young doctors strike , what do you think about bycotting emergency

buck up young doctors. rise up for your rights.in a society riddled with corruption you wont get anything through applications. although slavery is part of our genetic makeup at least you guys are rising up against corrupt system. the govt is reponsible for all those deaths after failing to give rights to the doctors. no one works on empty stomach that too in a system with no merit at all.

health and education have never been the priority of any govt in pak .people with degrees and talent have no respect in pakistan. we respect bloody MNAs, SPs, gerrnails, clerks in govt offices,wapda meter reader.property dealers, mullahs in madrassahs, etc and our slightly modern lot respects showbiz people(including indian), cricketers etc. students disrespect teachers even in higher education. they are even threatened.
if you want respect in pak then you need to have gun and pajero.

I am with doctors but please remember nokari ki tay nakhra ki. No one is paid in either private job or government sector what one think he deserves.This is life and unfortunately we cant hide from it. You will always be underpaid in place like Pakistan because their will be someone who is willing to do your job for less amount of cash.

PG trainee earns 1.5 lac? yaar kis dunya main ho? Even consultants in Gov don't paid as much
pg trainee pay was 42 which was raised to 62k
also consultants definately get 1,5 lakh and more

its 10000 to 15000 not 1 to 1.5 lac...
where is it 10k even a house job officer gets 24k
pg pay was 42k which has been raised to 62k

I am Arain. He is Mamu and he not Arain.
whats a mamu?
i thought he was a mughal

whats a mamu?

Mamu as an uncle. He is Mughal and my khala is Arain.

whats a mamu?
Jhoot wo bhi dhatai sey @Gufi bhai zara inko doctors ki asal pay batein :D

PG trainee earns 1.5 lac? yaar kis dunya main ho? Even consultants in Gov don't paid as much
O mere pyare bhai allowances ka word nazar aa raha apko? Well they are posted on BS-17 direct in govt sector.

No he meant 1.5 lac...laughable! The few paid seats earn upto 50k but only available to Gov med vlg graduates
As per 2011, their salaries jumped from Rs.18k to Rs.50k.
http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...y-jump-for-doctors-from-rs-18000-to-rs-50000/

I am Arain. He is Mamu and he not Arain.
Bhai same here. :D

You do understand that Govt jobs are not like Private jobs. Ppl get promoted after a good time in, a 14 scale person has to spend at least 12-15 years to get promoted scale 16 which increase its pay few thousands. In software houses you can get to 60K+ in few months if you work hard enough

You do know that before applying for a job they knew all this. And everyone knows that government increases pay once a year in annual budget and all about promotions as well.
Even knowing all this they signed up for job, agreed to the agreement and then all of a sudden started boycotts just to blackmail government to increase their pay before time.

25000 = 25K and Police constable which is matric gets 25K per month. All students are not from Lahore either they have to manage their stay,food,transport and support their family. Its pretty expensive to live and reasonable life in Lahore.

Again do not make level of education a criteria for better pay.
25k is starting pay for these doctors.

A police constable would probably retire with a max salary around maybe 40-50k at his retirement.
But a doctor by then would be earning in hundred thousands.

These young doctors just want to make up for their tuition fee within the starting years of their job.

drs are fighting for security,zero tolerance zone in hospitals not for pay rise this time.
i qouted about allownce not pay...hpa was 10_15000 in different categories.

before critcizing on drs have u even read their demands?

Again do not make level of education a criteria for better pay.

Why not? What logic is that?

Equal pay for different jobs? Equal pay for different education?

Not even the Army is so dense. And they can be real dense.

drs are fighting for security,zero tolerance zone in hospitals not for pay rise this time.
i qouted about allownce not pay...hpa was 10_15000 in different categories.

before critcizing on drs have u even read their demands?

As I said in an earlier post on this thread, even here in India the recent agitations are about security. Not money. Either they protect us, no strings attached. Or they find others to do our job.

which kaba are u from , this is pakistan i am talking about and what jhoot
lie is that a trainee pg gets 10k it may be considered truth a long time back not now bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mamu as an uncle. He is Mughal and my khala is Arain.
sorry i thought it was a cast or something and i do know urdu
are u a glaswegion by any chance?

lie is that a trainee pg gets 10k it may be considered truth a long time back not now bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i am not talking about you i am talking about govt they are spreading lies pay of doctors is not that high as they claim

http://www.dawn.com/news/1284903
bhai pay kay haal dekho
dunya main kui gutter nahi saaf karta unpaid idhr yah halaat ha... strike kia walk out hona chaya ha.... or tell every shop to give us free things cuz we are doctors... beghariat qoum ha bhai sharam say maar jay
khair screw this government... attendants come and swear at us because there are medicines we do not have and order them to get from outside, beds that there are two patients each on, and the doctor gets blamed... breaking points are reached and then doctors are blamed... oh and typical for a fight to break out every hour or two in medical emergencies... but khair ha N kay mureed ko banda kia bolay... I pray their families comes and spend a day in a government hospital...
and if securty sitatution in not an issue and drs should keep working while conditions are crap then punjab assembly ki security bhi remove kar dain kay patients kay attendants wahan bhi ay

I am with doctors but please remember nokari ki tay nakhra ki. No one is paid in either private job or government sector what one think he deserves.This is life and unfortunately we cant hide from it. You will always be underpaid in place like Pakistan because their will be someone who is willing to do your job for less amount of cash.

this is the truth konsi dunya main ho

i am not talking about you i am talking about govt they are spreading lies pay of doctors is not that high as they claim
bro i am talking facts , in sindh and punjab house officer evem gets 25k nowadays , ho is basically intenship , i have few acca friends that are doing internship for 3 years for 10k, so compared to that its fine and u only have to do one year as compared to 3, just saying
pgship again it was 42k which was revised to 62k, have a couple of cousins in lahore and ryk doing it

Everyone has right to express their feeling if abused but it should not hurt other innocent people. Emergency services like fire fighters, police, and medical services can't be stopped / blocked just for pressuring the Govt. to get desired result. They are hurting people not Govt.
to ask for safe working enviroment is not a luxury it is a basic nessacity... asking for pay and not being insulted is not a frill... 100 times u go to government they do not listen till u strike,... aur kia karay 20 press conferences are not radical enough and do not even make it to the news till strikes start