee, if they wanted ,they could have rejected Nehru's rejection & accepting Gandhi & Jinnah's deal instead, but they did not thus it was lord Mountbatten & Pm Clement Attlee
who was ultimately responsible for the failure of the cabinet mission & ultimately the partition , as they were in the driving seat & had the ultimate authority to call the shots, same Yahya khan could have rejected Bhutto's rejection & handed down the power to Mujib or could have done a peaceful & mutual part ways between the two wings, but he did not, thus it was Yahya khan who was ultimately responsible, as he was in the driving seat & had the ultimate authority & was calling the shots

ok lets put it this way ,after Gandhi & Jinnah had agreed to a "federal India" instead of congress's centralised one with Jinnah as the prime minister, Nehru rejected it, opportunistic I agree but does that mean he divided India, certainly not why, because the one in charge @ that time was lord Mountbatten & prime minister Clement Attlee, if they wanted ,they could have rejected Nehru's rejection & accepting Gandhi & Jinnah's deal instead, but they did not thus it was lord Mountbatten & Pm Clement Attlee
who was ultimately responsible for the failure of the cabinet mission & ultimately the partition , as they were in the driving seat & had the ultimate authority to call the shots, same Yahya khan could have rejected Bhutto's rejection & handed down the power to Mujib or could have done a peaceful & mutual part ways between the two wings, but he did not, thus it was Yahya khan who was ultimately responsible, as he was in the driving seat & had the ultimate authority & was calling the shots

Actually, Attlee had no say in the matter - Mountbatten had been given full authority. And Mountbatten did not have a base - Jinnah did, Gandhi did. Nehru did not. He wouldn't have won a panchayat election then. But we are digressing. The point is what does the public want? Jinnah had created enough of a popular base to get what he wanted. In West Pakistan, if Bhutto had not drummed up as much support as he did - he would not have been able to dictate terms. You lose an election - well, try next time.

Why ppl forgetting Bhutto was reason for Pakistan was divided ???

The only visionary PM of Pakistan but his arrogance destroyed him.

MUJIB , ZAB , INDIRA GANDHI
these all three were responsible for the loss of millions of people thatswhy their generation suffered
indira gandhi was shot and his two sons were killed
mujib and his whole family was killed by Bangladesh army except his daughter who were outside country survived
Bhutto and his two sons and daughter (benazir and murtaza were shot and shahnawaz was found dead in his flat)
and we all know how Yahya and Gen. Niazi died
Thatswhy they all got dreadfull death !