Write Ashaars (verses) in urdu
Write multi-syllebic zingers (vocabulary) in English
Write Aayats in Islamic studies
Write dates in Pakistan studies
Write chemical formulas/equations in chemistry
Write Diagrams/equations/formulas in Physics
and one was expected to pass...

72 % in urdu....

However teh urdu they teach us is Mughliya Urdu.....Real hard....My teacher was faqir Muhammad in school.....In college i hardly took any class of urdu and Pakstudy.....:)

i also did my FSC from F.G Sir Syed College, but i studied Urdu from Mr Sana Ullah, don't know if he's still there.

dont know about him but sir syed has lost many great teachers

sir bhatti retired

sir aslam retied ( died after 1 month)

sir iftikhar yosaf retired

sir paracha transferred

and many more :cry::cry:

dont know about him but many sir syed has lost many great teachers

sir bhatti retired

sir aslam retied ( died after 1 month)

sir iftikhar yosaf retired

sir paracha transferred

and many more :cry::cry:

May his soul rest in peace.I was there on his funeral.:cry:

I almost know all them personally and i'm in touch.

You missed my Favorite Abdullah khan Niazi.Currently he is the head of Physics dept.:police:

May his soul rest in peace.I was there on his funeral.:cry:

I almost know all them personally and i'm in touch.

You missed my Favorite Abdullah khan Niazi.Currently he is the head of Physics dept.:police:

he is still there. i only mentioned those who left

and i was there too. at his funeral

9th class me karachi board me urdu nhi he magr 10th class me 68/75 or ab
1st yr ka result ane wala he tou meri request he ke tamam behan bhai meri ache result k liye dua karen !!:undecided:

you should have medium expectations:P

kia yad dila dia yar . hahaha seriouly man the mother tounge was most dificult whn in exams the funniest ever was this newly imigrated guy from india in our clas he was forced to read out one of ghalibs letters .... if i am not wrong it was in grade 8th or some thing... there was a line written by ghalib """" huqa pi raha hoon tati lagi hoi hai "" tati was a cooling grass they used to put in windows in old times whereas this guy was thinking its **** we laughing our headoff as this guy was a bit hesitant to read the word loudly ,,, in terms of score it was the most dificult subjects infact the v good ones from clas to intermediate use to score B the highest

there was also a poem on summers in which their was a part saying, " Na pankha hay na tatti hay" and we used to laugh when teacher or any student use to recite this part

i also did my FSC from F.G Sir Syed College, but i studied Urdu from Mr Sana Ullah, don't know if he's still there.

Nice to know.:)

Well Mr. Sana Ullah has got retired.You can see his name also not mentioned in the link i provided.

urdu and pakistan studies astaghfirullah!!

it was 58% for me in the intermediate, but it was ok, as i never did put hard work in the first place, there was too much complex urdu rattafication from urdu notes.. science subjects were that easiest and scored in nintees

i remember mis fakhra from hamdard public school in our metric days in karachi, she was famous for not giving more than 50/75 marks :S we were amused to torture her, and used to say to us, kia aapp log barha(place where buffallows and cows are kept and milked) se ayain hain yahan parhne lol

the whole over all percentage depended on how much marks we achieved in urdu, sindhi, pakistan studies and english subjects :S

and yes i remember how much we had to memorize urdu ashaars to gain good marks, writing dozens of same unrelated ashaars of ghalib, mir and azad in every answers lol..

Never studied URDU,but my Nana Ji,speaks Hindi and can write only Urdu and not Hindi!

Having taken Science & Drawing in Matric (I migrated from St Mary’s in Rawalpindi, to Islamia High School on Murree road, because my father had been transferred to Okara and I was being sent home to live in Sargodha where there were no English medium schools) I did not take Urdu exam in Matric. Even though I used to get around 70% marks in the school exams.

Urdu being national language, I decided to take Urdu as optional subject in F.Sc. I found it fascinating to read poetry of Iqbaal and Ghalib and having to explain the meaning in salees (simple) Urdu.

However, my cousin who was doing his BA Hons (Urdu) in Lahore advised me that I was an idiot taking Urdu as optional language having not studied Urdu at Matric level. All examiners were proficient in Urdu and I would never get first division marks in the Optional which would affect my grades in the Finals. He asked me to switch to Farsi as soon as possible; this I did as soon as summer vacations ended.

This was one of the best decisions I made. I got 45 out 50 ( 90%) in the Farsi and this boosted my total number of marks so that I got first division in the F.Sc. Additionally by learning Farsi, my Urdu improved tremendously and I am proud of my proficiency in the Urdu language now.