You cant fight india with a weak economy ...

1. we are in an economic mess .

2. we are in too much debt.

3. a war with india will destroy our ' credit worthiness' . aka our lenders will simply back away from their commitments .

4. PA has at most 90 - 100 days of POL .

------------

^^ connect the dots above. we are under IMF programme . we cant even make a banking law without FATF approval . in short, our hands are tied and now are facing the Kashmir issue.

-------------

this is what happens when you dont act boldly . when you dont hang the chors who would cough up 5 billion easily, but no , you ran to int'l Jewish lenders and now you sit and watch helplessly while india annexes kashmir totally

------------

good luck with accountants and bankers running our economy

We have some of the greatest scholars on defence.pk.

My dear these are excuses not to fight. You have the weapons, you have the men and you have budgeted whole years military budget. Just shift the amount to buy POL, store and fight.

3. a war with india will destroy our ' credit worthiness' . aka our lenders will simply back away from their commitments .

------------

^^ connect the dots above. we are under IMF programme . we cant even make a banking law without FATF approval . in short, our hands are tied and now are facing the Kashmir issue.

-------------

this is what happens when you dont act boldly . when you dont hang the chors who would cough up 5 billion easily, but no , you ran to int'l Jewish lenders and now you sit and watch helplessly while india annexes kashmir totally

------------

our hands are not tied, noone is asking you not to do reforms..the problem is people of pakistan like populist dieas(Free health, free education, free oil) without paying a penny in taxes..that is the problem..how do you do that..well you print notes & take loans..and thats what we are seeing..result of printing notes

even today people wont pay a penny they wont will drive 20 lac vechile but will complain about 5 rs OPD purchee

unless people understand that nothing is free, and people owns the country by making its leaders accountable nothing will change

------------

-------------

------------

Economy is a factors but not THE factor. Babur defeated well fed, well equipped Army that was 10x the size of his Army. As long as Generals have the right strategy and know what the Hell they are doing, Pakistan economy isn’t that bad.

the problem is people of pakistan like populist dieas
When was the last time pakistanis elected a government on populist ideas
Pakistanis don't care about such things we just vote electables of our areas and those electables make government no one cares about any ideas

When was the last time pakistanis elected a government on populist ideas
Pakistanis don't care about such things we just vote electables of our areas and those electables make government no one cares about any ideas
rottee kappra makaan

1970s but no ones care about any populist slogans or anything PTI came to power only due to Panama case and whatever happened after disqualification of ganja
Those same MNAs and MPAs who were with Musharaf than ganja and now are with Imran they charge sides and make parties win or lose

The first thing that people need to do is to stop frothing at the mouth.

Okay, they have made a policy change. Nobody could stop them from "making" policy changes. However making a policy and implementing one are two different things and that is the space where the Kashmiris will have to play their part and Pakistan will help to counter this policy. How that happens will emerge over the next many months and years.

While people are emotionally debating war now or later, neither is relevant.

You have identified the possible Indian Achilles heel in a nutshell. The challenge is this: This current Indian government talks big but is pi$$ poor in execution. It has ambitious goals but does not have the experience and wisdom of governance to oprationally enable those goals .

Study de-monitization in India a few years ago, a classic example. Ambitious concept, but it hurt the economy really badly. Brain dead execution that set us back by 5 years. This is a classic trait of the BJP government.

Similarly, removing Article 370 is very popular concept, but I greatly fear their ability to execute it successfully. You can't just put a lid on the aspirations of a people with brute force. What will they do, build enclaves in Kashmir for Hindus? There will be massive backlash from Kashmir and we've just started.

So if I were a Pakistani planner, I'd neither want immediate war but nor would I wait a long period to build an economy to start war. Just ramp up my asymmetric response, built on a groundswell of popular support, to ensure the Indian state gets caught in a quagmire with no end.

22 year old graduating during bad economic times cannot take solace at the faint hope the economy will be better 10 years down the road. you can argue there is little choice otherwise

it's clear to me and others that without powerful economy,we don't stand any chance.this is not the era of swords.india used our weak economy as a weapon against us.we rely too much on other countries specially gcc and china.we don't have independent foreign policy and war in afghanistan has put burden on our economy.we are totally destroyed and we must rebuild.war is not the solution for us right now.we can fight war at any other time just like india who made unilateral decision based on it's diplomatic victory and bigger size.

Sure sure........:azn: Looks like the Taliban didn't get your memo. They have effectively defeated the greatest ever military machine that has ever existed even though the American economy is 10,000,000× bigger than the afghan/Taliban one........:lol:

PS WHERE is the evidence for ALL the claims you are making?.........:azn:

Are you serious.

Indian economy under Modi has not improved rather stagnated.

Economy in Pakistan in the last ten years grew much better. The last government left the economy at roughly 6% growth rate and the genius invented by military brought it down to 3%.

Wars are not fought solely on economic strength. One needs will to fight an item missing on our side.

Wrong.

I guess you have not seen law minister press conference. All on board to curb NABs powers.

How easily people forget history. The first step IK took in KPK was to close NAB their then appoint a general to lead the anti corruption drive and when he went after PTI showed him the door.

Pakistan is at its weakest point because of the experiments being done by military with Pakistan's institutions.
Are you serious.

Indian economy under Modi has not improved rather stagnated.

Economy in Pakistan in the last ten years grew much better. The last government left the economy at roughly 6% growth rate and the genius invented by military brought it down to 3%.

Wars are not fought solely on economic strength. One needs will to fight an item missing on our side.

Wrong.

I guess you have not seen law minister press conference. All on board to curb NABs powers.

How easily people forget history. The first step IK took in KPK was to close NAB their then appoint a general to lead the anti corruption drive and when he went after PTI showed him the door.

Pakistan is at its weakest point because of the experiments being done by military with Pakistan's institutions.

kindly don't compare indian economy with our economy.they are a big country with much powerful economy and they have successfully humiliated us on several fronts including diplomatic front.we must learn lesson.you are talking about our economy based on imf loans and other money which nawaz and zardari used to boost economy.problem is where we will stand if we reject imf money and start paying back our debt? this is what this government is trying to do but the debt is too much.it's clear to me that in the last 10 years,we suffered badly.if we really want kashmir,we must rebiuld ourselves.accountability is necessary.corruption must end.we can win any war against india if we make right strategy and if we have resources.right now,we are screwed.

Sure sure........:azn: Looks like the Taliban didn't get your memo. They have effectively defeated the greatest ever military machine that has ever existed even though the American economy is 10,000,000× bigger than the afghan/Taliban one........:lol:

you can make fun of me but it's time to rise as a country.we must eliminate all our internal problems.talibans are a totally different topic.forget them.we must fight our war based on our own intelligence and on our own strategies.economy play a key role.war might continue for months.you need resources.you need friends.right now,i don't see any friend except china who is also unwilling to side with pakistan in this kashmir issue.problem is even china knows our terrible economic situation.
america going from afghanistan is good for us but you can't say that america is humiliated.they dragged this war for a long time and now they fed up.they don't want to fight any more.taliban are totally different creatures.they believe in revenge and they are expert in suicide attacks.in indo pak relation,we are facing indian army,this is 13 lakh army men and it's not a joke.

kindly don't compare indian economy with our economy.they are a big country with much powerful economy and they have successfully humiliated us on several fronts including diplomatic front.we must learn lesson.you are talking about our economy based on imf loans and other money which nawaz and zardari used to boost economy.problem is where we will stand if we reject imf money and start paying back our debt? this is what this government is trying to do but the debt is too much.it's clear to me that in the last 10 years,we suffered badly.if we really want kashmir,we must rebiuld ourselves.accountability is necessary.corruption must end.we can win any war against india if we make right strategy and if we have resources.right now,we are screwed.

you can make fun of me but it's time to rise as a country.we must eliminate all our internal problems.talibans are a totally different topic.forget them.we must fight our war based on our own intelligence and on our own strategies.economy play a key role.war might continue for months.you need resources.you need friends.right now,i don't see any friend except china who is also unwilling to side with pakistan in this kashmir issue.problem is even china knows our terrible economic situation.
america going from afghanistan is good for us but you can't say that america is humiliated.they dragged this war for a long time and now they fed up.they don't want to fight any more.taliban are totally different creatures.they believe in revenge and they are expert in suicide attacks.in indo pak relation,we are facing indian army,this is 13 lakh army men and it's not a joke.

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:........you're not making ANY sense.......:lol:..............America is a superpower wheras india is an OPEN SEWER power. The biggest piece of sh*t on the planet. The gap between the Pakistan military and india is virtually negligible compared to the gap between the Taliban and America. You claim Pakistan doesn't have th finances to fight india. Does india have the economy to fight us???????.........:azn:..........if the American economy can suffer substantially because of the WOT what do you think will happen to the indian open sewer economy........:lol:

WHERE is the evidence that india has successfully defeated us diplomatically?........let me guess, you get your info. from the hindu times, times of india, zee news etc?........:lol:

I don't know from where you take your data and input. Zardari and Nawaz Sharif were bad because they took loans from IMF while Imran Khan is doing the right thing by taking loans from IMF.

You talk about accountability. NAB was the first department Imran closed in KPK. The province remained without a body responsible for accountability.

While as far as rebuilding is concerned honor is more important than economy and what good is a strong economy and military of we loose Kashmir/GB.

For me military for Pakistan becomes irrelevant and unnecessary if we loose Kashmir the way we lost and without a fight.

Can the Taliban stop Trump from killing 10 million Afghans ? All I see them doing is killing other Afghans

If the Taliban is so great you should dump the Pakistani Army and hire the Taliban to protect you :enjoy:

Can the Taliban stop Trump from killing 10 million Afghans ? All I see them doing is killing other Afghans

If the Taliban is so great you should dump the Pakistani Army and hire the Taliban to protect you :enjoy:

Nuking the Afghans to kill 10 million of them will irradiate China, Russia, Pakistan as well as india. Pretty certain Trump doesn't want to upset the Chinese and the Russians too much........:azn:. The ecological damage will be catastrophic for the whole of Eurasia and the Middle East.

Anyhow, Pakistan doesn't need the Taliban or anyone else to take on and defeat india...........:azn: ......india is not and NEVER will be America and Pakistan is NOT and never will be Afghanistan........:azn:

I don't know from where you take your data and input. Zardari and Nawaz Sharif were bad because they took loans from IMF while Imran Khan is doing the right thing by taking loans from IMF.

You talk about accountability. NAB was the first department Imran closed in KPK. The province remained without a body responsible for accountability.

While as far as rebuilding is concerned honor is more important than economy and what good is a strong economy and military of we loose Kashmir/GB.

For me military for Pakistan becomes irrelevant and unnecessary if we loose Kashmir the way we lost and without a fight.

Lose Kashmir???????.........Pakistan already has domain over at least 35% of Kashmir and China around 25%. Chinese Kashmir is governed with Pakistani autonomy. So Pakistan has a say/dominion over approximately 60% of Kashmir. india at MOST controls around 40% of Kashmir:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2013/11/08/world/kashmir-fast-facts/index.html

Please get your facts right before you post inaccurate/false info. like an indian.

They used our weak economy as their strength and only cowards use such tricks and method.india is a clever enemy.we must make some kind of plan to take back entire Kashmir but all this requires good economy.when they removed 370, I haven't seen any aggressive behavior from our government officials.indian behavior is aggressive.they reminded us that policy is now changed so no talk on Kashmir.pakistan must do two things. First tell the world clearly that Kashmir is no longer a bilateral issue and any third party can intervene ( like China) and tell the world clearly that after indian decision, pakistan will not listen to terrorism in Kashmir problem anymore.pakistan should make it clear that terrorism in Kashmir is now due to indian actions and pakistan is free to provide moral and military support to kashmiri.these two things will hurt India in the long run but our problem is we aren't making any aggressive statements.it is ridiculous that India can still blame terrorism on us.this shows our failure.

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:........you're not making ANY sense.......:lol:..............America is a superpower wheras india is an OPEN SEWER power. The biggest piece of sh*t on the planet. The gap between the Pakistan military and india is virtually negligible compared to the gap between the Taliban and America. You claim Pakistan doesn't have th finances to fight india. Does india have the economy to fight us???????.........:azn:..........if the American economy can suffer substantially because of the WOT what do you think will happen to the indian open sewer economy........:lol:

WHERE is the evidence that india has successfully defeated us diplomatically?........let me guess, you get your info. from the hindu times, times of india, zee news etc?........:lol:
We will hit them very hard.wait for the right time.afghan issue is totally different.we badly hurt them during 65 but when they opened another front,we lost territory.they are clever.we must involve third party in kashmir.this bilateral issue stuff is hurting pakistan.india is clever.india don't want to involve third party.we must make a strategy.make new policy.