Zahid Khan vows to get severed Karachi power supply from national grid

That the crux of everything...What ever where is produced and used, its of no concern to that particular area...Karachi MUST get equal share of everything...why give importance on basis of revenue or another thing?
Equal water/budget/light/gas and everything!

why should karachi get equal budget chacha?

try to find a city of 40 million in any other place in pakistan? karachi has more than its fair share of immigrants doesnt it?

others dont exactly make equal contribution do they?

karachi generates 70% revenue for the country and where does the city gets the fair share from the amount it generates?

its like saying that every city of america should be made like newyork

you cant make every city newyork because newyork is newyork, and it genrates more than a fair share of money to the US?

stop this non sense right?

karachiites already pay double amounts per unit electricity cost then other parts of the country so why bullshitt?

when KESC was busy making electricity punjab government was busy making metro bus

why should karachi suffer if its punjab government which chose metro bus instead of electricity?

do we pay them their damn MBS subsidy through our own pocket?

sorry karachi is not a prostitute?

why are you explaining this to STUPID MQM boys! who don't understand anything & are brain washed and believe everything is ANTI Karachi!

MQM to bus Allah mian ki gaaey hain gaaey.

Nodoby asks them for accountability that's why people from Karachi have to target someone else :P

but Faisalabad has industries who were denied electricity. Faisalabad and Gujrat (lowest line loses ) industry only worked for 3 days while Karachi ( highest line loses ) was given electricity for 5 days. Were is the justice in that ???

Aray bhai ask PML(N) ke itnay saalon say kya kar rahay thay Khaadim-e-Aalaaaaa?

They blame Musharraf for not increasing power capacity and then PML(N) did the same thing.

MQM to bus Allah mian ki gaaey hain gaaey.

Nodoby asks them for accountability that's why people from Karachi have to target someone else :P

Aray bhai ask PML(N) ke itnay saalon say kya kar rahay thay Khaadim-e-Aalaaaaa?

They blame Musharraf for not increasing power capacity and then PML(N) did the same thing.

Google Chechon ki Maliyan and Nandipur Projects

KESC is privatized and hence has one good thing! any area that pays 70% of the bill gets only 30% load shedding & places that pay less of the bill get more of the load shedding!

now cutting 350 mega watts of electricity to power plants in Sialkot is not bad given that those plants provide jobs to people increase production which will generate revenue for the government! if done rightly good for the nation as a whole.

THINK as a NATION stop thinking as a city or an ethnicity or a PROVINCE!

& firstly privatize the whole national grid system!

First few seconds I thought it's to with Zahid Hamid... shucks my obsession with that guy... lemme find RazPak now... I am missing Zahid Hamid too much... and he is a ditto copy of it!

first of all you dont really expect to have little theft when 28-40% electricity is loss in tramission, where as only 11% happens in punjab

second, you didnt read the lines carefully, the subsidy is made to lessen the electricity cost, same happens in punjab and else where

KESC is privatized and hence has one good thing! any area that pays 70% of the bill gets only 30% load shedding & places that pay less of the bill get more of the load shedding!

now cutting 350 mega watts of electricity to power plants in Sialkot is not bad given that those plants provide jobs to people increase production which will generate revenue for the government! if done rightly good for the nation as a whole.

true but we have always paid our bill on time but if the whole neighborhood steals electricity (mashallah ac bhi kunday per) why fine us got a 50,000 bill for one month max ever was 10,000 they pay or well cut your light bhai the adjacent house has also got a direct gas line Jeeyay Altaf!!

we are ready to sacrifice if it helps our country men but these idiots will still think like a punjabi, will never appreciate the sacrifice of a karachiite

sindh makes 70% of the gas and gives away all to punjab other then 22% which it keeps, according to the constitution we can first full fill our needs and then give away any whats left but we still tolerate regular gas load shedding and provide it to punjab

but punjab always resorts to dirty ways in order to snacth away our stuff and declare as punjabi's right?

punjabi ka haq mara he karachi ne, they will always say

next time they will demand another of their punjabi haq

jaag punjab jaag teri paggri ko lag gya daagh

we are ready to sacrifice if it helps our country men but these idiots will still think like a punjabi, will never appreciate the sacrifice of a karachiite

sindh makes 70% of the gas and gives away all to punjab other then 22% which it keeps, according to the constitution we can first full fill our needs and then give away any whats left but we still tolerate regular gas load shedding and provide it to punjab

but punjab always resorts to dirty ways in order to snacth away our stuff and declare as punjabi's right?

punjabi ka haq mara he karachi ne, they will always say

next time they will demand another of their punjabi haq

jaag punjab jaag teri paggri ko lag gya daagh

Zeera Rice aaj bohat bol raha hay bhyee. Tum sab shoor machatay ho zara yeh to batado
1-Karachi has 10% of total population
2-Contributes 20% of the GDP
how can it contribute 70% of the revenue?

Zeera Rice aaj bohat bol raha hay bhyee. Tum sab shoor machatay ho zara yeh to batado
1-Karachi has 10% of total population
2-Contributes 20% of the GDP
how can it contribute 70% of the revenue?

all major companies have their head quarters in karachi, all banks, all services sector are head quartered in karachi, karachi shares 70% or maybe more media organisations in pakistan, karachi has more industries then punjab combined

and then karachi has port(import export business), all major investment is done in karachi, all major infrastructure of pakistan is also located in karachi, all major entrepreneurs belong from karachi?

how does punjab make revenue? selling vegetables and lollywood movies?

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...arachi-contributes-rs-16-billion-to-gdp-a-day

http://www.brecorder.com/pakistan/b...-68pc-revenue-for-the-country-kcci-chief.html

all major companies have their head quarters in karachi, all banks, all services sector are head quartered in karachi, karachi shares 70% or maybe more media organisations in pakistan, karachi has more industries then punjab combined

and then karachi has port(import export business), all major investment is done in karachi, all major infrastructure of pakistan is also located in karachi, all major entrepreneurs belong from karachi?

how does punjab make revenue? selling vegetables and lollywood movies?

City generates 68pc revenue for the country: KCCI chief
The old lame thing. I said it before that they merely consolidate their accounts at Karachi. Tell me a single big company and Bank that generates even 40% (let me be very liberal for you since 70% would be a joke) of its total revenue from karachi. If you guys are so confident, then why does sindh stress to contravertial collection based approach rather than generation based?

Everyone is biased against Karachi, if you go by MQM's argument. But when they have been sweeping elections in Karachi for last 25 years, what exactly have they done for the city?

Why is Karachi always singled out for discrimination? If we are to go by the argument presented by jahil khan here then Karachi deserves a much larger share of tax revenues etc, yet what does it get? It doesn't even amount to peanuts.

lol mqm is giving you sleepless nights? I tell you what as a karachite I want something much more radical for Karachi, MQM has lost its credibility we want someone who can snatch our rights from those that rule us like serfs. Geay Karachii