Trisonics
While I have not gone through this entire thread, all I would like to say is that while I respect Zaik Nakir's views, the point is that what is done is done. There is no turning back.
One point to take forward. Maulana Abul Kalaam Azaad was against the division of India into separate countries. However upon Pakistan's creation, he did not stop anyone from his own immediate family from leaving for Pakistan. One of his family members left for Pakistan and served in the Pakistan Army. He recounted a personal story where the Maulana sahib himself had told him "ab Pakistan bun giya hai tau jao aur uss per mehnat karro".
So the point I am trying to make is that what could have, should have happened is a thing of the past. I too have very many thoughts about how certain things should have happened but what is in the past is in the past.
I am happy for Pakistan, I am grateful for Pakistan and I pray for her well-being.
Well summarized!!! Just want to add my own two points, To prevent these questions from popping up again and again,
#1: Pakistan needs to improve its reputation and shut people up and to some extent prove to its own people, it can shut terrorism completely and also be a economic power house.
#2: Stop trying to be responsible for the Indian Muslims! Remember, most of them did not choose to be part of an Islamic state, for whatever reason, that ends it there!!! They are not Pakistani!!! and will never be. The responsibility of being a model Islamic country would also mean look after you own Muslims first, before you voice the Islamic Brotherhood sentiment on other Muslims.