You Too Brutus? Reham Khan's 'fake' journalism degree

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman’s wife Reham Khan was quick to respond to a British newspaper’s report on her educational qualifications on Wednesday.

However, she was also quick to change the name of her university on her official website after initially dismissing Daily Mail’s fake degree allegations.

reham2.jpg

mmwpj8.jpg-e1436957884347.png

However, later Reham tweeted a statement for the media clarifying her educational qualifications.

pic.twitter.com/psAC8UyPNc

— Reham Khan (@RehamKhan1) July 15, 2015

The former BBC journalist took to social networking site, Twitter, claiming, “This morning is a great example of why I have never picked up the Daily Mail and why I don’t watch Pakistani TV channels.”

But Reham, did not stop there. Without naming or referring to anyone, the PTI chairman’s wife said, “A few people have an agenda and media is promoting their senseless propaganda.”

However, she didn’t directly address claims made in the story, including one which pointed out that university she enrolled in didn’t even offer a ‘Broadcast Journalism’ course.

Read: The case of Reham Khan’s ‘fake’ journalism degree

Further, Reham tweeted an image of her website explaining her education and work career. It was on this website which Reham had said, “I have obtained my degree in Broadcast Journalism from North Lindsey College.”

Earlier today, Daily Mail published a report stating that officials at North Lindsey said it has never offered such a course.

“Reham Khan has not been truthful about her qualification,” said the British newspaper that first disclosed the news of her marriage with the PTI chief.

Further, the college reportedly denied enrolling any student by the name ‘Reham Khan’.

‘We do not have anyone by those names or date of birth having attended this college,’ said a spokesperson for the college and added: ‘We have never done a degree in broadcast journalism.’

However, undeterred by the reports, Reham said, “If you try to address real pertinent issues in Pakistan a select lobby will attack you. It comes with the domain. Does not, will not deter me.”

If you try to address real pertinent issues in Pakistan a select lobby will attack you. It comes with the domain. Does not,will not deter me

Ever since her marriage to the PTI chief, allegations have rocked their relationship. Earlier, soon after their marriage, Reham’s first husband had rubbished her allegations of being a victim of domestic violence.

Read: Reham’s ex-husband responds to domestic abuse allegations

She was even a topic of uproar in Parliament as opposition staged a walk out from the National Assembly session in June as Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz MNA took a jab at Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan’s wife, Reham Khan.

Read: Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan’s ‘helicopter use’ becomes topic of discussion

http://tribune.com.pk/story/921315/reham-khan-slams-media-propaganda-on-fake-degree-report/

Vow you are truly a genious
Quick, someone make "bachelor in train" for minister of railway

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman’s wife Reham Khan was quick to respond to a British newspaper’s report on her educational qualifications on Wednesday.

However, she was also quick to change the name of her university on her official website after initially dismissing Daily Mail’s fake degree allegations.

reham2.jpg

mmwpj8.jpg-e1436957884347.png

However, later Reham tweeted a statement for the media clarifying her educational qualifications.

pic.twitter.com/psAC8UyPNc

The former BBC journalist took to social networking site, Twitter, claiming, “This morning is a great example of why I have never picked up the Daily Mail and why I don’t watch Pakistani TV channels.”

But Reham, did not stop there. Without naming or referring to anyone, the PTI chairman’s wife said, “A few people have an agenda and media is promoting their senseless propaganda.”

However, she didn’t directly address claims made in the story, including one which pointed out that university she enrolled in didn’t even offer a ‘Broadcast Journalism’ course.

Read: The case of Reham Khan’s ‘fake’ journalism degree

Further, Reham tweeted an image of her website explaining her education and work career. It was on this website which Reham had said, “I have obtained my degree in Broadcast Journalism from North Lindsey College.”

Earlier today, Daily Mail published a report stating that officials at North Lindsey said it has never offered such a course.

“Reham Khan has not been truthful about her qualification,” said the British newspaper that first disclosed the news of her marriage with the PTI chief.

Further, the college reportedly denied enrolling any student by the name ‘Reham Khan’.

‘We do not have anyone by those names or date of birth having attended this college,’ said a spokesperson for the college and added: ‘We have never done a degree in broadcast journalism.’

However, undeterred by the reports, Reham said, “If you try to address real pertinent issues in Pakistan a select lobby will attack you. It comes with the domain. Does not, will not deter me.”

If you try to address real pertinent issues in Pakistan a select lobby will attack you. It comes with the domain. Does not,will not deter me

Ever since her marriage to the PTI chief, allegations have rocked their relationship. Earlier, soon after their marriage, Reham’s first husband had rubbished her allegations of being a victim of domestic violence.

Read: Reham’s ex-husband responds to domestic abuse allegations

She was even a topic of uproar in Parliament as opposition staged a walk out from the National Assembly session in June as Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz MNA took a jab at Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan’s wife, Reham Khan.

Read: Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan’s ‘helicopter use’ becomes topic of discussion

http://tribune.com.pk/story/921315/reham-khan-slams-media-propaganda-on-fake-degree-report/
Poor Imran, people were after his previous wife too.

I actually like the last one, she actually cared for Pakistan. This one is just a big liar. Didn't she say on tv how she hates Pakistani men? Or something she'd never marry one. There is some interview of her. Oh and how she blamed her ex husband of abusing her etc. Total drama queen.

It's not nice to involve women of politicians, but she needs to stay out of politics and lime light. Does Nawaz wife come as often as her on TV? Or doing various activities? Or Shahbaz wife etc. Not saying it's a bad thing, but if you come on tv, be ready for consequences.

Why her degree is so important when say Khawaja Asif has no degree in defence studies but he is the Defence Minister?

Nothing important her degree for nation ... But this shows ethics n moralities of a person ... She is a habitual liar ... And she may lead nation in future .......

This is reported by someone in another forum on this issue
looks credible from the surface....Rest God Knows

Main en k pehly husband ke zer-e-elaaj reh chuka hon or ye muhtarma sirif metric pass hain or media ka ek 3 months ka course kia hy jis main enhon ny BBC sy 4 hafton ki training lee or en ke dance or party girl hony ki waja sy ek do baar BBC k ek producer ny en sy two time weather ki news kia parwaa di k ye BBC ki anchor person kehlany lagee or hamary pakistani channel walon ka tu aap log janty hon bas english bolni aani chahee wo hathon hath lyty hain or yone ye anchor ke roupe main Imran sahib ko "PHASA" liyea jo en ki manzil theee bas ab ye bechari jaalee degree walee ko maloom nahee k pakistani media tu baal ki khal ki khaal bhi uttar lytaa ha hahahahahahaha
Un-Quote

This is reported by someone in another forum on this guy @Tameem
looks credible from the surface....Rest God Knows

Main @Tameem ke pehly father ka bhai hon aur iss ke sath reh chuka hon or ye mohtaram sirif metric pass hain or dalali ka ek 3 months ka course kia hy jis main enhon ny Heera Mandi sy 4 hafton ki training lee or en ke dance or GAY hony ki waja sy ek do baar Almaas Bobi ny en sy two time dance kia karwaya ye apne aap ko dance director hi kehlany lagay or hamary pakistani channel walon ka tu aap log janty hon bas mujra karna aana chahee wo hathon hath lyty hain or yone ye dancer ke roupe main Almas Bobi ko "PHASA" liyea jo en ki manzil thee bas ab ye bechara jaalee degree walaa ko maloom nahee k pakistani media tu baal ki khal ki khaal bhi uttar lytaa ha hahahahahahaha
Un-Quote

This quote could have been a lot worse than this @Tameem, bohat hath halka rakha hy Ramzan ki waja se. Warna dil to teri maa-behan aik karne ka kar raha tha you f!lthy piece of trash.

Have a look at this typical nooni moron. Such f!lthy insects appear on surface one in a blue moon. @syedali73 @Leader @pkuser2k12 @Jzaib @NaMaloom @Akheilos @Shamain

If there is a problem people will talk about it and Reham is no exception. However, she is not only IK's wife or associated with PTI, she is a woman too. When talking about women, we must be extra careful with the selection of words for in our culture (and other cultures too) people are taught to respect women from beginning. The way certain members have tried to trash and abuse her is really painful. Bringing in her ex-husband etc. was totally uncalled for.

Lol @ ma behn aik kardo.

Is that what your school and parents taught you? To abuse others mom and sisters because someone talk about Reham Khan and now you're full of tears? Grow up, don't act like a 2 year old. I don't think defence forum needs parasite like you on this forum that starts to abuse other sister and mother and call others name

Stop being a prick, will you?

Isn't Reham Khan a woman too, perhaps someone's mother, wife or sister? Did you care to read what cr@p that scumbag has posted? I mean WTF? Some sh!t head posted something on another forum about some lady, and that moron shared it here without even thinking about it for once? And then he said, Rest God Knows?

And if you think this defence forum don't need parasites like me then go ahead and report me and let the mods decide. I don't give a hoot about you or whatever you think. Parasites like you close their eyes when others abuse sisters and mothers who are somehow related to PTI, but when anyone retaliate in same tone then kaboom you go ballistic.

What a bunch of lifeless hypocrites.

Reading the comments made by noonies just made me realised how low life peice of shit people we are. I mean no regard or respect for the women and all this just score some point on a political party.

I mean how stupid can one be. Has the original source said that the degree she has obtained is a fake?

Its from Daily Mail. Had DM posted something against Noora / Showbaz, all these people who are going gaga on this thread would be lecturing us right now on what kind of cr@p this daily mail is, its a tabloid and what not..

The only repuatable british papers are Independent, Times, Telegraph and Guardian.

Even the tabloid who has reported this has not used the term Fake degree or Diploma

Nothing important her degree for nation ... But this shows ethics n moralities of a person ... She is a habitual liar ... And she may lead nation in future .......

Am not her fan but is it proven that her degree is dubious, fake? She is a 'habitual liar'? You're sure? I always thought this title perfectly fits for none but only one...you know who!

Vow you are truly a genious

Thank you.

she does not hold any public office requiring any degree, mr. great logics.

and btw it's not the bachelors degree in question, it's just some post graduate level degree.
The dam moral grounds PTI has trying to touch since its very begaining with this action Its all messed up ?
So face it don't defend it ?
For me its just a common thing which most of Pakistanis do to get more position in foreign countries even ending up dancing hot to get a British passport ?
Whats the heck about it ?

If there is a problem people will talk about it and Reham is no exception. However, she is not only IK's wife or associated with PTI, she is a woman too. When talking about women, we must be extra careful with the selection of words for in our culture (and other cultures too) people are taught to respect women from beginning. The way certain members have tried to trash and abuse her is really painful. Bringing in her ex-husband etc. was totally uncalled for.

Not really as he's comented on this himself
image.jpg

Dear when some one can send a BBc reporter to report the Pakistani version about some political party from Pakistan then , I guess there are many peoples with lot a wealth to bring others into that dirty game any way profit is all DM?lolzz

The dam moral grounds PTI has trying to touch since its very begaining with this action Its all messed up ?
So face it don't defend it ?
For me its just a common thing which most of Pakistanis do to get more position in foreign countries even ending up dancing hot to get a British passport ?
Whats the heck about it ?

Show some fucking respect to a women and stop being a sexist

Dear when some one can send a BBc reporter to report the Pakistani version about some political party from Pakistan then , I guess there are many peoples with lot a wealth to bring others into that dirty game any way profit is all DM?lolzz

Can you please explain all that you have said in plain english. With such command over english I believe you can comprehend all the hidden objectives of Angraiz